5 أشياء يجب على الآباء أخذها في الاعتبار عند استخدام متبرع البيضسواء أكنت تعلم أنك ستحتاج إلى متبرع بالبيض أم أن طبيبك قد أخبرك بالأخبار مؤخرًا ، فمن المحتمل أنك قد تشعر بالإرهاق الشديد. هذا جيد لأن اختيار متبرع البيض هو قرار كبير!

انها شائعة ل الآباء المقصود للحصول على الكثير من الأسئلة حول اختيار متبرع البيض. في بعض الأحيان يشعرون أنهم لا يعرفون من أين يبدؤون. قبل أن تقفز وتضرب قواعد البيانات ، خذ نفسًا عميقًا وامنح نفسك بضع دقائق لمعالجة كل شيء.

يجب أن تعلم أن العديد من النساء تمر في الواقع بعملية حزينة عندما يتعلمن أنه لن يكون له صلة وراثية مع طفلهن. من المهم قضاء بعض الوقت في هذه العملية الحزينة ، حتى الحصول على المساعدة من مستشار أو معالج حسب الضرورة. يمكن لطبيبك أو وكالة البيض المانحة تقديم إحالة إلى شخص متخصص في العلاج الإنجابي أو العائلي إذا لزم الأمر. ومع ذلك، اظهرت الأبحاث هذا على الرغم من أنك قد تستخدم بيضًا متبرعًا ، إلا أن جسمك سوف يفعل ذلك التأثير في الواقع جينات طفلك.

قبل كل شيء ، من المهم أن تتذكر أنه بغض النظر عن متبرع البيض الذي تختاره ، فإن النتائج ستكون طفلك ولن تكون موجودة إن لم يكن من أجل الحب الذي تحبه أنت وشريكك. هذا مذهل!

إذا كنت جاهزًا للبدء ، فإليك 5 أشياء يجب على الآباء المحتملين التفكير فيها عند استخدام متبرع البيض.

فكر في ما هو مهم بالنسبة لك.

يميل الآباء المستهدفون إلى البحث عن سمات وخصائص معينة تتوافق مع سماتهم. إنها لفكرة جيدة أن نجلس معًا ونعطي الأولوية لتلك الصفات من الأكثر إلى الأقل أهمية. من المهم أيضًا معرفة الخصائص التي يمكنك أن تكون مرنًا بها ، لأنه من غير المحتمل أن تجد شخصًا يتطابق مع كل واحدة من الصفات التي تبحث عنها.

أثناء البحث عن الجهات المانحة المحتملة ، حدد بعض الاحتمالات. في بعض الأحيان ، لا تمر الدورة لعدة أسباب ، أو أن المتبرع ليس مرشحًا رائعًا. في حالة حدوث ذلك ، سيكون لديك بعض الخيارات الأخرى للاختيار من بينها.

النظر في اموالك.

إذا كنت تستخدم متبرعًا بيضًا من خلال وكالة ، فمن المهم إدراك أن التكاليف المرتبطة بها منفصلة عن تلك الخاصة بعيادة الخصوبة لديك. لا تقلق رغم ذلك ستبقى عيادتك على اتصال وثيق مع الوكالة بحيث لا تتكرر أي من التكاليف.

لا تتردد في طرح الأسئلة!

قد تكون هذه العملية صعبة ولا يتوقع أحد منك أن تفهم كل شيء بشكل صحيح من البداية. تشعر بالثقة في التعبير عن أي مخاوف أو طرح الأسئلة التي تطرح طوال العملية. أنت ، بصفتك الوالدين المستهدفين ، لها الحق المطلق في طلب التحديثات ، وتوضيح المشكلات التي تنشأ أو تقدم طلبات. إذا كنت تفضل تحديثات منتظمة لكل خطوة على طول الطريق ، فقط أسأل! تتفهم وكالتك ومركز الخصوبة الوقت والالتزام النقدي الذي قمت به وتريدك أن تشعر بالثقة والراحة قدر الإمكان.

العملية ليست فورية.

العثور على المتبرعة الصحيحة بالبويضات وإتمام عملية التبرع بالبويضات لا يشبه شراء سيارة. في حين أنه استثمار مهم ، فإن عملية التبرع بالبويضات بأكملها ، من الاختيار حتى الاسترجاع ، عادة ما تكون حوالي 12 إلى 16 أسبوعًا. غالبًا ما يكون هذا بسبب المتطلبات الطبية والقانونية التي يجب على عيادات ووكالات الخصوبة الالتزام بها. كما يمكنك أن تتخيل ، هذا ليس شيئًا يجب التعجل فيه.

قد تستغرق نتائج اختبارات الفحص الطبي ما يصل إلى 2 إلى 4 أسابيع للعودة. يمكن أن تستغرق العقود القانونية في أي مكان من أيام إلى أسابيع لتوقيعها وإكمالها ، اعتمادًا على التغييرات التي يطلبها مختلف الأشخاص المعنيين ومدى سرعة تمكنهم من مراجعة وتوقيع الأوراق.

أخيرًا ، تستغرق جدولة وتخطيط الدورة بعض الوقت ، وتعتمد على الدورة الشهرية للمانحين. قد لا تكون المتبرع متاحة في شهر معين ، أو قد لا تتمكن الطبيب من البدء حتى تصل المتبرع إلى نقطة معينة في دورتها. قد تكون هناك عوامل أخرى تظهر أيضًا ، مثل جدول الطبيب أو توفر المختبر.

