Doula-Surrogate连接我们已经说了很多遍了-无论情况如何,都需要一个村庄! 这可能意味着很多事情,具体取决于家庭的个人需求。 一些父母在卵子或精子捐献者或代孕者的帮助下建立了家庭。 一些人与互惠生,保姆或夜班护士建立关系,而另一些人则在加入新父母组的过程中发现了价值。 许多家庭选择在旅途中包括导尿或助产士。 同样,您选择的“村民”取决于您的需求。 一些父母可能会发现他们在我们列出的许多人的帮助下得到了帮助,这是一件很美好的事情! 您的孩子会长大,知道很多人爱他们并在他们的生命早期帮助他们进行营养。 

今天,我们想谈谈作为许多父母生活一部分的两个特殊的帮助手:代孕妈妈和导尿。 Doulas是孕妇的专业伴侣,因为她们经历了分娩。 代孕妇女是为一对预定的父母怀抱婴儿的妇女。 尽管这两个“村民”在生育和家庭建设的世界中各自扮演着非常不同的角色,但与他们两个人一起工作对于每个参与的人都是非常积极的经历。 

值得信赖的朋友

通常认为导尿与助产士是同一回事,但这实际上是不准确的。  道拉斯扮演着自己独特的角色。 作为专业的导乐, Ashley 告诉我们,“有时对杜拉虫是一种误解。” 

尽管导乐和助产士都在相邻的领域工作并执行一些重叠的任务,但他们的工作是不同的,因此需要不同的培训和技能。 

导乐和助产士之间有一些主要区别。 即,助产士受到医学训练,因为其主要目的是安全地分娩婴儿。 另一方面,硬拉不是医疗专业人员。 在孕妇,分娩和产后早期,她都会在情感上支持和陪伴分娩的妇女。 正如Ashley所说,“ Doulas支持家庭。 我们在身体上支持他们,在情感上支持他们,我们也通过信息来支持他们。”

支持所有人

对于打算与代理人一起工作的父母,他们可能想知道是否仍然可以选择导尿管。 尽管这种选择当然是个人的,但我们还是想回答一个肯定的答案! 如果代孕是您育儿之旅的一部分,那就带上导乐是一个绝妙的主意。

有意的父母和代理人之间有着非常密切的特殊联系。 但是,重要的是要记住,代孕通常会在带孩子时经历非常激动的经历-这是怀孕! 尽管您可能会为代理人提供支持和友谊,但您的生活中还有很多事情要做-您正准备成为父母。 对于您的代理人来说,拥有一个将支持她并以她为优先重点的朋友非常有价值。 这将减轻您的任何压力,尤其是在您的宝宝到来后–您将全力以赴! 

我们谈到了精彩 蒂芙尼·托特曼(Tiffany Trotman),是一位代孕医生的倡导者和倡导者。 她的代理人经历虽然充实并最终取得了成功,但在一些非常可怕的情况下:

“当我在第32周被诊断出患有严重的先兆子痫和HELLP综合征时,我已经住院并且会被诱导。 我最好的朋友,也是分娩导师,从佛罗里达飞到新泽西来支持我。 当时我是一个单身母亲……我的预定父母,尤其是母亲,发誓要在分娩期间和分娩后和我在一起,但我告诉她我希望她有空与孩子在一起。 正是我需要我的导乐和最好的朋友。”

蒂芙尼继续概述了她在分娩变成紧急剖腹产时感到的恐惧。 

正如她所说:“我记得我独自一人最害怕的那一刻,但后来他们把她带进来,我感觉好多了……她从来没有离开过我的身边,在我无法忍受的时候为我说话,我相信她对所有事情的描述发生在我语无伦次的时候。 我知道我预定的父母也对我受到照顾感到放心,以便他们可以将他们的孩子加入新生儿重症监护病房。”

心手相牵

如果要建立自己的家庭需要代孕者或卵子捐赠者的帮助(或者如果您想自己成为其中的一位天使),那么非凡的理念将为您提供所需的帮助之手。 我们在美国海岸都有专门的中心,在多伦多设有加拿大特定的地点。 无论您在我们的哪个位置,我们都配备了一群热情,会说多种语言的专家,他们将在整个过程中为您提供指导。 对于我们来说,此过程并不复杂-我们将确保您受到保护,无论您是预期的父母,代理人还是卵子捐献者。 

