الأرحام للآباء واحد يعتزم

إن جمال التقنيات المساعدة على الإنجاب هو أن هناك العديد من الطرق لبناء الأسرة ، بما في ذلك الأم البديلة. عندما تكون عازبًا ، فهناك بعض الأشياء الإضافية التي يجب مراعاتها عند بدء العائلة من خلال الأم البديلة. تابع القراءة للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات حول الأرحام الوالدين.

 

البت في الأبوة والأمومة من خلال الأم البديلة

بفضل التقدير الكبير للعديد من الأنواع المختلفة من العائلات ، يتطلع المزيد والمزيد من الأفراد إلى بدء عائلاتهم الخاصة - دون شريك. تأجير الأرحام هو واحد من عدة خيارات للأشخاص العازبين لإنجاب الأطفال.

الشيء الجيد هو أنه في معظم الحالات ، يكون للأشخاص العازبين نفس القدرة على الوصول إلى الأم البديلة كطريق إلى الأبوة مثل الأزواج. ومع ذلك ، تختلف قوانين الأم البديلة من ولاية إلى أخرى ، لذلك من الضروري التحقق من ضعف القوانين في ولايتك قبل البدء.

مزايا الأرحام للآباء والأمهات واحدة

الميزة الأساسية لعملية الأرحام هي أنه سيكون لديك طفل مرتبط بيولوجياً بك إذا كنت تستخدم بيضك أو الحيوان المنوي الخاص بك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ستكون هناك طوال فترة الحمل ، من قبل الحمل وحتى الولادة.

سيكون لديك أيضًا فرصة لتكوين علاقة رائعة مع وكيلك وعائلتها إذا كان هذا ما تريده. يرغب بعض الوالدين المقصودين (وبدلهم) في البقاء على اتصال بعد الولادة ، بينما يفضل الآخرون عدم ذلك.

عيوب surrogacy للآباء واحد يعتزم

هناك بعض العيوب للنظر كذلك. التكلفة هي واحدة منهم. إن الأرحام غالي الثمن للغاية ، ويجب أن تكون قادرًا على تحمل جميع التكاليف المرتبطة على دخلك فقط. من المهم أن ندرك أن دورة الأم البديلة ليست هي النهاية ؛ لا تهمل تكلفة الأبوة والأمومة واحدة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن أن يكون الأرحام الوالدين المقصود عملية صعبة للغاية. ستحتاج إلى إيجاد نظام دعم قوي لمساعدتك في ذلك. دورة الأم البديلة ليست سوى البداية ، ويجب أن تكون مستعدًا لكل ما يقدمه الأبوة والأمومة - الجيد والسيئ.

العملية البديلة

سيحتاج الرجال العازبون إلى العمل مع كل من المتبرعين البديلين والبيض. في بعض الحالات ، قد يحتاجون أيضًا إلى استخدام متبرع للحيوانات المنوية. هذا عادةً لأن الرجل لا ينتج أي من الحيوانات المنوية أو كافيًا ، أو لأنه يحمل الجين بسبب اضطراب وراثي لا يريد نقله إلى الطفل. هناك العديد من بنوك الحيوانات المنوية المختلفة التي يمكن للرجل استخدامها للعثور على متبرع للحيوانات المنوية إذا لزم الأمر ، أو يمكنه استخدام الحيوانات المنوية لأحد أفراد الأسرة أو صديق مقرب.

ستحتاج النساء العازبات إلى استخدام بديل للحيوانات المنوية. سيكون لديها خيار استخدام متبرع مجهول أو شخص تعرفه ، طالما أن هذا الرجل ليس قريبًا للدم (إذا كانت تستخدم بيضها الخاص). قد تستخدم النساء العازبات اللائي يستخدمن الأم البديلة في حمل متبرع بيض أيضًا. هذا يعتمد عادة على تاريخهم الطبي وتفضيلاتهم الشخصية. على سبيل المثال ، قد لا تزال المرأة التي أزيلت رحمها بسبب السرطان قادرة على استخدام بيضها من أجل الإخصاب الأولي في المختبر (IVF) وبعد ذلك تم زرع الجنين في رحم بديلها.

