代孕要求

成为代孕妈妈有几个要求。

申请成为代理人 »

代理资格和要求

代理人有几个关键要求。 所有代孕妈妈的要求都是为了保护所有相关人员:代孕妈妈、预期的父母,当然还有即将出生的婴儿。 尽管其中一些资格因州与州、机构与机构以及 IVF 诊所之间的不同而不同,但大多数都适用于全国。

所有代理人必须:

  • 年龄在 21 至 45 岁之间(EC 为 39 至 45 岁的携带者提供独特的计划)

  • BMI 低于 36(EC 为 BMI 介于 30 和 36 之间的携带者提供独特的计划)

  • 剖腹产不超过 5 个(EC 对 3 个或更多剖腹产的 GC 有一个独特的计划)

  • 不超过 8 次交付(EC 有一个针对超过 6 次交付的承运人的独特计划)

  • 以前生过孩子,现在和孩子住在一起

  • 不吸烟或使用任何非法药物,也没有任何非法药物或酒精依赖史

  • 财务稳定且不接受 - 第 8 条/HUD 或福利

  • 成为美国公民或永久居民

  • 有驾照和/或可靠的交通工具

  • 没有以前的重罪(配偶/伴侣和居住在家庭中的任何其他成年人也是如此)

  • 没有以下精神健康诊断史——精神分裂症、双相情感障碍、边缘型人格障碍或重度抑郁症

  • 目前没有服用任何对怀孕不安全的药物,包括治疗心理健康问题(包括焦虑或抑郁)的药物和/或安全戒除药物的能力

代孕要求:药物

围绕药物有一定的代孕要求。 虽然有些药物可以让代孕者在怀孕前和怀孕期间服用,但其他药物会使他们失去资格。

正如我们在上面的列表中提到的,出于心理健康原因服用药物的女性将无法成为代理人。 不幸的是,某些形式的节育也是不合格的因素。 但是,如果您有宫内节育器或正在服用避孕药,我们仍然鼓励您申请。

各州的代孕要求

根据您居住的地方,您的代孕要求可能会有所不同。 代孕本身是一个国家问题,目前并非所有地方都合法。

(加利福尼亚州、康涅狄格州、华盛顿特区、特拉华州、缅因州、内华达州、新罕布什尔州、罗德岛州、纽约州、华盛顿州)

在这些州,代孕是完全合法和可执行的。 在这里,将授予出生前命令,并且父母双方都将在出生证明上。

(亚利桑那州、爱达荷州、印第安纳州、阿拉斯加州、爱荷华州、密西西比州、蒙大拿州、内布拉斯加州、田纳西州、弗吉尼亚州、怀俄明州、宾夕法尼亚州、阿拉巴马州、阿肯色州、科罗拉多州、佛罗里达州、乔治亚州、夏威夷州、伊利诺伊州、堪萨斯州、肯塔基州、马里兰州、马萨诸塞州、明尼苏达州、密苏里州,新泽西州,新墨西哥州,北卡罗来纳州,北达科他州,俄亥俄州,俄克拉荷马州,俄勒冈州,南卡罗来纳州,南达科他州,德克萨斯州,犹他州,佛蒙特州,西弗吉尼亚州,威斯康星州)

尽管代孕在所有这些州都是合法的,但有些州的立法错综复杂。 我们建议您与您的协调员交谈,以了解有关您所在州的更多信息。

(路易斯安那州和密歇根州)

这些州不允许代孕或选择非常有限。 这些州也可能无法执行合同。 我们目前不建议在这里代孕。

我们在这里为您服务!

浏览代孕母亲的要求可能很棘手,但这就是我们在这里的原因。 在 Extraordinary Conceptions,我们与我们的代理人和准父母密切合作,为所有参与者创造一个亲密和支持的环境。 如果您对自己是否有资格成为代理人有任何疑问或疑虑,我们只需一个电话!

