عندما تقرر امرأة أنها تريد أن تتعلم عن التبرع بالبيض ، فهناك العديد من الطرق التي يمكنها من خلالها بدء العملية. كما يمكن للمرء أن يتخيل ، هناك الكثير من المعلومات فقط نقرة واحدة على شبكة الإنترنت. ومع ذلك ، واحدة من أفضل الصلات التي يمكن أن تقوم بها هي مع وكالة مانحة للبيض تتمتع بسمعة طيبة تعمل في هذه الصناعة منذ عقد أو أكثر. سيكون للوكالة التي تتمتع بخبرة واستقرار بروتوكول معمول به ومحترف وشامل ، وقبل كل شيء ، رحيمة.

في عالم مليء بالعديد من الخيارات ، ما الذي يبحث عنه آباء المستقبل عندما يبحثون عن متبرع بيض؟ اقرأ أدناه لمعرفة ، و المتطلبات الأساسية للمانحين البيض، ما يبحث عنه بعض الآباء والأمهات في الجهة المانحة المحتملة و الصفات المرغوب فيها أن "المتبرعين البيض في الطلب "تمتلك.

اللبلاب الدوري البيض تخرج كلية المانحة
البيض المانحة الصينية

العرق للمانحين

صدق أو لا تصدق ، متبرع'ق العرق أو التراث الأسري هو واحد من أكثر الصفات المرغوب فيها للمانحين البيض. هناك آباء مقصودون من كل عرق يبحثون عن متبرع بيض ، وكثير منهم يبحثون عن متبرعين من نفس الخلفية.

في حين أن المتبرعين بالبيض ضروريون للمساعدة في تحقيق هذه الأهداف ، إلا أن هناك حقيقة خاصة أنواع المتبرعين بالبيض التي تعتبر مرتفعة في الطلب. في أعلى قائمة الطلب توجد نساء من أصل آسيوي. في حين يتم السعي للحصول على أصل إثني كامل بنسبة 100٪ من التراث الصيني أو الياباني أو الكوري ، إلا أنه يتم تشجيع أولئك الذين لديهم تراث آسيوي جزئي على التقديم على الوكالات ذات السمعة الطيبة.

تقليديا ، تعتبر القضايا المتعلقة بالخصوبة خاصة ولا تناقش علنا ​​في العديد من الثقافات الآسيوية. من خلال التعليم ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، تتعلم الأجيال الشابة أن بيضها الصحي يمكن أن يساعد النساء الأخريات في أن يصبحن أمهات ، وكذلك يساعدن الرجال المثليين والأب الوحيد على أن يصبحوا آباء. ومع ذلك ، هناك مجموعة متنوعة من الأسباب الأخرى التي تدعو الحاجة إلى المتبرعين البيض الآسيوية.

هناك طلب كبير على المتبرعين البيض اليهود. يفرض الإيمان اليهودي بعض التحديات الفريدة عندما يتعلق الأمر بالتبرع بالبيض واستخدام البيض المتبرع به. غالبًا ما تجعل هذه القواعد النساء اليهوديات مترددات أو غير متأكدات مما إذا كانت ينبغي أن تصبح متبرعًا بيضًا أم لا. يرغب العديد من الآباء والأمهات والوكالات المانحة للبيض في دفع مبالغ إضافية للمانحين البيض الذين يستوفون المؤهلات الفريدة التي يحتاجها المتبرعون البيض.

النساء من أصل شرق أوسطي أو هندي شرقي هم أيضا في الطلب الكبير كمتبرعين بالبيض. السبب في ذلك هو ثقافي أو ديني إلى حد كبير. تعاني العديد من النساء من صعوبة في شرح الإجراء أو سبب قيامهن بهذا النوع من الإجراءات لأفراد الأسرة الذين قد يكونون أكثر تقليدية. مثل النساء من خلفيات فريدة أخرى ، قد يكون العديد من الآباء أو الوكالات المقصودة على استعداد لتقديم تعويض إضافي للنساء الشرق أوسطيين أو الهنود الشرقيات.