ومع ذلك ، هناك العديد من الخيارات المختلفة الممكنة عند اختيار متبرع بيضة أو نطفة ، وبدلاً من ذلك:

  • أحد أفراد الأسرة أو الصديق بصفته بديلاً ومتبرعًا للحيوانات المنوية أو المتبرع بالبيض
  • وكالة بديلة وصديق غير مرتبط بالدم كمانح لهم
  • كل من المانح والبدائل من وكالة
  • الأصدقاء أو أفراد الأسرة على حد سواء كمانح لهم وبديل

هناك العديد من الطرق المختلفة لإنجاح العملية البديلة ، وكلها تمنح شخصًا واحدًا فرصة لإنجاب طفل مرتبط بيولوجيًا به. سواء أكان اختيار العمل مع وكالة أو شخص يعرفونه ، يُنصح دائمًا باستخدام محامٍ إنجابي مناسب لأن جميع الأطراف بحاجة إلى الحماية القانونية.

الخطوات المقبلة

على الرغم من وجود بعض التحديات الفريدة التي تطرحها الأبوة والأمومة من خلال الأم البديلة ، إلا أن الأخبار السارة هي أنها قادرة على القيام بذلك! يمكن أن يساعدك العمل مع وكالة بديلة وذات سمعة جيدة وذات خبرة كبيرة في توفير الموارد والدعم الذي تحتاجه طوال رحلتك إلى الأبوة والأمومة.

اتصل بنا اليوم وتحدث إلى أحد مديري الحالات المدهشة لدينا والذي يمكنه الإجابة على جميع أسئلتك ومساعدتك على البدء. ونحن نتطلع إلى العمل معكم!

Surrogacy for Single Intended Parents

The beauty of assisted reproductive technologies is that there are many ways to build a family, including surrogacy. When you are single, there are a few extra things to consider when starting your family through surrogacy. Read on for more information about surrogacy for single intended parents.

 

Deciding on Single Parenting Through Surrogacy

Thanks to a greater appreciation for many different types of families, more and more single people are looking to start their own families – without a partner. Surrogacy is one of several options for single people to have children.

The good thing is that in most cases, single people have the same ability to access surrogacy as a path to parenthood as couples. However, surrogacy laws do vary from state to state, so it is vital to double check the laws in your state before getting started.

Advantages of Surrogacy for Single Intended Parents

The primary advantage of surrogacy is that you’ll have a child who is biologically related to you if you are using your own eggs or sperm. In addition, you’ll be there throughout the entire pregnancy, from before conception through delivery.

You’ll also have the opportunity to form a wonderful relationship with your surrogate and her family if that’s what you would like. Some intended parents (and their surrogate) wish to remain in contact after delivery, while others prefer not to.

Disadvantages of Surrogacy for Single Intended Parents

There are some disadvantages to consider as well. Cost is one of them. Surrogacy is very expensive, and you must be able to afford all the associated costs on only your income. It’s important to recognize that the surrogacy cycle isn’t the end either; don’t neglect the cost of single parenting.

In addition, surrogacy for single intended parents can be a very challenging process. You’ll need to find a strong support system to help you through it. The surrogacy cycle is only the beginning, and you must be prepared for all that single parenting has to offer – the good and the bad.

The Surrogacy Process

Single men will need to work with both a surrogate and an egg donor. In some cases, they may also need to use a sperm donor. This is usually because the man does not produce any or enough sperm, or because he carries the gene for an inherited disorder that he does want to pass on to the child. There are many different sperm banks that a man can use to find a sperm donor if necessary, or he can use the sperm of a family member or close friend.

Single women will need to use a surrogate and a sperm donor. She’ll have the option of using an anonymous donor or someone she knows, as long as that man isn’t a blood relative (if she is using her own eggs). Single women using surrogacy to conceive may or may not need to use an egg donor as well. This typically depends on their medical history and personal preferences. For example, a woman who had her uterus removed due to cancer may still be able to use her own eggs for the initial in vitro fertilization (IVF) and then have the embryo implanted into the uterus of her surrogate.

However, there are many different options that are possible when choosing an egg or sperm donor, and surrogate:

  • A family member or friend as their surrogate and an anonymous sperm or egg donor
  • An agency surrogate and a non-blood related friend as their donor
  • Both donor and surrogate from an agency
  • Friends or family members both as their donor and surrogate

There are many different ways to make surrogacy work, and they all give a single person the chance to have a baby that is biologically related to them. Whether choosing to work with an agency or someone they know, it is always advised that a proper reproductive attorney is used as all parties need to be protected legally.

Next Steps

Though there are some unique challenges that come up for single parenting through surrogacy, the good news is that it is very do-able! Working with a reputable and experienced surrogacy and egg donor agency can help provide the resources and support you’ll need along your journey to parenthood.

Give us a call today and speak to one of our amazing surrogacy case managers who can answer all of your questions and help you get started. We look forward to working with you!