هل تحتاج أيضا إلى بديل?

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى كلٍّ من المتبرع البديل والبيض ، فكر في اختيار متبرع البيض أولاً. هناك عدة أسباب لذلك. عادة ما يتطلع البدائل إلى البدء وقد يكون هناك رسوم حجز إذا كان هناك تأخير في العثور على متبرع بيض أو إكمال الدورة. هناك أيضًا خطر أن تتوافق الأم البديلة مع مجموعة من الآباء والأمهات المستعدين الذين هم على استعداد للبدء فورًا.

حتى لو كان هناك تأخير في العثور على بديل ، لا يزال بإمكان الدورة المضي قدمًا مع متبرع البيض. يمكن تجميد جميع الأجنة حتى يكون البديل جاهزًا للمضي قدمًا.

أخيرًا ، لا تنس أن لديك فريق من الأشخاص لدعمك وإرشادك خلال هذه العملية. يمكنهم مساعدتك في تحديد المانحين المحتملين ، ومعرفة ما هو الأكثر أهمية بالنسبة لك وحتى التحدث من خلال مخاوفك.

لا تتردد في الوصول و قم بالتواصل مع فريق البيض المانحة لدينا لمعرفة المزيد عن المتبرعين البيض البيض المفاهيم وبرنامج التبرع البيض.

/5 Things Intended Parents Should Consider When Using An Egg Donor

5 Things Intended Parents Should Consider When Using An Egg Donor

5 Things Intended Parents Should Consider When Using An Egg DonorWhether you knew you were going to need an egg donor or your doctor recently dropped the news on you, chances are you might be feeling a little overwhelmed. That’s okay because choosing an egg donor is a huge decision!

It’s common for Intended Parents to have lots of questions about selecting an egg donor. Sometimes they even feel like they don’t know quite where to start. Before you jump in and hit the databases, take a deep breath and give yourself a few minutes to process everything.

You should know that many women actually go through a grieving process when they learn they won’t have a genetic link with their child. It’s important to take the time to go through this grieving process, even getting help from a counselor or therapist as necessary. Your doctor or donor egg agency can provide a referral to someone who specializes in reproductive or family therapy if needed. However, research has shown that even though you may use donor eggs, your body will actually influence your baby’s genetics.

Above all, it’s important to remember that whichever egg donor you choose, the child that results will be your baby and wouldn’t exist if not for the love that you and your partner have for him or her. That’s amazing!

If you’re ready to get started, here are 5 things that potential Intended Parents should think about when using an egg donor.

Think about what’s important to you.

Intended Parents tend to look for specific traits and characteristics that match their own. It’s a good idea to sit down together and prioritize those qualities from most to least important. It’s also important to figure out which characteristics you can be flexible on, as it’s unlikely that you’ll find someone who matches every single one of the qualities you are looking for.

As you search for potential donors, select a few possibilities. Sometimes a cycle does not go through for a number of reasons, or a donor isn’t a great candidate. In the event this happens, you’ll have a few other options to choose from.

Consider your finances.

If you are using an egg donor through an agency, it’s important to recognize that the costs associated are separate than those of your fertility clinic. Don’t worry though; your clinic will stay in close communication with the agency so that none of the costs are duplicated.

Don’t hesitate to ask questions!

This process can be challenging and nobody expects you to understand everything right from the start. Feel confident in voicing any concerns or asking questions that come up throughout the process. You, as the Intended Parents, have the absolute right to ask for updates, clarification on issues that arise or make requests. If you’d prefer regular updates for each step along the way, just ask! Your agency and fertility center understand the time and monetary commitment that you made and want you to feel as confident and comfortable as possible.

The process is not immediate.

Finding the right egg donor and completing the egg donation process is not like buying a car. While it’s an important investment, the entire egg donation process, from selection through retrieval, is typically around 12 to 16 weeks. This is often due to the medical and legal requirements that fertility clinics and agencies must adhere to. As you can imagine, this isn’t something to be rushed.

The results from medical screening tests can take up to 2 to 4 weeks to get back. Legal contracts can take anywhere from days to weeks to get signed and completed, depending on changes requested by the different people involved and how quickly they are able to review and sign the paperwork.

Finally, scheduling and planning the cycle takes a little bit of time, and is dependent on the donor’s menstrual cycle. The donor may not be available in a given month, or the doctor may not be able to start until the donor reaches a particular point in her cycle. There could be other factors that come up too, such as the doctor’s schedule or the availability of the laboratory.

Do you also need a surrogate?

If you need both a surrogate and an egg donor, consider selecting your egg donor first. There are a few reasons for this. Surrogates are usually eager to get started and there may be a holding fee if there is a delay in finding an egg donor or completing the cycle. There is also a risk that the surrogate may get matched with a set of Intended Parents who are ready to get started immediately.

Even if there is a delay in finding a surrogate, the cycle can still move forward with the egg donor. All of the embryos can be frozen until the surrogate is ready to proceed.

Finally, don’t forget that you have a team of people available to support and guide you throughout this process. They can help you sort through potential donors, figure out what is most important to you and even talk through your concerns.

Don’t hesitate to reach out and get in touch with our Egg Donor team to learn more about Extraordinary Conceptions’ egg donors and egg donation program.

By |2018-08-22T13:27:58+00:00June 27th, 2018|intended parents|0 Comments