如果您已准备好开始申请流程,恭喜! 在这里注册 我们的团队会尽快与您联系,告知您接下来的步骤。 我们很高兴与您交谈并在您的旅程中为您提供帮助。

如何选择卵子捐赠和代孕机构
申请成为代理人 »

常见问题解答

成为代孕妈妈是一种非常有益的经历,许多女性一生都珍视。 然而,尽管代孕很特别,但这并不是一份“容易”的工作。 代理人应遵守多项要求和强制性程序。 这些规则是为了保护所有相关人员:代理人、她的预期父母,当然还有即将到来的婴儿。

如果您正在考虑代孕,最好确切地知道对“典型”代孕的期望。 在获得进入机构数据库的资格之前,潜在的代理人必须符合一长串要求并参加全面的面试。 

一旦与预期的家庭相匹配,她将接受广泛的医疗和心理筛查,制定并签署详细的法律合同,服用所需的药物,并在植入和怀孕前参加几次监测预约。 虽然这是一项艰巨的任务,但将家庭聚在一起的喜悦使大多数代孕妈妈的每一刻都值得。 

代孕的要求因地点而异。 有了非凡的构想,所有符合条件的代理人必须:

  • 以前生过孩子,现在和她的孩子住在一起。 但是,只有剖腹产少于五次的女性才有资格。 在美国,只有生过八次以下的女性才有资格。 
  • 介于21和45之间
  • BMI低于36
  • 不吸烟,没有酒精依赖或非法药物使用史
  • 财务稳定。 在加拿大,代理人将被要求证明收入。 在美国,代孕妈妈不能领取福利或第 8 条/HUD
  • 成为美国或加拿大的公民或永久居民
  • 有可靠的交通/驾照
  • 有清白的记录,没有以前的重罪。 这一要求也适用于生活在她家中的伴侣/任何其他成年人。
  • 精神健康,没有精神分裂症、BPD、双相情感障碍或抑郁症的病史或诊断  
  • 不服用任何被认为对怀孕不安全的药物,或者能够安全地断奶。 这包括某些类型的节育和某些形式的心理健康药物。 

请注意,可能存在例外情况! 如果您认为自己会成为一名出色的代理人,但不要勾选每个方框,请与非凡构想团队联系。 根据您的历史和情况,我们也许可以做一些事情。 

如果您考虑成为一名 在墨西哥代孕,要求略有不同。

虽然我们希望我们可以将每一个有希望的代理人添加到我们的数据库中,但我们有责任保护所有相关人员。 不幸的是,某些事情总是会取消潜在代理人的资格。 

如果出现以下情况,您将没有资格进入我们的代理人数据库:

  • 你从未生过孩子
  • 您或您的伴侣有犯罪记录
  • 您正在服用某些药物*
  • 您仅在美国或加拿大持有短期签证
  • 您被诊断出患有人格障碍或精神疾病,包括精神分裂症、边缘型人格障碍、抑郁症或双相情感障碍
  • 您没有可靠的收入,或者,如果在美国,正在领取福利或 8/HUD
  • 你有超过五个剖腹产。 在美国,您也不能生育超过八次。
  • 您未满 21 周岁且超过 45 周岁。在某些情况下,这可以是灵活的
  • 您的 BMI 超过 36。在某些情况下,这可以是灵活的。

*如果您想知道您的特定药物是否适合代孕,请与我们的团队联系。

有资格成为代理人的女性在申请前必须满足几项要求。 一旦您根据我们的整体检查了您的资格 代理要求,你可以直接在这个页面上 应用 进入我们的数据库。 但是,这并不意味着您会自动获得代孕许可。 几个步骤可以帮助每个人确保你是这个令人兴奋的角色的合适人选。

一旦我们收到您的申请,我们将与您联系,安排我们团队的面试。 通过与您会面,我们将能够更多地了解您为什么会成为一名出色的代理人。 从那里,我们会将您添加到我们的数据库中,并在准父母喜欢您的个人资料时通知您。 你将有机会见到他们。 如果是相互匹配,您将需要参加几次医疗和心理检查以确保资格。 这些测试是为了保护您和您匹配的家人。 获得专业许可后,您可以继续进行代理程序。

