如何成为加拿大的代孕妈妈

从值得信赖的专家那里了解有关加拿大代孕的所有信息。 在非凡的构想中,我们的团队将引导您了解如何成为加拿大范围内的代孕妈妈。 今天了解更多!

申请成为代理人 »

加拿大代孕:概述

想知道如何成为加拿大的代孕妈妈吗? 当我们最初的中心在加利福尼亚开设时,我们意识到我们的许多准父母和代孕母亲都从加拿大与我们联系。 2019 年,我们位于多伦多的加拿大中心正式开业。 从那时起,我们已经成为更多加拿大家庭的一部分,因为他们欢迎新生婴儿进入他们的生活。

在这里,您可以找到有关如何在加拿大代孕的有用信息,从了解有关补偿和“利他代孕”的法律到确保您有资格申请。 当然,如果您有任何我们没有在这里讨论的问题,请 伸手 到我们的团队。 我们很乐意与您交谈。

加拿大代理人

代孕在加拿大合法吗?

是的! 代孕在加拿大是合法的,并且对于与生育作斗争的家庭来说,代孕越来越成为主流选择。 话虽如此,如果您之前对代孕过程的理解来自美国的研究或经验,您会注意到两者之间的关键区别。

虽然代孕在加拿大是合法的,但只允许特定形式的代孕: 利他代理孕母.

虽然无私的代孕者可以报销与怀孕相关的费用,如孕妇装和食物,但他们不会因服务而获得任何额外补偿。 代理人自己不会支付任何费用。 预期的父母将处理诸如产科费用之类的事情。

为什么代孕妈妈要选择非凡的受孕?

代孕过程是一个令人兴奋和改变生活的过程。 它也相对复杂,涉及大型医疗和法律事业。 让专家指导您将有助于确保您的安全,这对准父母和即将到来的婴儿也是最好的。

在非凡的构想,我们在这里帮助代孕过程的每一步,从您的申请到匹配到筛选再到出生。 我们知道代孕是一项艰巨的任务和责任,并且在此期间有多种服务可以帮助您支持。 我们团队中的许多女性自己都是代理人,并且很乐意在您浏览这份您送给另一个家庭的慷慨礼物时为您提供个人支持和建议。

加拿大代孕要求

在您申请成为代理人之前,我们建议您仔细检查您是否 有资格在加拿大代孕。 为了符合资格,您必须:

  • 成为加拿大公民或永久居民

  • 自己做妈妈; 只有那些以前生育过并与孩子一起生活的人才有资格

  • 至少 21 岁,不超过 45 岁

  • BMI低于35

  • 身体和心理健康,没有任何慢性疾病或妊娠并发症史。 被诊断为精神分裂症、双相情感障碍、边缘型人格障碍或重度抑郁症的候选人没有资格成为代理人。

  • 以前没有超过五个剖腹产

  • 做一个不吸烟的人。 您还必须没有非法药物或酒精依赖史

  • 有驾照或可靠的交通工具

  • 有可靠收入证明

  • 有清白的记录,以前没有可起诉的罪行。 此规则也适用于您的伴侣和/或您家中的任何其他成年人

  • 不服用任何被认为对怀孕不安全的药物。 这包括治疗心理健康问题的药物,包括焦虑或抑郁。 在某些情况下,如果您可以安全地戒掉药物,您可能仍然有资格

如果您不满足所有要求,但仍然相信您会成为加拿大代孕的理想人选,请与我们的团队联系。 根据您独特的历史和情况,我们也许能够解决一些问题。

加拿大的代孕流程

在申请成为代理人之前,重要的是要了解 过程 先。 虽然成为加拿大代理人的步骤可能相当复杂,但我们将永远在这里为您提供支持。 在这里,我们将其分解为 9 个易于遵循的步骤:

  1. 应用 要开始您的代孕过程,请提交一份 应用的区域 致我们非凡构想的团队。 我们建议详尽并包含尽可能多的信息,包括 6-10 张您自己的照片。 (这些是为了让我们向潜在的准父母展示!)很快,我们将通过电话与您联系进行资格预审。 在这里,我们可以回答您的所有问题!
  2. 面试流程 您与非凡构想的电话面试将持续 30-60 分钟,包括审查您的申请和个人资料。 面试结束后,您将收到一个需要填写并返回给我们的数据包。 一旦我们收到它,我们会将您的个人资料提供给预期的父母以供查看。
  3. 匹配 一旦您的个人资料上线,您将被分配一位专门的代孕协调员,他将向潜在匹配者展示您的详细信息。 当一个家庭对您的个人资料表现出兴趣时,您的协调员将安排一个电话让大家见面。 然后你们都有时间来决定你们是否是相互匹配的。
  4. 体检 一旦你与一个家庭匹配,筛选过程就开始了。 我们知道这是该过程中涉及较多的部分之一,这就是我们在这里为您服务的原因! 为了安全地成为代孕妈妈,您将需要接受有执照的婚姻和家庭治疗师的心理筛查,并接受广泛的身体测试。 除其他标准检查外,身体检查将涉及血液检查。
  5. 法律安排 当您在医学上和心理上都被清除后,就该开始您的合法代孕协议了。 首先,准父母将与他们的律师起草一份合同。 这将涉及诸如生育计划之类的共同决定。 然后,您将与您的律师合作,以确保它满足您的需求。 这个过程通常持续 2-3 周,并将由预期的父母支付。
  6. 药物和监测 签订合同后,您将开始准备胚胎移植。 这将涉及服药以及访问您的 IVF 诊所进行监测和测试。 此步骤的细节将取决于您的预期父母选择的诊所。
  7. 胚胎移植胚胎移植由体外受精医生执行,其中一根小导管将胚胎插入您的子宫。 通常,这不是一个非常痛苦的过程。 转移后,您可能会被要求休息一段时间,通常为 1-5 天。 这将取决于您的 IVF 医生。在某些情况下,您的准父母可能希望加入此步骤。 无论他们是否出席,我们都要求您带一名同伴进行胚胎移植。 对于那些从其他地方来执行此程序的人,您的酒店和旅行费用均已支付。
  8. 转移后和怀孕 胚胎移植手术后,您将接受 Beta 血液测试以确认怀孕。 这通常是在手术后 10-14 天。 如果您确实怀孕了(耶!),您将在移植后 4-5 周在您的 IVF 诊所进行第一次超声检查。 最终,您将开始在怀孕的剩余时间内看到 OBG-YN。
  9. 物流配送时机已到! 您的分娩将在当地医院进行,在大多数情况下,您的准父母会在场。 恭喜你完成了一段美好的旅程,将最大的礼物送给了另一个家庭。

加拿大代孕服务的费用是多少?

这个问题没有一个答案。 准父母为代孕支付不同的费用,具体取决于他们的独特情况、偏好和需求。 在世界其他地方自费支付的一些费用由加拿大的国家医疗保健系统支付。 这种财政支持可以帮助为全国所有家庭提供更实惠的选择。

如果您正在考虑与代理人合作,请与我们的团队联系。 我们将能够倾听您的个人需求并帮助您确定您的总体成本可能是多少。

在加拿大代孕有什么好处?

加拿大的代孕母亲和准父母都受益于非凡的医疗保健服务,这有助于支付孕产妇费用并雇用敬业的知名临床医生。 这些重要元素为所有相关人员提供安全、直接和舒适的代孕体验!

如何成为加拿大的代孕妈妈

如果您正在考虑在加拿大代孕,我们的团队随时为您提供帮助。 有了我们,您可以在每一步都获得所需的支持,从决定成为代孕妈妈到申请代孕,再到怀抱和分娩婴儿。

如果您准备好与我们的团队讨论代孕问题,请通过电子邮件联系 [电子邮件保护]. 我们很荣幸能成为您旅程的一部分,并期待在这个激动人心的时刻为您提供支持。

我们很荣幸成为您旅程的一部分!

