卵子捐赠者术语表

我们知道,在捐赠卵子的过程中可能会感到困惑,因此我们创建了此词汇表网页,其中包含捐赠卵子的常用关键字。 请参阅我们的“入门”页面,以了解有关从头到尾的卵子捐赠过程的更多信息。 您也可以点击 这里 要直接带到卵子捐赠者应用程序中,您已经准备好进行下一步并作为卵子捐赠者申请。 如有任何疑问,请随时致电或直接给我们发送电子邮件。


卵子捐赠关键词

卵子捐赠者数据库

卵子捐赠者数据库显示潜在的卵子接受者有关您的详细信息,包括教育程度,种族,身体特征,图片等。此系统不包括有关潜在卵子捐赠者的识别信息,例如您的姓名或联系方式。 我们有一个非常安全的数据库,以保护所有客户的隐私。 对于捐赠过程,收件人将通过您向我们提出申请时提供给您的特定ID号(例如123456)向您推荐。

试管婴儿诊所/生殖诊所

IVF诊所或生育诊所是您完成所有IVF医疗程序的地点。 受助者根据他们选择与之合作的医生来选择试管婴儿诊所。

监控诊所

如果试管婴儿诊所不在您家附近,我们将帮助您找到当地的监护诊所,该诊所将监督您的用药监测,然后再前往实际的试管婴儿诊所取回。

预期的家长

预期父母是捐赠卵子的接受者。 它们也可以称为“ IP”或“未来父母”。 您可能还会看到术语“ IM”(意向母亲)或“ IF”(意向父亲)。

卢普龙

这种可注射的药物可用于为恢复过程做好准备。 每个诊所都有自己的协议,因此您的特定IVF诊所将提供有关卵子捐赠周期所需的任何/所有药物的确切信息。

医学筛查

在进行医学检查时,您将进行一系列测试以确定您的健康状况足以捐卵。 这包括体格检查,基因检测,性病检测和药物/尼古丁筛查,以及所选IVF诊所认为适当的任何其他检测,以便在医学上批准您捐赠卵子。 您必须获得“医疗许可”才能捐赠卵子。

心理评估/筛查

需要进行心理评估以确保卵子捐献者准备从医学和法律角度处理捐卵者的要求。 这有助于我们确保您了解所涉及的过程和过程。

触发射击

触发射击是在激素水平达到理想水平并准备好进行鸡蛋取回时(通常在取回过程的24小时内)进行的注射。 此药的确切药物可能有所不同,但可能是hCG或Lupron。 您的IVF诊所将提供有关卵子捐赠周期所需的任何/所有药物的确切信息。

征用

在您的整个捐赠过程中,IVF诊所将向我们的代理机构发送各种书面请求/要求。 这些要求是针对您的医疗检查预约,超声或血液检查,监护预约等。您可能还会收到这些表格的副本,具体取决于IVF诊所的协议。 要了解有关捐赠卵子以及如何成为捐卵者的更多信息,请 联系我们 今天。 我们很乐意回答您有关该过程的所有问题,并帮助您了解捐赠卵子是否适合您。

Home/Egg Donor Requirements/Egg Donor Glossary
Egg Donor Glossary 2017-08-09T14:49:26+00:00

Glossary of Egg Donor Terminology

We know that navigating through the process of egg donation can be confusing, so we created this glossary webpage for commonly used keywords for egg donation. Please see our “Getting Started” page to learn more about the egg donation process from start to finish. You can also click HERE to be taken directly to the egg donor application is you’re ready to take the next step and apply as an egg donor. If you have any questions, please feel free to call or email us directly.


Egg Donation Keywords

Egg Donor Database

An Egg Donor Database shows potential egg recipients details about you including education, ethnicity, physical traits, pictures, etc.  This system excludes identifying information about a potential egg donor such as your name or contact info.  We have an extremely secure database in order to protect the privacy of all of our clients. For the donation process, recipients would refer to you by the specific ID number (ex. 123456) given to you when you apply with us.

IVF Clinic/Fertility Clinic

The IVF Clinic or Fertility Clinic is the location where all of your IVF medical procedures will be completed. The IVF clinic is chosen by the recipients based on the physician they have chosen to work with.

Monitoring Clinic

If the IVF clinic is not near your home, we will help find a local monitoring clinic who will oversee your medication monitoring before traveling for your retrieval at the actual IVF clinic.

Intended Parent(s)

Intended Parents are the recipients of egg donation. They may also be referred to as “IPs” or Future Parents. You may also see the terms “IM” for Intended Mother or “IF” for Intended Father.

Lupron

This injectable medication may be used to prepare your body for the retrieval process. Each clinic has their own protocol, so your specific IVF clinic will provide the exact information on any/all medications needed for your egg donation cycle.

Medical Screening

During a medical screening, you will take a series of tests to determine that you are healthy enough for egg donation. This includes a physical examination, genetic testing, STD testing and drug/nicotine screening as well as any other testing the chosen IVF clinic deems appropriate in order to medically approve you for egg donation. You must receive “medical clearance” to donate your eggs.

Psychological Evaluation/Screening

A psychological evaluation is required to ensure that egg donors are ready to handle the donor requirements from a medical and legal perspective. This helps us ensure that you understand the process and procedure involved.

Trigger Shot

A Trigger Shot is a shot that is administered when the hormone levels are ideal and ready for egg retrieval, usually within 24 hours of the retrieval procedure. The exact medication for this shot may vary, but may be hCG or Lupron. Your IVF clinic will provide the exact information on any/all medications needed for your egg donation cycle.

Requisition

The IVF clinic will send our agency various written requests/requisitions throughout your donation cycle. These requests are for things such as your medical screening appointment, ultrasounds or blood tests, monitoring appointments, etc. You may also receive copies of these forms depending on the IVF Clinic’s protocol. To learn more about egg donation and how you can become an egg donor, please contact us today.  We’re happy to answer all of your questions about the process, and help you understand if egg donation is right for you.