鸡蛋捐赠和学生债务作为一名大学生,您对大学毕业生席卷而来的学生贷款危机并不陌生。 据《福布斯》报道,2017年,学生贷款的平均借款人毕业后的债务约为39,000美元。 由于这只是一个平均数,所以有许多人所欠的还不止于此。

对于刚开始第一份工作的应届毕业生而言,这个贷款数字可能是天文数字。 这可能会导致女性寻找非常规的方式来赚更多的钱来偿还她们的钱。 例如,一些妇女甚至考虑捐卵作为管理高额贷款的一种手段。 尽管为了赚取“快钱”而捐卵可能很诱人,但捐卵是一个非常严肃的决定,需要多方面考虑。

卵子捐赠的过程

在考虑将卵子捐赠作为一种赚钱手段时,了解这一过程很重要。 平均捐赠需要12到16周才能进行医疗检查,法律程序和卵子捐赠周期本身。 尽管过程可能比您预期的要长,但是捐卵的好处远远超出了金钱上的回报。

一旦决定捐赠卵子,您将首先填写并向生育中心或卵子捐赠机构提交申请。 此应用程序将要求医疗机构,医生办公室和潜在父母使用大量医疗和个人信息,以决定您是否是合适的候选人。

通常,成为卵子捐赠者的要求包括:

  • 年龄在18至29岁之间
  • 健康的体重适合您的身高
  • 健康和心理健康史不明显
  • 月经周期
  • 戒毒或戒烟

如果您的申请被接受,您将提交自己从小到现在的照片。 这些照片和您的应用程序(已删除所有可能的识别信息)将可供将来的父母查看。

因为每个未来的父母都在寻找作为卵子捐赠者的特定特征,所以女性被选中的时间可能会有所不同。 一些妇女被很快挑选,另一些妇女则可以在数据库中保留数月或数年,而某些妇女可能永远不会被挑选。 这完全取决于他们在捐助者中寻求什么素质。 重要的是要在看鸡蛋捐赠补偿以偿还债务时注意可能的等待期。

被选为潜在捐助者的妇女将需要前往试管婴儿设施以完成医学筛查,其中包括激素水平测试,遗传载体测试,阴道超声检查和传染病测试。 除了医疗检查外,大多数机构和生育医生还需要心理测试。 医学和心理测试的结果将确定您是否明确要前进。

测试完成后,她将与律师会面,以与她的预定父母签订法律合同。 合同将概述她的赔偿,责任,并将鸡蛋释放给预定的父母。

然后,她将接受可注射药物治疗长达两三周,并定期进行超声波检查和血液检查,以了解她对药物的反应。 虽然不常见,但潜在的捐助者有可能在整个过程中取消自己的周期,因为她对药物的反应不佳。

一旦卵成熟并准备取回,她将在轻度麻醉下进行快速简单的门诊手术。 恢复将是短暂的,然后她将回家并在几周内恢复正常生活。

考虑到所有因素,卵子捐赠过程的意义远不止于此,这被证明是一项重大承诺。 话虽如此,您将有机会在整个过程中学习很多有关自己和身体的知识。

决定捐赠卵子是否适合您时要考虑的事情

捐卵不像输血或血浆那么简单,需要时间,决心和责任感。 您将帮助另一对夫妇或一个人生孩子。 虽然这是一个很棒的礼物,但这不是您应该一时兴起的决定。

您应该问自己一些问题:

  • 您如何看待另一个家庭抚养的产DNA的孩子?
  • 如果您从未见过因捐赠而出生的孩子,会打扰您吗?
  • 如果您选择告诉家人您做出捐赠的决定,他们对此有何感想?
  • 如果您的家人和/或朋友不舒服,您是否愿意继续进行?
  • 您可以每天给自己注射一次并定期进行阴道超声检查吗?
  • 您是否满意接受基因载体测试? 通常,这是简单的验血。
  • 如果某些事情恢复了您的期望,该怎么办? 基因测试很昂贵,卵子捐献者能够获得自己的宝贵信息,而不必为此付出代价。

这些是严重的问题,在进行之前需要大量的思考。

底线

尽管获得了令人难以置信的回报,但捐赠卵子不应该只是为了快速赚钱来偿还学生贷款债务。 这是一项承诺,旨在帮助有意的父母实现其作为父母的梦想成为重中之重。

如果您有兴趣了解有关卵子捐赠过程的更多信息,以及它是否适合您, 联络方式 与我们的“卵子捐赠者”团队的某人或 填写申请表

/Egg Donation and Student Debt

Egg Donation and Student Debt

Egg Donation and Student DebtAs a college student, you’re no stranger to the student loan crisis creeping up on college graduates. Forbes reports that in 2017, the average student loan borrower owed around $39,000 upon graduation. With that being only an average number, there are many people who owe much more than that.

