我有资格成为卵子捐赠者吗?

好奇如何成为卵子捐赠者? 非凡的构想有答案。

对于无法受孕的夫妇,捐赠卵子确实是一笔宝贵的礼物。 并非每个想要生育孩子的夫妇都可以自己生育; 通常,这包括 妇女无法使用自己的卵子和男性夫妇。 对于处于这种情况的人们,与捐赠者一起工作可以永远 更改 他们的未来。

尽管捐赠卵子的主要目的是丰富无法生育的人们的生活,但是捐赠卵子的妇女经常报告说,捐赠卵子的过程也对她们产生了积极的影响。 如果您正在阅读此书,则可能是您有兴趣了解更多有关 卵子捐赠者资格 以及它们的含义。

作为潜在的捐助者,您可能还会担心与陌生人一起进入这样的个人流程。 重要的是要知道 捐助者通过详细的遗传和医学检测获得有关其家庭的信息,其中一些可能事先未为他们所知。 潜在的捐助者还应该意识到 卵子捐赠者资格-这个过程是 并非所有人都适合,也不是每个人都能成为卵子捐赠者。

如何成为卵子捐赠者:了解卵子捐赠者资格

在开始该过程之前,t这里有几个 卵子供体要求 必须考虑的.

  • 年龄

我们最常问的问题之一是 “您要多大年龄才能捐赠卵子?” 最好的答案是,这取决于。 大多数机构都制定了指导方针,限制了女性成为卵子捐献者的年龄。 中心到中心不同,但范围是18或21到29或30年代初。

您必须几岁才能捐出具有非凡构想的鸡蛋?

在“非凡的受孕”计划中,我们的卵子捐献者必须在18至29岁之间,以便为我们的有意父母提供最佳的怀孕机会。

  • 健康

全面,最关键的之一 卵子捐赠者资格 就是 女人必须身体健康 开始这个过程。 如果她有某些健康状况,在开始捐赠过程之前,可能会要求她去看医生以取得医疗证明。

  • 重量

女人必须有体重指数 (BMI)低于30,表示她的体重和身高成正比。 超重实际上会影响生育药的功效, 所以这是一个重要的方面 如何成为卵子捐赠者。

  • 生活方式

妇女不得使用娱乐性药物或吸烟,并愿意根据要求接受随机尿液药物测试。

  • 教育会议

不需要大学学历; 但是,它可能使您更容易与收件人家庭配对。

卵子捐赠者的资格和要求

捐卵过程中会发生什么?

除了这些 卵子供体的基本要求,潜在的捐助者必须具有开放的态度和一定的灵活性。 的 卵子捐赠的过程 不像捐精子或输血那么简单。 必须对期望有一个了解!

  1. 在参与卵子捐赠周期之前,捐赠者必须能够完成周期前的医学和心理测试。 这可以包括对性传播疾病或传染病的检测。 还对捐赠者进行了测试,看它们是否携带某些常见遗传疾病的基因。
  2. 卵子捐赠者将需要每天注射2至3周(不用担心;每个捐赠者都接受过如何使用药物的彻底培训!)。 这些药物必须按照特定的时间表服用,以确保对激素的良好反应。
  3. 一次 鸡蛋 供体开始用药之前,她必须愿意多次抽血和经阴道(内部)超声检查。 此测试非常重要,必须根据需要随时提供捐助者,有时可能每天都有。
  4. 一旦医生确定她已经准备好,就可以安排取卵的时间。 这是非常小的外科手术,通常在办公室手术室进行。 从开始到结束大约需要30分钟,并且该过程完成后不会留下疤痕。
  5. 通常恢复很快,大多数女性在下一个月经期(取卵后约两周)恢复正常活动。
  6. 从潜在捐助者与未来父母配对开始,整个过程大约需要60至90天。

另外,开始捐卵周期可能需要捐助者对其生活方式进行一些暂时的改变。 执行该周期的生育医生将有具体的指导原则,其中可能包括:

  • 避免饮酒,吸烟和吸毒
  • 避免获得新的纹身或穿孔
  • 在周期中的某些时间点避免不受保护,甚至受保护的性交
  • 避免在取卵过程中进行剧烈运动或剧烈运动

对于捐助者自己的健康和周期的成功而言,能够遵循这些指示非常重要。

成为卵子捐赠者的法律要求

在开始任何药物治疗之前,将需要签署法律合同,其中概述了卵子捐赠者及其潜在接受者的责任和要求。 这项协议:

  • 确认鸡蛋一旦被移除,便属于未来父母
  • 详细说明周期结束时欠捐助方的赔偿
  • 描述捐赠者和接受者之间允许的接触程度
  • 说明如果由于医疗原因或某人退出协议而需要取消周期,将会发生什么情况
  • 免除捐赠者对捐赠产生的任何孩子的所有法律和财务责任

所有潜在的捐助者都必须非常仔细地阅读该协议,并确保他们在签署协议之前已理解该协议。

准备好开始了吗?