在世界大部分地区,机构要求他们的代理人在一定的 BMI(身体质量指数)范围内。 这是整个北美的情况。 有了非凡的构想,我们的美国和加拿大代孕妈妈的 BMI 必须为 36 或更低。 在墨西哥,BMI 最大值为 27。虽然这些数字可能会让人感到限制,但它们并不是固定的。 只要您进入允许的范围,您就可以再次获得资格。 

体重和 BMI 可能是敏感话题,我们很清楚健康的身体有各种形状和大小! 重要的是要记住,成为代理人的要求非常严格,它们是为了保护您并为您提供更轻松的体验。 BMI 较高的女性可能更难受孕。 此外,她们在怀孕期间发生某些危险状况的统计风险更高,例如妊娠糖尿病或先兆子痫。 

邀请超出所需 BMI 范围的有希望的代理人仍然与我们的团队取得联系。 我们也许可以解决一些问题。

与预期父母匹配后,您将经历广泛的心理和身体 筛查. 一旦您获得医疗许可,您就可以继续代孕的后续步骤,例如签订合同、服药以及为您的 IVF 植入和怀孕做准备。

为了获得体检合格证,您将接受一系列体检和筛查。 这些将包括:

  • 全面体检
  • 宫颈拭子 
  • HIV检测
  • 肝炎检查
  • 梅毒筛查
  • HTLV-1 测试
  • 激素和催乳素水平检查
  • ABO打字
  • RH打字
  • 药检

为了获得继续代孕的许可,您还需要接受心理筛查。 虽然这可能看起来令人生畏,但许多代理人发现这种经历非常有帮助。 这个筛选过程更像是一次会议。 在这里,您将在舒适的环境中与值得信赖的第三方持牌婚姻和家庭治疗师或社会工作者会面。 您有机会向他们提问并诚实地谈论您潜在的代孕经历。 他们还将花时间确保您处于正确的情绪思维框架中,从而成为代理人。

围绕代孕的立法机构会根据您的居住地而变化。 在世界某些地区,如美国大部分地区,商业代孕是合法的。 通过商业代孕协议,代孕者可以获得补偿。 这种补偿往往在 49,000 美元到 60,000 美元之间。 

然而,在加拿大,商业代孕是违法的。 相反,代孕妈妈和意向家庭签订了无私的协议。 利他代孕是没有报酬的。 但是,代孕妈妈将报销她与怀孕相关的费用,从错过工作日到杂货。 

尽管美国许多州对代孕非常友好并允许签订商业协议,但每个州都有自己的法律法规。 如果您打算在美国开展此过程,我们建议您研究您所在州的个人代孕立法机构。 这将使您更好地了解您的代孕经历。 我们创建了一个 当地法律地图 让你开始。

Surrogacy Requirements

There are several requirements for becoming a surrogate mother.

Apply to Become a Surrogate »

Surrogate Qualifications and Requirements

There are several crucial requirements for surrogates. All surrogate mother requirements exist to protect everybody involved: the surrogate, the intended parents, and of course, the coming baby. Although some of these qualifications differ from state to state, agency to agency and between IVF clinics, most apply across the country.

All Surrogates Must:

  • Be between the ages of 21-45 (EC has a unique program for carriers between 39 and 45 years of age)

  • Have a BMI below 36 (EC has a unique program for carriers with a BMI between 30 and 36)

  • Have no more than 5 c-sections (EC has a unique program for GC’s with 3 or more c-sections)

  • Have no more than 8 deliveries (EC has a unique program for carriers with more than 6 deliveries)

  • Have given birth previously and currently live with their child

  • Not smoke or have any illicit drug use, nor have any history of illicit drug or alcohol dependence

  • Be financially stable and not receiving- section 8/HUD or welfare

  • Be a US citizen or Permanent Resident

  • Have a driver’s license and/or reliable transportation

  • Have no previous felonies (same goes for spouse/partner and any other adults living in the household)

  • Have no history of the following mental health diagnosis- schizophrenia, bipolar disorder, borderline personality disorder or major depressive disorder

  • Currently not on any medication unsafe for pregnancy, including medication for mental health issues (including anxiety or depression) and/or the ability to safely wean from the medication

Surrogacy Requirements: Medication

There are certain surrogacy requirements surrounding medication. Although some meds are fine for surrogates to take before and during their pregnancies, others will render them ineligible.

