打算使用卵子捐赠者的父母应考虑的5件事无论您是否知道需要卵子捐献者,还是您的医生最近对您发出了这样的消息,您都有可能感到有点不知所措。 可以,因为选择卵子捐赠者是一个巨大的决定!

这是常见的 预期的父母 关于选择卵子捐赠者有很多问题。 有时,他们甚至觉得自己不知道从哪里开始。 在跳入数据库之前,请深呼吸并花几分钟时间处理所有事情。

您应该知道,许多妇女在得知自己不会与孩子有遗传联系时实际上经历了悲伤的过程。 重要的是要花一些时间来完成这个悲伤的过程,甚至在必要时获得辅导员或治疗师的帮助。 如果需要,您的医生或捐赠卵子代理机构可以将您推荐给专门从事生殖或家庭治疗的人员。 然而, 研究表明 即使您可以使用捐卵,您的身体也会 实际影响 宝宝的遗传学。

最重要的是,要记住,无论您选择哪个卵子捐献者,产生的孩子都是您的孩子,如果不是因为您和您的伴侣对他或她的爱,那么这个孩子就不会存在。 棒极了!

如果您准备好开始使用,以下是有意向的父母在使用卵子捐赠者时应考虑的5件事。

想一想对您重要的事情.

有意向的父母倾向于寻找与自己相符的特质。 一个好主意是坐在一起,并从最重要到最不重要优先考虑这些品质。 弄清楚您可以灵活选择哪些特征也很重要,因为您不太可能会找到与您所寻找的每种品质相匹配的人。

在寻找潜在的捐助者时,请选择一些可能性。 有时由于多种原因而没有经历一个周期,或者捐赠者不是一个很好的候选人。 万一发生这种情况,您将有其他选择。

考虑你的财务状况.

如果您通过代理机构使用卵子捐赠者,则必须认识到相关的费用与生育诊所的费用是分开的,这一点很重要。 不过不要担心; 您的诊所将与代理商保持密切联系,因此不会重复任何费用。

不要犹豫,问问题!

这个过程可能具有挑战性,没有人期望您从一开始就了解所有内容。 对整个过程中出现的任何疑虑或提出问题感到自信。 您作为预期父母,绝对有权要求更新,澄清出现的问题或提出要求。 如果您希望在此过程中的每个步骤都进行定期更新,请问一下! 您的代理商和生育中心了解您所做的时间和金钱承诺,并希望您感到尽可能自信和自在。

该过程不是立即的.

找到合适的卵子捐赠者并完成卵子捐赠过程并不像买车。 尽管这是一项重要的投资,但从选择到取回的整个卵子捐赠过程通常需要12到16周左右的时间。 这通常是由于生育诊所和机构必须遵守的医疗和法律要求。 可以想象,这不是要急着做的事情。

医学筛查测试的结果最多可能需要2到4周才能恢复。 法律合同可能需要几天甚至几周的时间才能签署和完成,这取决于所涉及的不同人员所要求的更改以及他们能够多快地审查和签署文书工作。

最后,安排和计划周期要花费一些时间,并且取决于供体的月经周期。 可能在给定的月份没有可用的捐献者,或者直到捐献者达到其周期中的特定点时,医生才可能开始工作。 可能还会出现其他因素,例如医生的日程安排或实验室的可用性。

您还需要代理吗?

如果您既需要代孕者又需要卵子供体,请考虑先选择卵子供体。 有几个原因。 代理人通常急于上手,如果延迟寻找卵子供体或完成周期,可能会收取一定的手续费。 代孕者也可能与准备立即开始的一组有意向的父母相匹配。

即使发现替代品存在延迟,该周期仍可与卵子供体一起向前推进。 可以冷冻所有胚胎,直到准备进行替代为止。

最后,不要忘记您有一个团队可以在整个过程中为您提供支持和指导。 他们可以帮助您对潜在的捐助者进行分类,找出对您最重要的内容,甚至可以解决您的疑虑。

不要犹豫,伸出援手, 联络方式 与我们的“卵子捐赠者”团队一起,以了解有关Extraordinary Conceptions的卵子捐赠者和卵子捐赠计划的更多信息。

/5 Things Intended Parents Should Consider When Using An Egg Donor

5 Things Intended Parents Should Consider When Using An Egg Donor

5 Things Intended Parents Should Consider When Using An Egg DonorWhether you knew you were going to need an egg donor or your doctor recently dropped the news on you, chances are you might be feeling a little overwhelmed. That’s okay because choosing an egg donor is a huge decision!