如果您想与我们团队中的某人交谈,我们很乐意回答您的任何问题。 发送电子邮件至Erica,地址为 marketing@extraconceptions.com,我们将确保尽快与您联系。

The Doula-Surrogate ConnectionWe’ve said this many times— no matter what the circumstances may be, it takes a village! That can mean dozens of things, depending on the individual needs of a family. Some parents build their families with the help of an egg or sperm donor or a surrogate. Some create relationships with au pairs, nannies, or night nurses, while others find value in joining groups for new parents. Many families choose to include a doula or midwife in their journey. Again, the “villagers”  that you choose depend on your needs. Some parents may find that they enlist the help of many of the people we listed— and that’s a beautiful thing! Your children will grow up knowing that plenty of people love them and helped nourish them in the early days of their lives. 

Today, we’d like to speak about two specific helping hands that are a part of many parents’ lives: the surrogate and the doula. Doulas are professional companions to pregnant women as they undergo their childbirth experience. Surrogates are women who carry a baby for a pair of intended parents. Though these two “villagers” each play very different roles in the world of childbearing and family-building, working with both of them at once can be a very positive experience for everybody involved. 

A Trusted Friend

A doula is often thought of as being the same thing as a midwife, but that’s actually not accurate.  Doulas play their own unique role. As a professional doula, Ashley told us, “there are sometimes misconceptions about what a doula is.” 

Though both doulas and midwives work in adjacent fields and perform some overlapping tasks, their jobs are different and therefore require different training and skillsets. 

There are a few main differences between doulas and midwives. Namely, a midwife is medically trained as their main purpose is to deliver the baby safely. A doula, on the other hand, is not a medical professional; she is there to emotionally support and accompany the woman giving birth throughout both her pregnancy, labor and in those early postpartum days. As Ashley puts it, “Doulas support the family. We support them physically, we support them emotionally, and we also support them with information.”

Support For All

For intended parents working with a surrogate, they might wonder if a doula is still an option. Though that choice is, of course, personal, we’d like to answer with a resounding YES! It is a fantastic idea to bring doula on board if a surrogate is a part of your parenting journey.

Intended parents and surrogates have a very close and special bond. However, it is important to remember that surrogates often go through a very emotional experience while carrying your child— it’s a pregnancy! Though you may be giving support and friendship to your surrogate, you have plenty of things going on in your life— you’re preparing to be a parent. It’s very valuable for your surrogate to have a friend who will be supporting her and have her as a priority. It will take any pressure off of you, particularly once your baby arrives — you’re going to have your hands full! 

We spoke to the wonderful Tiffany Trotman, a doula and advocate who has been a surrogate herself. Her surrogate experience, though enriching and ultimately a success, had some very frightening circumstances:

“When I was diagnosed with severe Pre-eclampsia and HELLP Syndrome at 32 weeks, I was hospitalized and would be induced. My best friend, also a birth doula, flew from Florida to New Jersey to support me. I was a single mom at the time… My intended parents, especially the mom, vowed that she would stay with me during and after delivery, but I told her I wanted her to be free to be with her child.  Having my doula and best friend by my side was exactly what I needed.”

Tiffany went on to outline the fear she felt when her delivery turned into an emergency cesarean. 

As she said, “ I remember the moments I was alone being the scariest, but then they brought her in, and I felt better…She never left my side, spoke for me when I could not, and I trusted her accounts of everything that happened when I was incoherent.  I know my intended parents were also relieved that I was being taken care of so that they could join their child in the NICU.”

Helping Hands

If building your own family requires the helping hand of a surrogate or an egg donor (or if you would like to become one of those angels yourself,) Extraordinary Conceptions is here to lend you as many helping hands as you might need. We have dedicated centers on both US coasts, as well as a Canadian-specific location in Toronto. No matter which of our locations you need, we are staffed with a team of passionate and multilingual experts who will guide you through this journey. With us, there is nothing complicated about this process— we will make sure that you are protected, whether you’re an intended parent, a surrogate, or an egg donor. 

If you would like to speak with someone from our team, we’d love to answer any of your questions. Send an email to Erica at marketing@extraconceptions.com, and we’ll make sure to get in touch with you as soon as possible.