卵子捐赠过程:会发生什么

对于许多人来说,卵子捐赠过程是一次非常有益的经历。 这也是一个相当漫长且复杂的过程,所以如果您对卵子捐赠过程有疑问,这是完全可以理解的!
这就是非凡构想团队来这里提供帮助的原因。 近 20 年来,我们一直通过卵子捐赠帮助家庭团聚 — 我们已准备好回答您的所有问题,并为您的每一步提供支持。 无论您对任何潜在风险或什么感到好奇 恢复 实际上就像,我们有经验可以帮助您获得答案。

坐在现代椅子上舒适地休息的快乐女人

卵子捐赠流程是什么?

有些家庭无法用自己的卵子或卵母细胞怀孕。 这通常是由于医疗原因、遗传性疾病风险或缺乏卵巢造成的。 在这种情况下,许多人选择使用捐赠者的卵子来怀孕来建立和发展他们的家庭。 根据具体情况,捐赠卵子由以下任一者携带: 预期的父母 或者 代孕.

卵子捐赠过程可能有些复杂,需要法律和医疗援助。 这就是为什么与代理机构合作很重要:我们消除繁文缛节并确保您得到正确的帮助。

卵子捐赠程序如何运作?

卵子捐赠过程是一个相当复杂的过程。 作为捐赠者,您需要服用药物、参加医疗和心理筛查,并最终接受微创医疗程序来取回卵子。 取卵后,您可以按照 IVF 医生的指示休息和恢复。

对于意向父母,卵子捐赠程序从您注册访问我们的卵子捐赠者数据库开始。 当您看到适合您家人需求的个人资料时,请联系我们安排会面。 如果你们的会议进展顺利,那就是一场比赛! 您接下来的步骤将包括与您的捐赠者起草一份法律合同,并在她服用药物并接受卵子捐赠程序监测时保持冷静。

女人正在使用笔记本电脑进行远程对话

卵子捐赠程序的风险

捐赠卵子非常安全,而且根据 美国生殖医学学会,捐赠者最多能够完成六个周期。 与任何医疗程序一样,卵子捐赠过程确实存在一些风险。 虽然这种情况不太可能发生,但充分了解卵子捐赠流程非常重要。

与卵子捐赠相关的一些风险是:

  • 精神困扰 
    虽然大多数女性认为捐卵过程非常有意义,但对其他人来说这可能是一个心理上的挑战。

  • 进针部位不适和瘀伤
    献血者在抽血时可能会在针头部位出现一些瘀伤,以及周围的不适。 注射.

  • 对生育药物的反应
    卵子捐赠程序需要在取卵前服用某些生育药物。 在某些情况下,捐赠者对这些药物反应不佳。 有些人报告出现头痛、体重增加、胃部压力感和情绪变化。 有些还会出现过敏反应或感染,但这种情况很少见。 尽管有人声称这些生育药物可能导致卵巢癌,但没有经过证实的证据支持这一点。 虽然罕见,但取卵也会导致盆腔器官发生变化,从而导致生育和月经问题以及疼痛。

  • 卵巢过度刺激综合症
    在极少数情况下,服用生育药物可能会导致卵巢过度刺激综合症 (OHSS)。如果您已服用药物但决定不进行取卵过程,则患 OHSS 的风险会更高。 虽然 OHSS 可能非常严重,但可以将风险降至最低。 如果您担心这种风险,请与我们的团队联系。

  • 取回后并发症
    尽管这种情况并不常见,但一些捐赠者在取出手术后会感到不适。 可能会发生出血、感染或血管/肠道损伤,并且可能需要手术。

  • 扭转
    有时,某些动作会导致扭转,即增大的卵巢扭曲。 这可能导致腹痛。

  • 意外怀孕
    可能会建议您在取卵前服用药物期间避免无保护的异性性交。 忽视这一建议可能会导致意外怀孕。 如果您在捐赠周期内怀孕,您的合同可能会被终止。

  • 潜在的长期影响
    卵子捐赠是一个相当新的程序,我们还不了解它的一切。 药物或程序有可能导致仍然未知的长期影响。

什么是卵子捐赠筛查流程?

卵子捐赠筛查流程的实施是为了保护所有相关人员:您、您的准父母和即将出生的婴儿。 对于谁可以成为卵子捐赠者有严格的规定。 我们建议您熟悉 成为卵子捐赠者的要求 在您申请之前。 如果您认为自己是一个很好的候选人,但不满足所有要求,请无论如何都与我们联系——根据具体情况,可能会有一定的灵活性。

确认资格后,您将 提交一份申请 我们的团队将与您联系。 这是向我们提出很多问题的好时机! 完成个人资料后,我们会将您添加到我们的数字数据库中,供有意向的父母浏览。 最终,有人会选择您的个人资料,我们将与您联系以获得与他们见面的机会。 如果匹配,您可以继续进行卵子捐赠过程的其余部分。

您将接受体检、药物和尼古丁筛查、基因和性病检测以及医生要求的任何其他血液检查。 在此期间,您还将接受全面的背景调查和心理筛查。 一旦您完成了卵子捐赠筛查流程,您将与您的预期父母和各自的律师一起制定法律合同。 您还将开始服用生育药物并去看医生进行医疗监测。

医生在平板电脑上与候选人讨论卵子捐赠信息。
使用智能手机的迷人微笑的女人

卵子捐赠过程时间表:会发生什么

那么,整个捐卵过程的时间线需要多长时间呢?