For a recent graduate starting their first job, that loan figure can be astronomical. This may lead women to look for unconventional ways to make extra money to help pay them back. For example, some women have even looked into donating their eggs as a means to manage those high loan payments. While it may be tempting to donate your eggs in order to make “quick money,” egg donation is a very serious decision to make, with multiple aspects to consider.

The process of egg donation

It is important to understand the process when considering egg donation as a means of making money. The average donation takes 12 to 16 weeks to go through the medical screening, legal process and egg donation cycle itself. Although the process may be longer than you expected, the benefits of donating your eggs go far beyond the monetary reward.

Once you decide to donate your eggs, you’ll start by filling out and submitting an application to a fertility center or an egg donor agency. This application will ask for lots of medical and personal information that will be used by the agency, doctor’s office and potential parents to decide whether you’re a good candidate.

In general, the requirements to become an egg donor include:

  • Be between 18 and 29 years of age
  • Healthy weight for your height
  • Unremarkable health and mental health history
  • Regular menstrual periods
  • Abstinence from using drugs or nicotine

If your application is accepted, you’ll submit photos of yourself from childhood through the present. Those photos and your application (with all potentially identifying information removed) will become available for future parents to look at.

Because each future parent is looking for specific characteristics as an egg donor, how long it takes for a woman to get chosen can vary. Some women are picked very quickly, others can remain in the database for months or years, and some women may never be picked. It all depends on what qualities they are looking for in their donor. It is important to be aware of the possible waiting periods when looking at egg donation compensation to pay off debt.

Women who are selected as a potential donor will need to visit an IVF facility to complete medical screening that includes testing of hormone levels, genetic carrier testing, transvaginal ultrasounds and infectious disease testing. Most agencies and fertility doctors will also require psychological testing in addition to the medical screening. The results of both the medical and psychological testing will determine if you are clear to move forward.

Once the testing is completed, she’ll meet with a lawyer to have a legal contract drawn up between her and the intended parents. The contract will outline her compensation, responsibilities and release the eggs to the intended parents.

She’ll then be on injectable medication for up to two or three weeks with regular ultrasounds and blood tests to look at her response to the medication. While it isn’t common, it is possible for a potential donor to have her cycle canceled partway through the process because she’s not responding well to the medication.

Once the eggs are mature and ready to be retrieved, she’ll have a quick and simple outpatient procedure under light anesthesia. Recovery will be brief and then she’ll go home and be back to her regular life within a couple of weeks.

All things considered, the egg donation process has more to it than it may seem and proves to be a big commitment. That being said, you have the opportunity to learn a lot about yourself and your body throughout the process.

Things to think about when deciding if egg donation is right for you

Donating your eggs isn’t as simple as giving blood or plasma and requires time, commitment and responsibility. You’ll be helping another couple or person have a baby. While that’s a wonderful gift, it’s not a decision you should make on a whim.

There are some questions you should ask yourself:

  • How do you feel about your DNA producing children that are raised by another family?
  • Would it bother you if you never met the children that were born as a result of your donation?
  • If you choose to tell your family about your decision to donate, how do they feel about it?
  • Are you comfortable proceeding if your family and/or friends aren’t comfortable?
  • Are you okay with giving yourself injections each day and having regular transvaginal ultrasounds?
  • Are you comfortable with getting genetic carrier testing? Generally, this is a simple blood test.
  • What if something comes back positive that you weren’t expecting? Genetic testing is expensive and egg donors are able to gain valuable information about themselves without having to pay for it.

These are serious questions that require a good amount of thought before proceeding.

The bottom line

Though incredibly rewarding, egg donation should not be done just to make quick money to repay student loan debt. It is a commitment that should be made in order to help intended parents achieve their dreams of parenthood as the top priority.

If you are interested in learning more about the egg donation process and whether it might be right for you, get in touch with someone from our Egg Donor team or fill out an application today!

By |2018-08-22T13:28:51+00:00June 28th, 2018|Egg Donation|0 Comments