As we touched upon in the list above, women who are taking medications for mental health reasons will not be able to become a surrogate. Unfortunately, certain forms of birth control are also disqualifying factors. However, if you have an IUD or are taking birth control shots, we still encourage you to apply.

Surrogacy Requirements by State

Your surrogacy requirements might look different depending on where you live. Surrogacy itself is a state-by-state issue, and it is not currently legal everywhere.

(California, Connecticut, Washington D.C., Delaware, Maine, Nevada, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, New York, Washington)

In these states, gestational surrogacy is fully legal and enforceable. Here, pre-birth orders will be granted, and both parents will be on the birth certificate.

(Arizona, Idaho, Indiana, Alaska, Iowa, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, Tennessee, Virginia, Wyoming, Pennsylvania, Alabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Illinois, Kansas, Kentucky, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Missouri, New Jersey, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Carolina, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, Wisconsin)

Though gestational surrogacy is legal in all of these states, some have pieces of intricate legislation. We recommend speaking to your coordinator for more information about your state.

(Louisiana and Michigan)

These states don’t allow surrogacy or have very limited options. Contracts also might not be enforced in these states. We don’t currently recommend surrogacy here.

We’re Here to Help!

Navigating surrogate mother requirements can be tricky, but that’s why we’re here. At Extraordinary Conceptions, we work closely with our surrogates and intended parents to create an intimate and supportive environment for everyone involved. Should you have any questions or concerns about whether you are eligible to become a surrogate, we are only a phone call away!

If you are ready to begin your application process, congratulations! Register here and our team will contact you shortly about your next steps. We are so excited to speak with you and help you along your journey.

How to Choose an Egg Donation and Surrogacy Agency
Apply to Become a Surrogate »

Frequently Asked Questions

Becoming a surrogate is an incredibly rewarding experience many women cherish for their whole lives. However, as special as being a surrogate is, it’s not exactly an “easy” job. Surrogates are expected to comply with several requirements and mandatory procedures. These rules are in place to protect everybody involved: the surrogate, her Intended Parent(s), and of course, the coming baby.

If you are considering surrogacy, it’s best to know exactly what is expected of a “typical” surrogate. Before even qualifying to go on an agency database, potential surrogates must fit a long list of requirements and attend a thorough interview. 

Once matched with an Intended Family, she will be expected to undergo extensive medical and psychological screening, develop and sign a detailed legal contract, take required medications, and attend several monitoring appointments prior to implantation and pregnancy. While it’s a tall order, the joy of bringing a family together makes it worth every moment for most surrogates. 

Requirements for surrogacy differ slightly depending on location. With Extraordinary Conceptions, all eligible surrogates must:

  • Have previously given birth and currently be living with her child(ren). However, only women who have had less than five C-sections are eligible. In the US, only women who have given birth under eight times are eligible. 
  • Be between 21 and 45 years old
  • Have a BMI below 36
  • Be a nonsmoker with no history of alcohol dependence or illicit drug use
  • Be financially stable. In Canada, surrogates will be expected to prove income. In the US, surrogates cannot be receiving welfare or section 8/HUD
  • Be a citizen or permanent resident of either the US or Canada
  • Have reliable transportation/a driving license
  • Have a clean record with no previous felonies. This requirement also extends to partners/any other adults living in her household.
  • Be in good mental health, with no history or diagnosis of schizophrenia, BPD, bipolar disorder, or depression  
  • Not be taking any medications deemed unsafe for pregnancy, or be able to wean off it safely. This includes certain types of birth control and some forms of mental health medications. 

Please note that exceptions are possible! If you think you’d make a great surrogate, but don’t tick every box, get in touch with the Extraordinary Conceptions team. Depending on your history and circumstances, we might be able to make something work. 

If you consider becoming a surrogate in Mexico, the requirements are slightly different.

While we wish we could add every hopeful surrogate to our database, it’s our responsibility to protect everybody involved. Unfortunately, certain things will always disqualify potential surrogates. 

