加拿大代孕妈妈的要求

您是否符合加拿大成为代孕妈妈的要求? 阅读有关加拿大必要的代理资格的信息,看看您是否符合条件。

申请成为代理人 »

加拿大的代孕要求

您是在考虑代孕还是自己成为代孕妈妈? 无论您是准父母还是潜在的代孕母亲,了解这一点很重要。 每个国家对成为代孕妈妈都有自己的特定规则和要求。 在非凡构想,我们在北美开展业务。 在 加拿大, 我们为我们的代孕妈妈、准父母和卵子捐赠者设立了专门的多伦多网站。 我们是加拿大代孕要求方面的专家,可以在这里回答您的所有问题。

在获得成为加拿大代孕母亲的资格之前,了解该国有关代孕的法律很重要。 虽然这是合法的,但加拿大只允许无私的代孕。 换句话说,从法律上讲,代孕者向预期的父母赠送礼物,而不是提供服务。 因此,代理人无法获得补偿。 但是,代孕妈妈不会支付一分钱,因为所有的医疗费用都将包括在内。 此外,代孕妈妈收到与怀孕相关的费用报销(如相关旅行、孕妇装等),因为他们给另一个家庭提供了令人难以置信的礼物。 根据代孕妈妈的特殊情况,她每月将获得最高 2,500 美元的报销。

在加拿大成为代孕妈妈的资格

在非凡的构想中,我们有一份成为代孕妈妈的完整要求清单。 这些必要的资格是由当地法律和我们自己在代孕和家庭建设方面的广泛历史决定的。 有了这些资格要求,所有人都可以为所有相关人员获得最安全、最顺畅的体验。

成为代孕母亲的资格要求所有符合条件的候选人:

  • 想给另一个家庭送一份精美的礼物

  • 介于21和45之间

  • 自己做妈妈。 所有符合条件的候选人都曾生育过并仍与孩子一起生活。剖腹产次数超过 XNUMX 次或以上的女性不符合条件

  • 成为加拿大公民或永久居民

  • 无妊娠并发症史

  • BMI(身体质量指数)计数为 35 或以下

  • 身体健康,没有慢性病

  • 做一个不吸烟的人

  • 没有吸毒史或酒精依赖史

  • 有驾照或有可靠的交通工具

  • 财务稳定,有收入证明

  • 有清白的记录,以前没有可起诉的罪行。 此规则也适用于您家中的任何其他成年人,例如您的配偶

  • 保持良好的心理健康。 不幸的是,有精神分裂症、双相情感障碍、边缘型人格障碍或重度抑郁症病史的候选人没有资格成为代理人

  • 目前没有服用被认为对怀孕不安全的药物——这包括治疗焦虑或抑郁等心理健康问题的药物。 如果您有能力安全地戒掉药物,您可能仍然有资格

如果您不符合所有这些代孕妈妈的资格,但仍然相信您会成为一名出色的代孕妈妈,请与我们联系。 有机会我们可以解决一些问题。

为什么为您的代孕之旅选择非凡的构想?

在 Extraordinary Conceptions,近二十年来,我们一直在帮助准父母和代孕妈妈完成他们激动人心的旅程。 自 2005 年在圣地亚哥开设我们的大门以来,我们见证了数百名儿童的成长,并最终开创了我们在多伦多的第二个代理点,以覆盖整个大陆的更多家庭。 我们的团队在辅助受孕方面的亲身经历加强了我们的经验和知识。

我们了解,在个人和专业层面上,我们的代理人和准父母需要多少支持。 这就是为什么我们提供尽可能多的服务,例如高质量的法律和医疗转介。 我们还特意聘请了一支了解这一点并在此过程中为您提供支持的团队。 我们的工作人员包括以前的试管婴儿护士、经验丰富的代孕妈妈和卵子捐赠者。

在非凡构想,我们相信“动手”的方法。 这意味着您在旅途中将始终有一个联系点,甚至在您正式“匹配”之前。 事实上,一旦潜在代孕者的个人资料获得批准,她将立即被分配一位专门的代孕协调员,该协调员将促进与父母的匹配并提供支持。 同时,如果您有任何问题,您可以随时向我们发送 点击此处发送电子邮件。

关于代孕母亲资格的常见问题

如果您对加拿大的代孕母亲资格有任何疑问,我们可能已经在这里为您解答。 如果您在这里没有看到您的问题,请与我们联系!