It’s common for Intended Parents to have lots of questions about selecting an egg donor. Sometimes they even feel like they don’t know quite where to start. Before you jump in and hit the databases, take a deep breath and give yourself a few minutes to process everything.

You should know that many women actually go through a grieving process when they learn they won’t have a genetic link with their child. It’s important to take the time to go through this grieving process, even getting help from a counselor or therapist as necessary. Your doctor or donor egg agency can provide a referral to someone who specializes in reproductive or family therapy if needed. However, research has shown that even though you may use donor eggs, your body will actually influence your baby’s genetics.

Above all, it’s important to remember that whichever egg donor you choose, the child that results will be your baby and wouldn’t exist if not for the love that you and your partner have for him or her. That’s amazing!

If you’re ready to get started, here are 5 things that potential Intended Parents should think about when using an egg donor.

Think about what’s important to you.

Intended Parents tend to look for specific traits and characteristics that match their own. It’s a good idea to sit down together and prioritize those qualities from most to least important. It’s also important to figure out which characteristics you can be flexible on, as it’s unlikely that you’ll find someone who matches every single one of the qualities you are looking for.

As you search for potential donors, select a few possibilities. Sometimes a cycle does not go through for a number of reasons, or a donor isn’t a great candidate. In the event this happens, you’ll have a few other options to choose from.

Consider your finances.

If you are using an egg donor through an agency, it’s important to recognize that the costs associated are separate than those of your fertility clinic. Don’t worry though; your clinic will stay in close communication with the agency so that none of the costs are duplicated.

Don’t hesitate to ask questions!

This process can be challenging and nobody expects you to understand everything right from the start. Feel confident in voicing any concerns or asking questions that come up throughout the process. You, as the Intended Parents, have the absolute right to ask for updates, clarification on issues that arise or make requests. If you’d prefer regular updates for each step along the way, just ask! Your agency and fertility center understand the time and monetary commitment that you made and want you to feel as confident and comfortable as possible.

The process is not immediate.

Finding the right egg donor and completing the egg donation process is not like buying a car. While it’s an important investment, the entire egg donation process, from selection through retrieval, is typically around 12 to 16 weeks. This is often due to the medical and legal requirements that fertility clinics and agencies must adhere to. As you can imagine, this isn’t something to be rushed.

The results from medical screening tests can take up to 2 to 4 weeks to get back. Legal contracts can take anywhere from days to weeks to get signed and completed, depending on changes requested by the different people involved and how quickly they are able to review and sign the paperwork.

Finally, scheduling and planning the cycle takes a little bit of time, and is dependent on the donor’s menstrual cycle. The donor may not be available in a given month, or the doctor may not be able to start until the donor reaches a particular point in her cycle. There could be other factors that come up too, such as the doctor’s schedule or the availability of the laboratory.

Do you also need a surrogate?

If you need both a surrogate and an egg donor, consider selecting your egg donor first. There are a few reasons for this. Surrogates are usually eager to get started and there may be a holding fee if there is a delay in finding an egg donor or completing the cycle. There is also a risk that the surrogate may get matched with a set of Intended Parents who are ready to get started immediately.

Even if there is a delay in finding a surrogate, the cycle can still move forward with the egg donor. All of the embryos can be frozen until the surrogate is ready to proceed.

Finally, don’t forget that you have a team of people available to support and guide you throughout this process. They can help you sort through potential donors, figure out what is most important to you and even talk through your concerns.

Don’t hesitate to reach out and get in touch with our Egg Donor team to learn more about Extraordinary Conceptions’ egg donors and egg donation program.

By |2018-08-22T13:27:58+00:00June 27th, 2018|intended parents|0 Comments