You are not eligible to be on our database of surrogates if:

  • You have never given birth
  • You or your partner have a criminal record
  • You are on certain medications*
  • You are only in the US or Canada on a short-term visa
  • You have been diagnosed with a personality disorder or mental illness, including schizophrenia, borderline personality disorder, depressive disorder, or bipolar disorder
  • You do not have a reliable income or, if in the US, are receiving welfare or 8/HUD
  • You’ve had more than five C-sections. In the US, you also cannot have given birth more than eight times.
  • You are under 21 and over 45. In some cases, this can be flexible
  • Your BMI is over 36. In some cases, this can be flexible.

*If you are wondering whether your specific meds are okay for surrogacy, get in touch with our team.

Women eligible to become surrogates must meet several requirements before applying. Once you’ve checked your eligibility against our overall surrogate requirements, you can apply to enter our database. However, this doesn’t mean you’re automatically cleared for surrogacy. Several steps help everyone ensure you are the right person for this exciting role.

Once we receive your application, we will contact you about an interview with our team. By meeting you, we’ll be able to learn more about why you’d make a great surrogate. From there, we’ll add you to our database and let you know when Intended Parents like your profile. You’ll have a chance to meet them. If it’s a mutual match, you’ll be expected to attend several medical and psychological screenings to ensure eligibility. These tests are in place to protect both you and your matched family. Once you’ve been professionally cleared, you can proceed with the surrogate process.

In most of the world, agencies require their surrogates to be within a certain BMI (Body Mass Index) range. This is the case across North America. With Extraordinary Conceptions, our US and Canadian surrogates must have a BMI of 36 or lower. In Mexico, the BMI maximum is 27. While these numbers can feel restrictive, they are not fixed. As soon as you get within the allowed range, you are eligible again. 

Weight and BMI can be sensitive topics, and we are well aware that healthy bodies come in all shapes and sizes! It’s important to remember that the requirements to be a surrogate are very rigid, and they are in place to protect and provide an easier experience for you. Women with a higher BMI can have a harder time conceiving. Further, they have a higher statistical risk of developing certain dangerous conditions during pregnancy, like gestational diabetes or preeclampsia. 

Hopeful surrogates outside the required BMI range are invited to still get in touch with our team. We might be able to work something out.

After you match with your Intended Parents, you will undergo extensive psychological and physical screening. Once you receive medical clearance, you can proceed with the next steps of your surrogacy, like signing a contract, taking medication, and preparing for your IVF implantation and pregnancy.

In order to receive medical clearance, you will undergo a series of medical exams and screenings. These will include:

  • Full physical exam
  • Cervical swab 
  • HIV test
  • Hepatitis test(s)
  • Syphilis screening
  • HTLV-1 test
  • Hormone and prolactin level checks
  • ABO typing
  • RH typing
  • Drug test

In order to receive clearance to proceed with surrogacy, you will also need to be psychologically screened. While this might seem intimidating, many surrogates find this experience very helpful. This screening process works more like a meeting. Here, you will meet with a trusted third-party Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist or a social worker in a comfortable environment. You get the opportunity to ask them questions and speak honestly about your potential surrogacy experience. They will also take this time to ensure that you are in the right emotional mindframe to become a surrogate.

The legislature surrounding surrogacy changes depending on where you live. In some parts of the world, like much of the US, commercial surrogacy is legal. With commercial surrogacy agreements, the surrogate receives compensation. This compensation tends to be between $49,000 and $60,000. 

In Canada, however, commercial surrogacy is against the law. Instead, surrogates and Intended Families enter an altruistic agreement. With altruistic surrogacy, there is no payment. However, the surrogate will be reimbursed for her pregnancy-related expenses, from missed work days to groceries. 

While many US states are very surrogate-friendly and allow for commercial agreements, every state has its own laws and regulations. If you are planning to embark on this process in the USA, we recommend researching the individual surrogacy legislature in your state. This will give you a better idea of what to expect from your surrogacy experience. We’ve created a map of local laws to get you started.