为什么要制定 BMI 规则?

许多国家对体重指数和代孕都有严格的规定,加拿大也不例外。 在这里,符合条件的代理人的 BMI 必须为 35 或以下。 这个数字比附近的其他国家(如美国和墨西哥)更灵活,后者的上限分别为 32 和 27。

的原因 BMI 规则 是为了避免并发症,并为所有各方提供保护:代孕妈妈、准父母和即将出生的婴儿。 一些 研究 研究表明,BMI 较高的女性患妊娠糖尿病的几率较高, 先兆子痫。 这些情况可能对代孕和即将出生的婴儿都有害。

如果我的 BMI 超过 35,我还能成为代理人吗?

是的,有可能。 如果您满足所有其他要求,如果您能够将您的体重指数水平降至 35 或更低,您就可以成为代孕妈妈。

我如何证明我的身心健康?

为了成为代理人,候选人需要证明他们在精神上和身体上都非常健康。 与 BMI 规则一样,该规则保护所有各方:代孕妈妈、准父母和即将出生的婴儿。 为了证明他们在身体和精神上都处于良好状态,潜在的代理人将接受广泛的筛选和测试 的过程。 这个过程发生在她与一个家庭匹配之后。

代孕过程的这一步将包括由持牌家庭和婚姻治疗师 (LFMT) 进行的心理评估,以及在 IVF 诊所进行的医学测试。 通常,筛查过程的医疗方面将涉及血液检查、全面的身体检查和医生认为必要的其他检查。 一旦她的 LFMT 和 IVF 医生都批准了代孕,就可以开始编写代孕协议和其他重要安排。

我们随时为您提供支持

如果您符合成为代孕妈妈的资格,我们希望收到您的来信! 随时与我们的团队联系。 我们在这里回答您的所有问题,并帮助您完成这个激动人心的过程。 我们很荣幸成为您代孕之旅的一部分,并期待与您会面。

可以通过以下方式与我们的加拿大团队联系: (760) 438-2265 或通过文字 (760) 292-2250 设置预筛查预约或回答您可能遇到的任何问题。 您也可以发送电子邮件 [电子邮件保护].

Surrogate Mother Requirements in Canada

Do you meet the Canadian requirements for becoming a surrogate mother? Read about the necessary surrogate qualifications in Canada, and see whether you’re eligible.

Apply to Become a Surrogate »

Surrogacy Requirements in Canada

Are you considering surrogacy or becoming a surrogate mother yourself? Whether you’re an intended parent or a potential surrogate mother, it’s important to be informed. Every country has its own specific rules and requirements for becoming a surrogate mother. At Extraordinary Conceptions, we operate across North America. In Canada, we have a dedicated Toronto site for our surrogates, intended parents, and egg donors. We’re experts on surrogacy requirements in Canada and are here to answer all of your questions.

Before getting into the qualifications to become a surrogate mother in Canada, it’s important to grasp the country’s laws regarding surrogacy. While it is legal, only altruistic surrogacy is allowed in Canada. In other words, legally, a surrogate gives a gift, rather than providing a service, to the intended parents. Because of this, surrogates cannot receive compensation. However, surrogates will not pay a dime since all medical costs will be covered. Furthermore, surrogates receive reimbursement on pregnancy-related expenses (like related travel, maternity clothes, and more) for the incredible gift they are giving another family. Depending on the surrogate’s unique circumstances, she will be reimbursed up to $2,500 monthly.

Qualifications to Become a Surrogate Mother in Canada

At Extraordinary Conceptions, we have a thorough list of requirements for becoming a surrogate mother. These necessary qualifications were determined by both local laws and our own extensive history with surrogacy and family-building. Having these qualifying requirements in place allows for all to have the safest and smoothest experience for everybody involved.