捐卵是 大而可怕对决定捐赠的年轻女性的承诺。 如果您想了解有关此惊人过程的更多信息或准备填写申请表,请单击下面的链接按钮提交您的捐助者申请表。

/Do I Qualify to Become an Egg Donor?

Do I Qualify to Become an Egg Donor?

Do I Qualify to be an Egg Donor?There’s no question that egg donation is a truly amazing gift to give to couples who are unable to conceive. For women who are unable to use their own eggs or for gay male couples who have no other option for pregnancy, it can literally change the future of a family.

This process isn’t just beneficial for our couples who use an egg donor to conceive. In fact, many of our egg donors also report that the process, and knowing that they helped another couple build their family, was an extremely rewarding one. Donors receive information about their family through the detailed genetic and medical testing, some of which may not be known to them beforehand.

It is important to realize that egg donation is not right for everyone, and not everyone is able to become an egg donor. There are several requirements that must be considered when thinking about becoming an egg donor:

  • Age: Most agencies have guidelines in place that limit the age at which a woman can become an egg donor. This is different from center to center, but ranges from 18 or 21 until 29 or her early 30’s. At Extraordinary Conceptions, our egg donors must be between the ages of 18 and 29 in order to give our Intended Parents the very best chance for pregnancy.
  • Health: A woman must be in good health before agreeing to donate her eggs. If she has certain medical conditions, she may be asked to visit with her doctor to get medical clearance prior to starting the donation process.
  • Weight: A woman must have a Body Mass Index (BMI) below 27, which indicates that her weight and height are proportional. Being overweight can actually affect how well the fertility medications work.
  • Social history: A woman must not use recreational drugs or smoke cigarettes, and be willing to take a random urine drug test as requested.
  • Education: A college education is not required; however, it may make it easier for you to be matched with a recipient family.

Requirements During an Egg Donation Cycle

In addition to these basic egg donor requirements, a potential donor must have an open attitude and some flexibility. The process of egg donation is not as simple as donating sperm or blood. Having an understanding of what to expect is a must!

  1. Before participating in an egg donation cycle, the donor must be able to complete pre-cycle medical and psychological testing. This can include testing for sexually transmitted or infectious diseases. Donors are also tested to see if they carry the genes for some common genetic disorders.
  2. Egg donors will need to give themselves daily injections for 2-3 weeks (don’t worry; every donor is thoroughly trained on how to administer the medications!). These medications must be given on a specific schedule to ensure a good response to the hormones.
  3. Once a donor starts her medications, she must be willing to have multiple blood draws and transvaginal (internal) ultrasounds. This testing is super important and the donor must be available as needed, which may sometimes be every day.
  4. Once the doctor determines that she is ready, the egg retrieval will be scheduled. It is a very minor surgical procedure that usually takes place in the office procedure room. It takes about 30 minutes from start to finish and there is no scarring after the procedure has been completed.
  5. Recovery is usually pretty quick and most women are back to their regular activity by their next menstrual period (about 2 weeks after the egg retrieval).
  6. The entire process is around 60 to 90 days from the time a potential donor is matched to an Intended Parent.

In addition, beginning an egg donation cycle may require that a donor make a few temporary changes to their lifestyle. The fertility doctor that is performing the cycle will have specific guidelines, which may include:

  • Avoiding alcohol, cigarettes and drugs
  • Refrain from getting new tattoos or piercings
  • Abstain from unprotected, or even protected, intercourse at certain points during the cycle
  • Avoid heavy exercise or strenuous activity around the egg retrieval procedure

It is very important for the donor to be able to follow these directions, both for her own health and for the success of the cycle.

Legal Requirements

Before starting any medications, a legal contract will need to be signed, which outlines the responsibilities and requirements for both egg donors and their potential recipients. This agreement:

  • Acknowledges that the eggs belong to the Intended Parents once they are removed
  • Details the compensation owed to the donor at the completion of the cycle
  • Describes the degree of contact that is allowed between the donor and the recipient
  • Explains what will happen if the cycle needs to be canceled because of a medical reason, or because someone backs out of the agreement
  • Relieves the donor from all legal and financial responsibility for any child that results from the donation

All potential donors must read this agreement very closely and make sure that they understand it before signing it.

Ready to get started?

Egg donation is a big, but worthwhile commitment for the amazing young women who decide to donate. If you want to learn more about this amazing process or are ready to fill out an application, please get in touch with one of our egg donor coordinators today!

 

By | 2018-04-17T10:01:19+00:00 April 13th, 2018|Egg Donation|0 Comments