التعليم العالي

واحدة من أكثر شيوعا الصفات المرغوب فيها للمانحين البيض هو مستوى عال من ذكاء أو أداء أكاديمي مثير للإعجاب. يصر بعض الآباء على إلقاء نظرة على درجات ذكاء المتبرع المحتملة قبل الالتزام بدورة ما.

وبالتالي ، فليس من المستغرب أن يبحثوا عن متبرعين ليسوا فقط من المتعلمين في الكلية ، ولكن من الملتحقين بها أو الذين تخرجوا منها المدارس اللبلاب الجامعة. هم أيضًا مؤهلون للحصول على تعويض أعلى بسبب وضعهم الأكاديمي وإنجازاتهم.

تتضمن عينات من Ivy League أو الجامعات الرائدة على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ما يلي:

  • جامعة برينستون
  • جامعة هارفارد
  • جامعة شيكاغو
  • جامعة ييل
  • جامعة كولومبيا
  • جامعة ستانفورد
  • معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا
  • جامعة ديوك
  • جامعة بنسلفانيا
  • جامعة جونز هوبكنز
  • كلية دارتموث
  • معهد كاليفورنيا للتكنولوجيا
  • جامعة نورث وسترن
  • جامعة براون
  • جامعة كورنيل
  • جامعة جورج تاون
  • جامعة كاليفورنيا، بيركلي
  • جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا (USC)
  • جامعة كاليفورنيا لوس انجليس (جامعة كاليفورنيا)

ينظر بعض الآباء أيضًا إلى SAT أو درجات الاختبار القياسية الأخرى. إن الحصول على درجات عالية للغاية (إذا تم التحقق منها) يمكن أن يجعل متبرع البيض المحتمل أكثر رغبة أو أكثر في الطلب.

الصفات المرغوبة للبيض المتبرعين

في حين أن هيئة المحلفين تدور حول ما إذا كانت الشخصية هي نتيجة لعلم الوراثة أو البيئة ، فإن العديد من الآباء المقصودين يبحثون عن أدلة على أن متبرع البيض لديه سمات شخصية مشابهة لصفاتهم. قد يعني هذا أن لديها قدرات خاصة ، مثل المواهب الفنية أو الموسيقية ، أو تميل رياضيًا.

بالنسبة للأزواج الآخرين ، قد يعني هذا التفاني في العمل التطوعي أو العمل الخيري. يحب الآباء الراغبون رؤية المتبرع مكرسًا لشغفها والتزاماتها.

في حين أنه من المهم لجميع المانحين إظهار مواهبهم في طلبهم ، إلا أن الجهات المانحة التي لها تاريخ من الإنجازات في مواهبها مرغوبة بشكل خاص كمتبرعين بالبيض.

كيف تبدأ

عندما تقرر امرأة تصبح المانحة البيضإنها تساعد الأفراد و / أو الأزواج في أن يصبحوا آباء. يفكر آباء المستقبل الذين أرادوا طفلاً لفترة طويلة في القليل من الأمور الأخرى ، ويمكن للمانحين البيض المساعدة في تحقيق أحلام الأبوة هذه.

على الرغم من الوكالات المانحة ذات السمعة الطيبة تعويض متبرعي البيض بسخاء مع الصفات المرغوب فيها للمانحين البيض، ذكرت العديد من النساء أن الجزء الأكثر مكافأة في العملية ليس التعويض ، لكن مع العلم بأنهن ساعدن حلم شخص آخر في أن تصبح العائلة حقيقة.

إذا كنت مستعدًا لمعرفة المزيد حول التبرع بالبيض أو ملء طلب ، قم بالتواصل! نتطلع إلى مساعدتك في هذه الرحلة للمساعدة في بناء أسرة!