通常,我们会告诉捐赠者,这个过程预计会持续 12 至 16 周,从他们与预期父母“匹配”后开始。 然而,每个人都是不同的,您的时间表将根据您的卵子捐赠筛选过程和其他因素而有所不同。

卵子捐赠程序:取卵和取卵后

是时候取卵了! 此过程通常需要不到一个小时,外加大约 30 分钟的现场恢复时间。 在某些情况下,您的诊所可能会要求进行后续预约,但对于许多捐赠者来说,这是流程结束的地方。 我们总是要求您带一位旅伴陪同您取回。

胚胎在实验室发育完成后,要么被冷冻以供将来使用,要么立即通过类似于体外受精的过程转移给您的预期母亲或代孕妈妈。与此同时,我们建议您轻松度过这一天。您将收到您的 补偿检查 两周之内。

穿着米色毛衣和蓝色牛仔裤的女人站在中性背景下。
从慢跑中休息的女人的肖像

准备好开始卵子捐赠周期过程了吗?

在非凡构想,我们一直在帮助 卵子捐赠者自 2005 年以来,我们一直致力于帮助代孕妈妈和家庭。在那段时间里,我们见证了奇迹宝宝成长为快乐、健康的青少年和成年人,我们很荣幸能够成为他们故事的一部分。 没有看到您的问题在这里得到解决吗? 问我们!

如果您准备好向某个家庭赠送孩子的礼物,请与我们的团队联系。 我们在这里回答您的所有问题,并帮助您度过这段激动人心的旅程。 我们期待与您见面。

阅读有关成为像您这样的女性的卵子捐赠者的信息!

看看我们自己的一些代理人对他们非凡构想的经历所说的话:

“当我看到准父母脸上的表情时,怀孕的任何“困难”部分都会立即消失。 这对我们所有人来说都是纯粹的快乐!”

Jennifer(珍妮弗)
“我只是想感谢你们与我们一起努力工作以实现这一目标! 我很感激能够帮助这样一对了不起的夫妇。”
Ashley
“第一次看到父母抱着他们的孩子是我旅程中最美好的部分,我立刻知道我想再做一次”
卡伦
“非凡的构想确实让代孕过程变得非常美妙。 总是让我感到舒服,并在那里回答每一个问题。 谢谢你把我介绍给我的准父母,让我帮助他们实现梦想。”
娜塔莉

我们很荣幸成为您旅程的一部分!

立即申请成为具有非凡构想的卵子捐赠者,我们团队的人员将很快与您联系。 我们很荣幸也很高兴能帮助您迈出实现家庭梦想的步骤。

形成心脏的手

The Egg Donation Process: What to Expect

The egg donation procedure is a very rewarding experience for many. It’s also a rather long and involved process, so it’s completely understandable if you have questions about the egg donation process!
That’s why the Extraordinary Conceptions team is here to help. We have been helping families come together through egg donation for nearly 20 years—we’re ready to answer all of your questions and support you every step of the way. Whether you’re curious about any of the potential risks or what retrieval is actually like, we have the experience to help you get answers.

Happy woman resting comfortably sitting on modern chair

What is the Egg Donation Process?

Some families are unable to conceive with their own eggs or oocytes. This is usually due to medical reasons, risk of genetic disorder or lack of ovaries. Many people in these situations choose to conceive using eggs from a donor to build and grow their families. Depending on circumstances, donor eggs are carried by either an intended parent or a surrogate.

The egg donation process can be somewhat complex and requires legal and medical assistance. This is why working with an agency is important: We remove the red tape and make sure you’re in the right hands.

How Does the Egg Donation Procedure Work?

The egg donation process is a fairly involved one. As a donor, you will be expected to take medication, attend medical and psychological screenings and eventually undergo a minimally invasive medical procedure to retrieve your eggs. After egg retrieval, you can rest and recover as instructed by the IVF physician.

For intended parents, the egg donation procedure begins with your registration to access our database of egg donors. When you see a profile that suits your family’s needs, contact us to arrange a meeting. If your meeting goes well, it’s a match! Your next steps will include drafting a legal contract with your donor and sitting tight while she takes medication and undergoes monitoring for her egg donation procedure.

woman is using laptop for remote conversation

Egg Donation Procedure Risks

Donating eggs is incredibly safe, and according to the American Society for Reproductive Medicine, donors are able to complete up to six cycles. As with any medical procedure, the egg donation process does come with a few risks. While they are very unlikely, it is important to enter your egg donor process fully informed.

Some of the risks associated with egg donation are:

  • Mental Distress 
    While most women find the egg donation process incredibly rewarding, it can be a psychologically challenging time for others.

  • Discomfort and Bruising at the needle site
    Donors may experience some bruising at the needle site when drawing blood, as well as discomfort around the injection.