The qualifications to become a surrogate mother require all eligible candidates to:

  • Want to give a beautiful gift to another family

  • Be between the ages of 21 and 45

  • Be a mother herself. All eligible candidates have given birth previously and still live with their child(ren.) Women who have had over five C-section births or more are not eligible

  • Be a Canadian citizen or permanent resident

  • Have no history of pregnancy complications

  • Have a BMI (Body Mass Index) count of 35 or below

  • Be in good physical health, with no chronic medical conditions

  • Be a nonsmoker

  • Have no history of illicit drug use or alcohol dependence

  • Have a driving licence or access to reliable transportation

  • Be financially stable, with proof of income

  • Have a clean record, with no previous indictable offences. This rule also applies to any other adult in your household, like your spouse

  • Be in good mental health. Candidates with a history of schizophrenia, bipolar disorder, borderline personality disorder, or major depressive disorder are unfortunately not eligible to be surrogates

  • Not currently taking medication deemed unsafe for pregnancy— this includes medication for mental health issues like anxiety or depression. If you have the ability to safely wean from the medication, you may still be eligible

If you don’t meet all of these surrogate mother qualifications, but still believe you would make a great surrogate, please get in touch with us. There’s a chance we can work something out.

Why Choose Extraordinary Conceptions for Your Surrogacy Journey?

At Extraordinary Conceptions, we’ve been helping intended parents and surrogates through their exciting journey for nearly two decades. Since opening our doors in San Diego in 2005, we’ve watched hundreds of children grow up and eventually pioneered our second agency location in Toronto to reach more families across the continent. Our experience and knowledge are strengthened by our teams’ own lived experience with assisted conception.

We understand, on a personal and professional level, how much support our surrogates and intended parents need. That’s why we provide access to as many services as possible, like high quality legal and medical referrals. We’ve also taken care to employ a team who understands this personally and can support you during this journey. Our staff includes previous IVF nurses, experienced surrogate mothers  and egg donors.

Here at Extraordinary Conceptions, we believe in a “hands-on” approach. That means you’ll always have a point of contact during your journey, even before you’ve officially been “matched.” In fact, once a potential surrogate’s profile has been approved, she’ll immediately be assigned a dedicated Surrogacy Coordinator, who will facilitate matching with parents and offer support. In the meantime, if you have any questions, you can always send us an email.

FAQs About Surrogate Mother Qualifications

If you have any questions about surrogate mother qualifications in Canada, we might already have them answered for you here. If you don’t see your question addressed here, get in touch with us!

Why the BMI Rules?

Many countries have firm rules in place about BMI and surrogacy, and Canada is no exception. Here, eligible surrogates must have a BMI of 35 or below. This is a more flexible number than other nearby countries, like the USA and Mexico, which cap at 32 and 27, respectively.

The reason for rules surrounding BMI is to avoid complications and serves as a protection for all parties: the surrogate, intended parents, and coming baby. Some studies have shown that women with a higher BMI have a higher chance of developing gestational diabetes, as well as preeclampsia. These conditions can be harmful to both the surrogate and the coming baby.

Can I Still be a Surrogate if My BMI is Over 35?

Yes, potentially. Granted you meet all the other requirements, you may be able to be a surrogate if you are able to bring your Body Mass Index levels down to 35 or lower.

How Do I Prove I am Physically and Mentally Healthy?

In order to be a surrogate, candidates need to prove they are very healthy, both mentally and physically. Like with the BMI rule, this regulation protects all parties: the surrogate, intended parents, and coming baby. To prove that they are in good shape, both physically and mentally, potential surrogates will undergo an extensive screening and testing process. This process takes place after she has been matched with a family.

This step of the surrogacy process will involve both a psychological evaluation by a Licensed Family and Marriage Therapist (LFMT), as well as medical testing at an IVF clinic. Typically, the medical side of the screening process will involve bloodwork, a full physical, and other tests deemed necessary by the doctor. Once a surrogate has been cleared by both her LFMT and IVF doctor, the writing of the surrogacy agreement and other important arrangements can commence.

We’re Here to Support You

If you meet the qualifications to become a surrogate mother, we want to hear from you! Get in touch with our team whenever you’re ready. We’re here to answer all of your questions and help you navigate this exciting process. We’re honoured to be a part of your surrogacy journey and look forward to meeting you.

Our Canadian team can be reached at (760) 438-2265 or via text (760) 292-2250 to set up your pre-screening appointment or answer any questions you may have. You can also email [email protected].