When a woman decides she wants to learn about egg donation, there are a variety of ways she can start the process. As one can imagine, there is plenty of information only a click away on the internet; however, one of the best connections she can make is with a reputable egg donor agency that has been in the industry for a decade or more. An agency with experience and stability will have a protocol in place that is professional, thorough, and above all, compassionate.

In a world full of so many options, what are future parents looking for when they’re searching for an egg donor? Read below to find out, the basic requirements for egg donors, what some parents are looking for in their potential donor and the desirable traits that “egg donors in demand” possess.

ivy league egg donor college graduation
Chinese egg donor

A Donor’s Ethnicity

Believe it or not, a donors ethnicity or family heritage is one of the most desirable traits for egg donors. There are intended parents of every ethnicity looking for an egg donor, and many of them are looking for donors that are of the same background.

While egg donors are needed to help achieve these goals, there are in fact particular types of egg donors that are considered high in demand. At the top of the demand list are women who are of Asian descent. While 100% full ethnicity of Chinese, Japanese or Korean heritage is extremely sought after, those who have a partial Asian heritage are also encouraged to apply to reputable agencies.

Traditionally, fertility related issues are considered private and not openly discussed in many Asian cultures. Through education and social media, the younger generations are learning that their healthy eggs can help other women become moms, as well as help gay men and single dads become parents as well. Although, there are a variety of other reasons that Asian egg donors are needed.

Jewish egg donors are also in high demand. The Jewish faith poses some unique challenges when it comes to both donating your eggs and using donated eggs. These rules often make Jewish women hesitant or uncertain about whether she should become an egg donor. Many intended parents and egg donor agencies are willing to pay extra for egg donors meeting the unique qualifications needed by Jewish egg donors.

Women who are of Middle Eastern or East Indian descent are also highly in demand as egg donors. The reason for this is largely cultural or religious; many women struggle with explaining the procedure or why they are doing this type of procedure to family members who may be more traditional. Like women with other unique backgrounds, many intended parents or agencies may be willing to provide extra compensation to Middle Eastern or East Indian women.

Higher Education

One of the more common desirable traits for egg donors is a high level of intelligence or impressive academic performance. Some intended parents even insist to look at their potential donor’s IQ scores prior to committing to a cycle.

Thus it’s not surprising that they seek out donors who are not only college educated, but who are enrolled in or have graduated from Ivy League schools.  They are also eligible to receive higher compensation due to their academic status and accomplishments.

Samples of Ivy League or leading universities include but are not limited to the following:

  • Princeton University
  • Harvard University
  • University of Chicago
  • Yale University
  • Columbia University
  • Stanford University
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Duke University
  • University of Pennsylvania
  • Johns Hopkins University
  • Dartmouth College
  • California Institute of Technology
  • Northwestern University
  • Brown University
  • Cornell University
  • Georgetown University
  • University of California-Berkeley
  • University of Southern California (USC)
  • University of California Los Angeles (UCLA)

Some parents also look at SAT or other standardized test scores. Having extremely high scores (if verified) can also make a potential egg donor more desirable or more in demand.

Desirable Traits for Egg Donors

While the jury is out on whether personality is the result of genetics or environment, many intended parents look for evidence that an egg donor has personality traits similar to their own. This may mean that she has special abilities, such as artistic or musical talent, or be athletically inclined.

For other couples, this may mean a dedication to volunteerism or philanthropy.  Intended parents like to see that a donor is dedicated to her passions and commitments.

While it is important for all donors to demonstrate their talents on their application, donors with a history of accomplishments in their talent are especially desirable as egg donors.

Getting Started

When a woman decides to become an egg donor, she helps individuals and/or couples become parents. Future parents who have wanted a baby for so long think of little else and egg donors can help make those parenthood dreams come true.

Despite reputable donor agencies compensating their egg donors generously those with desirable traits for egg donors, many women report that the most rewarding part of the process isn’t the compensation, but knowing that they have helped someone else’s dream of a family to become reality.

If you are ready to learn more about egg donation or fill out an application, get in touch! We look forward to assisting you on this journey to help build a family!