我们衷心感谢您考虑 EC 并希望帮助实现某人的梦想。 让我们开始您一生中最有情感回报的经历之一。

申请成为代理人 »

How to Become A Surrogate In Canada

Learn all about surrogacy in Canada from trusted experts. At Extraordinary Conceptions, our team will walk you through how to become a surrogate mother Canada-wide. Learn more today!

Apply to Become a Surrogate »

Surrogacy in Canada: An Overview

Wondering how to become a surrogate mother in Canada? While our original centre was opened in California, we realised that many of our intended parents and surrogate mothers were contacting us from Canada. In 2019, we officially opened the doors to our Canadian centre, located in Toronto. Since then, we’ve become a part of even more Canadian families’ journeys as they welcome a new baby into their lives.

Here, you can find useful information on how to be a surrogate in Canada, from understanding the laws surrounding compensation and “altruistic surrogacy” to ensuring that you will qualify to apply. Of course, if you have any questions that we haven’t covered here, please reach out to our team. We’ll be happy to speak with you.

canadian surrogate

Is Surrogacy Legal in Canada?

Yes! Surrogacy is legal in Canada and is an increasingly mainstream option for families struggling with fertility. That being said, if your previous understanding of the surrogacy process comes from US-based research or experience, you will notice a key difference between the two.

While surrogacy is legal in Canada, only a specific form of the process is allowed: altruistic surrogacy.

While altruistic surrogates are reimbursed for pregnancy-related expenses like maternity clothes and food, they do not receive any additional compensation for their services. The surrogate herself will not pay for anything. The intended parents will handle things like obstetrician costs.

Why Should Surrogate Mothers Choose Extraordinary Conceptions?

The surrogacy process is an exciting and life-changing one. It’s also relatively complex and involves large medical and legal undertakings. Allowing experts to guide you along will help keep you safe, and it’s also best for the intended parents and coming baby.

At Extraordinary Conceptions, we are here to help every step of the surrogate process, from your application to matching to screening to birth. We know what an enormous undertaking and responsibility surrogacy can be and have several services to help support you during this time. Many of the women on our team have been surrogates themselves and are happy to give you personal support and advice as you navigate this generous gift you are giving another family.

Canadian Surrogate Requirements

Before you apply to become a surrogate, we recommend double-checking that you are eligible for surrogacy in Canada. In order to be eligible, you must:

  • Be a Canadian citizen or permanent resident

  • Be a mum yourself; only those who have previously given birth and live with their child are eligible

  • Be at least 21, and no older than 45

  • Have a BMI below 35

  • Be in good physical and mental health, without any chronic medical conditions or history of pregnancy complications. Candidates with diagnosed schizophrenia, bipolar disorder, borderline personality disorder or major depressive disorder are not eligible to become surrogates.

  • Not have previously had more than five C-sections

  • Be a nonsmoker. You must also have no history of illicit drug or alcohol dependence

  • Have a driver’s license or reliable transportation

  • Have proof of reliable income

  • Have a clean record with no previous indictable offenses. This rule also goes for your partner and/or any other adults living in your household

  • Not be taking any medication deemed unsafe for pregnancy. This includes medication for mental health issues, including anxiety or depression. In some cases, you may still be eligible if you can safely wean off the medication

If you don’t meet all of the requirements, but still believe you would make an ideal candidate for surrogacy in Canada, please get in touch with our team. Depending on your unique history and circumstances, we may be able to sort something out.

