代孕筛查的3种类型

关于代孕以及为什么他们选择成为孕育代孕的故事很多。 随着代孕观念变得越来越主流,关于代孕的教育 代孕 过程 正在走到那里。 其中一部分是了解 不同 类型的 替代测试。

什么是妊娠代孕?

妊娠代孕妇女决定为需要帮助的人怀抱婴儿。 妊娠代孕也被称为妊娠携带者。

信誉良好 代孕机构 要求代理人生下自己的孩子。 她的孩子的出生一定没有并发症。

妊娠载体与代孕婴儿没有任何生物学联系。 所用的鸡蛋是来自有意的母亲或 卵子捐赠者。 通过称为体外受精的程序将产生的胚胎植入子宫。

代孕是代孕人与有意父母之间的一种安排。 妊娠代孕为一个无法单独生育孩子的人或一对夫妇生下一个婴儿。

替代资格

代孕机构和生育诊所使用由 美国生殖医学学会 (ASRM)进行代理人筛选。

妊娠代孕的推荐年龄是21至45岁之间的妇女。如前所述,代理机构要求申请人至少有一个没有并发症的孩子。

其他名称: 代理要求 包括以下内容:

  • 足月妊娠
  • 自然交付不超过五次
  • 剖腹产不超过两个
  • 家庭中的家庭支持

代理机构还要求代理人至少要有一个孩子在家中居住。

医学检查和测试

常用药物代孕需要代孕过程的一部分是对代孕进行医学筛查。 除了医生的文书工作,她还需要其他一些检查。 每个生育诊所都有自己的 替代测试 过程,但这是最可能的测试。

此初始测试包括病史和体格检查,子宫颈抹片检查和 代孕尿液药物检测。 除了这些检查之外,医生还需要对替代品进行一些常见和严重传染病的筛查。 其中大多数是通过验血,但医生还将抽子宫颈以检查衣原体和淋病。 筛选中包括的测试包括:

  • 艾滋病毒
  • 乙型肝炎
  • 丙型肝炎
  • 梅毒
  • HTLV-1

检查代孕血型和RH因子也很重要,以确保她的血型与预期的父亲和婴儿的血型相符。 最后,还要检查某些激素的水平,例如甲状腺激素和催乳激素。

生育诊所可能包括此列表中未提及的其他检查。 在妇女成为代孕人之前,必须为自己的安全以及为其打算的父母所携带的婴儿而获得批准。

心理测试

心理筛查一词会使人感到紧张是正常的。 重要的是要记住,这次会议也可以帮助代理申请人。 提出的问题将决定她是否想成为代理人, 她是否有强大的支持系统来帮助她完成怀孕和康复。

代孕需要很多奉献精神。 她需要从一开始就意识到这一点。 她还需要了解诚实和开放交流的重要性。

专门从事第三方复制的心理学家或社会工作者进行此操作 与她和她的伴侣面谈(如果适用)。 他们将想知道申请人是否曾经遇到过任何心理挑战。 如果是这样,他们是什么以及如何解决。

治疗师还将在成为代理人之前谈论要考虑的事项。 这次会议是思考和反思的时候。

代孕药物测试

新的 代孕药物测试 很重要 怀孕期间使用药物可能对发育中的婴儿非常有害。 负责代孕的父母和医疗团队将希望确保没有任何可预防的方法可以伤害婴儿。

如果其中的任何物质 代孕药物测试 测试阳性,她将没有资格成为代理人。 在非常有限的情况下可能会有一些例外。 例如,如果由于在牙科手术后服用了处方止痛药而对阿片类镇痛药的测试呈阳性,尽管仍然需要通过至少一种(如果不是更多的话)药物,则仍然可以允许她作为替代药物。在被允许继续之前进行测试。

联系我们

新的 替代测试 过程很重要。 它有助于确定潜在的替代药物在医学上是否有能力进行怀孕,以及在心理上是否足够健康以使他人接受该怀孕。 目标是尽一切可能确保参与此过程的每个人都能健康快乐地怀孕。

3 Types of Screening for Surrogates

There are so many stories about surrogates and why they choose to be a gestational carrier. As the idea of surrogacy becomes more mainstream, education about the surrogacy process is getting out there. Part of this is learning about the different types of surrogate tests.