  • Reaction to Fertility Drugs
    The egg donation procedure requires certain fertility medications to be taken ahead of retrieval. In some cases, donors don’t respond well to those drugs. Some report headaches, weight gain, feelings of pressure in the stomach and changes in mood. Some also experience allergic reactions or infections, but it is rare. Although there have been claims that these fertility drugs can lead to ovarian cancer, there is no proven evidence to back this up. While rare, egg retrieval can also cause changes to your pelvic organs, which can lead to fertility and menstruation issues, as well as pain.

  • Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome
    In rare cases, taking fertility drugs can lead to Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome (OHSS.) There is a higher risk for OHSS if you’ve taken the medication but decide not to go through with the retrieval process. While OHSS can be very serious, the risks can be minimized. If you are concerned about this risk, speak to our team.

  • Post-Retrieval Complications
    Though it’s uncommon, some donors experience discomfort following their retrieval procedure. Bleeding, infection or blood vessel/bowel injury can occur, and surgery could be required.

  • Torsion
    Sometimes, certain movements can cause torsion, an incident where your enlarged ovary becomes twisted. This can result in abdominal pain.

  • Unplanned Pregnancy
    You will likely be advised to abstain from unprotected heterosexual intercourse whilst taking your medications prior to retrieval. Disregarding this advice may lead to an unplanned pregnancy. If you become pregnant during your donation cycle, your contract could be severed.

  • Potential Long-Term Effects
    Egg donation is a fairly new procedure, and we don’t know everything about it yet. There is a chance that the medications or procedure can lead to long-term effects that are still unknown.

What is the Egg Donation Screening Process?

The egg donation screening process is in place to protect everyone involved: you, your intended parent(s,) and the coming baby. There are stringent rules in place over who can become an egg donor. We recommend familiarizing yourself with the requirements of being an egg donor prior to your application. If you think you would be a great candidate but don’t meet all of the requirements, please get in touch with us anyway—some flexibility might be possible, depending on the circumstances.

After confirming eligibility, you will submit an application and our team will be in contact with you. This is a great time to ask us lots of questions! Once you have completed your profile, we’ll add you to our digital database for intended parents to browse. Eventually, someone will select your profile, and we will contact you for a chance to meet them. If it’s a match, you can proceed with the rest of the egg donation process.

You will undergo a physical exam, drug and nicotine screening, genetic and STD testing and any other blood tests required by your doctor. During this time, you will also undergo a full background check and psychological screening. Once you’ve cleared the egg donation screening process, you will work with your intended parents and respective lawyers to develop a legal contract. You will also begin taking your fertility drugs and seeing your doctor for medical monitoring.

Doctor discussing egg donation information on a tablet with a candidate.
Attractive smiling woman using smart phone

The Egg Donation Process Timeline: What to Expect

So, how long will the entire egg donation process timeline be?

Usually, we tell donors to expect the process to last anywhere between 12 to 16 weeks, starting after they’ve been “matched” with intended parents. However, everyone is different, and your timeline will be unique to your egg donation screening process and other factors.

Egg Donation Procedure: Retrieval and Post-Retrieval

It’s time for your egg retrieval! This procedure typically takes under an hour, plus around 30 minutes of recovery onsite. In some cases, your clinic might request a follow-up appointment, but for many donors, this is where the process ends. We always ask that you bring a travel companion to accompany you for your retrieval.

After embryos have been lab-developed, they will either be frozen for future use or immediately transferred to your intended mother or gestational surrogate with a process similar to IVF. In the meantime, we recommend taking it easy for the day. You will receive your compensation check within two weeks.

Woman in a beige sweater and blue jeans standing with a neutral background.
Portrait of woman taking break from jogging

Ready to Begin the Egg Donation Cycle Process?

At Extraordinary Conceptions, we’ve been helping egg donors, surrogates and families since 2005. Over that time, we’ve seen miracle babies grow into happy, healthy teenagers and adults — and we are honored to have been a part of their story. Don’t see your question addressed here? Ask us!

If you are ready to give the gift of a child to a family, get in touch with our team. We are here to answer all of your questions and help you navigate this exciting journey. We look forward to meeting you.

Read About Becoming an Egg Donor From Women Like You!

Take a look at what some of our own surrogates have said about their experience with Extraordinary Conceptions:

“Extraordinary Conceptions really made the process of surrogacy a wonderful one. Always making me feel comfortable and being there to answer every single question. Thank you for introducing me to my intended parents and letting me help make their dreams come true.”
Natalie

“Any “difficult” parts of the pregnancy were immediately erased the moment I saw the look on my Intended Parents’ faces. It was pure joy for all of us!”

Jennifer
“Seeing the parents hold their baby for the first time was the best part of my journey and I knew immediately that I wanted to do this again”
Karen
“I just wanted to thank you guys for working so hard with us to make this happen! I feel so grateful being able to help such an awesome couple.”
Ashley

We’re Honored to be Part of Your Journey!

Apply to become an Egg Donor with Extraordinary Conceptions today, and someone from our team will be in touch with you very shortly. We are honored and excited to help you take the steps to making a family’s dreams come true.

Hands forming a heart