Surrogate Process in Canada

Before you apply to become a surrogate, it’s important to understand the process ahead. While the steps to becoming a surrogate in Canada can be fairly involved, we’ll always be here to support you. Here, we’ve broken it down into 9 easy-to-follow steps:

  1. Application To begin your surrogacy process, submit an application to our team at Extraordinary Conceptions. We recommend being thorough and including as much information as possible, including 6-10 photos of yourself. (These are for us to show potential intended parents!)Soon, we’ll contact you for a pre-qualification interview, which is done over the phone. Here, we can answer all your questions!
  2. Interview Process Your phone interview with Extraordinary Conceptions will last from 30-60 minutes and involves a review of your application and profile. Following the interview, you will be given a packet to fill out and return to us. Once we’ve received it, we will make your profile available to intended parents for viewing.
  3. Matching Once your profile goes live, you’ll be assigned a dedicated Surrogacy Coordinator who will show your details to potential matches. When a family shows interest in your profile, your coordinator will arrange a call for you all to meet. You will both then have time to decide if you are a mutual match.
  4. Screening Once you’ve matched with a family, the screening process begins. We understand that this is one of the more involved parts of the process, which is why we’re here for you! In order to safely become a surrogate, you will be required to undergo psychological screening with a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist, as well as undergo extensive physical testing. The physical screening will involve blood work, among other standard examinations.
  5. Legal Arrangements When you’ve been medically and psychologically cleared, it’s time to begin your legal surrogacy agreement. First, the intended parents will draft a contract with their lawyers. This will involve mutual decisions like a birth plan. Then, you will work with your attorney to make sure it works for your needs. This process typically lasts 2-3 weeks and will be paid for by the intended parents.
  6. Medications and Monitoring Once the contracts have been signed, you will begin to prepare for embryo transfer. This will involve taking medication as well as visiting your IVF clinic for monitoring and testing. The specifics of this step will depend on which clinic your intended parents have chosen.
  7. The Embryo TransferThe embryo transfer is performed by an IVF doctor where a small catheter will be inserting the embryo into your uterus. Typically, it is not a very painful procedure. Following your transfer, you will likely be asked to rest for a period of time, usually 1-5 days. This will depend on your IVF doctor.In some cases, your intended parents may wish to join this step. Regardless of their attendance, we ask you to bring a companion to your embryo transfer. For those who have come from elsewhere for this procedure, both your hotel and travel costs are paid for.
  8. Post-Transfer and Pregnancy After your embryo transfer procedure, you will undergo a beta blood test to confirm pregnancy. This is usually 10-14 days after the procedure. If you are indeed pregnant (yay!), you will have your first ultrasound at your IVF clinic 4-5 weeks after the transfer. Eventually, you will begin seeing an OBG-YN for the remainder of the pregnancy.
  9. DeliveryThe time has come! Your delivery will take place at a local hospital, and in most cases, your intended parents will be present. Congratulations on completing a beautiful journey and giving the biggest gift to another family.

What do Surrogacy Services Cost in Canada?

There isn’t one answer to this question. Intended parents pay differing costs for surrogacy, depending on their unique circumstances, preferences, and needs. Some costs that are paid out-of-pocket elsewhere in the world are covered by Canada’s National Healthcare system. This financial support can help deliver a more affordable option for all families across the country.

If you are considering working with a surrogate, get in touch with our team. We’ll be able to listen to your individual needs and help you determine what your overall costs might be.

What Are the Benefits of Surrogacy in Canada?

Canadian surrogate mothers and intended parents both benefit from extraordinary healthcare access, which helps pay for maternal expenses and employs dedicated, renowned clinicians. These important elements make for a safe, straightforward, and comfortable surrogacy experience for everybody involved!

How to Be a Surrogate in Canada

If you are considering surrogacy in Canada, our team is here to help. With us, you can receive the support you need every step of the way, from making the decision to become a surrogate to applying to carrying and delivering the baby.

If you’re ready to discuss surrogacy with our team, please get in touch by emailing [email protected]. We are honoured to be a part of your journey and look forward to supporting you during this exciting time.

We’re Honored to be Part of Your Journey!

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for considering EC and wanting to help make someone’s dream come true. Let’s get started on one of the most emotionally rewarding experiences of your life.

Apply to Become a Surrogate »