What is a Gestational Surrogate?

A gestational surrogate is a woman who decides to carry a baby for someone who needs her help. A gestational surrogate is also known as a gestational carrier.

Reputable surrogacy agencies require that a surrogate has given birth to her own children. The birth of her children must have had no complications.

A gestational carrier does not have any biological ties to the surrogate baby. The egg used is either from the intending mother or an egg donor. The embryo created is implanted into her uterus through a procedure called in vitro fertilization.

Surrogacy is an arrangement between surrogates and intending parents. A gestational surrogate carries a baby for a person or couple who could not otherwise have children on their own.

Surrogate Eligibility

Surrogacy agencies and fertility clinics use the guidelines established by the American Society for Reproductive Medicine (ASRM) in the screening for surrogates.

The recommended age of a gestational surrogate is a woman who is within the range of 21 to 45. As mentioned before, agencies require that an applicant has had at least one child with no complications.

Other surrogate requirements include the following:

  • Full-term pregnancy
  • No more than five natural deliveries
  • Cesareans not to exceed two
  • Family support in the home

Agencies also require that a surrogate have at least one child living at home.

Medical Screening and Tests

The Common Medications Surrogates NeedA part of the surrogacy process is medical screening for the surrogate. In addition to paperwork from her doctors, she will need some other tests. Each fertility clinic has their own surrogate test process, but here are the most likely tests.

This initial testing includes a medical history and physical exam, pap smear and urine drug test for surrogacy. In addition to these tests, the doctor will also need to screen the surrogate for some common and serious infectious diseases. Most of these are through a blood test, but the doctor will also take a swab of the cervix to look for chlamydia and gonorrhea. The tests included in the screening include the following:

  • HIV
  • Hepatitis B
  • Hepatitis C
  • Syphilis
  • HTLV-1

It is also important to check the surrogates blood type and RH Factor to ensure that her blood type will be compatible with that of intended father and the baby. Finally, the levels of certain hormones, like thyroid hormone and prolactin are also checked.

A fertility clinic may include other screenings not mentioned on this list. Before a woman becomes a surrogate, she must be cleared for her own safety as well as for the baby she carries for her intending parents.

Psychological Testing

It’s normal that the term psychological screening can make someone nervous. It’s important to remember that this meeting is also to help a surrogate applicant. The questions asked will determine if she wants to be a surrogate, and whether the she has a strong support system to help her through the pregnancy and recovery.

Surrogacy takes a lot of dedication. She needs to realize this from the very start. She also needs to understand the importance of honesty and open communication.

A psychologist or social worker specializing in third-party reproduction conducts this interview with her and her partner, if applicable. They will want to know if an applicant has ever had any psychological challenges. And if so, what were they and how were they resolved.

The therapist will also talk about things to consider before becoming a surrogate. This meeting is a time to think and reflect.

Drug Test for Surrogacy

The drug test for surrogacy is important. Using drugs during pregnancy can be very harmful to the developing baby. The parents and medical team caring for the surrogate will want to be sure that there is nothing preventable that could hurt the baby.

If any of the substances in the drug test for surrogacy test positive, she will not be eligible to become a surrogate. There may be some exceptions made in very limited circumstances. For example, if she tested positive for an opioid pain reliever because of a prescribed pain pill taken after a dental procedure, she may still be allowed to be a surrogate, though she will still need to pass at least one (if not more) drug tests before being allowed to proceed.

The Bottom Line

The surrogate test process is an important one. It helps to determine whether a potential surrogate is medically able to carry a pregnancy, and psychologically healthy enough to carry that pregnancy for someone else. The goal is to do everything possible to ensure a healthy and happy pregnancy for everyone involved in the process.