美国代孕法 不断变化,而且各州之间可能会有很大不同。 对于正在寻找妊娠载体的人来说,这可能会引起很多困惑。 在给定状态下,有很多因素会影响代孕是否合法或可能性:

  • 预期父母的婚姻状况
  • 代理人的婚姻状况
  • 性取向(仅在某些州对养育子女和 LGBTQ +社区)

由于所有这些因素以及围绕代孕和生殖技术的复杂法律环境,因此在开始之前咨询生殖律师至关重要。 如果您生活在不代孕友好的状态中,则尤其如此。

理解 美国代孕法

美国最代孕友好的州在查看以下内容时,有几点要考虑 国家代孕法。 首先,您正在考虑代孕安排的州是否允许预定的父母雇用妊娠代孕妈妈,并为她的时间和精力支付合理的补偿? 一些州制定了专门禁止所有或有偿代孕安排或将其定罪的法律。 其他州在其法律中有具体规定,规定谁有能力或无权获得代孕护理。

要考虑的另一点是,可以容易地向预期的父母授予父母的权利(孩子的合法父母)。 代理人还需要放弃她的父母义务。

代孕友好国家不需要产后法律诉讼,因为预期的父母可以在出生时获得出生证明。 在其他州,即使她与婴儿没有遗传关系,但其所生的妇女也被视为“母亲”。 在这种情况下,亲生父母必须在出生后“领养”自己的孩子。

美国代孕法 按州

那么哪个州最代孕友好? 

最佳

  • 加利福尼亚州:加州最友好 美国代孕法。 为了建立亲子关系,需要在孩子出生之前执行一些特定步骤。 但是,有两个主要规定:在此过程中,未来的父母和代理人必须各自保留独立的律师,此外,必须在代理开始任何药物或具有任何相关医疗程序之前签署代理协议。
  • 康涅狄格:与加利福尼亚州一样,代孕在康涅狄格州也是合法且可执行的。 在大多数情况下,预期父母可以在出生后直接放入出生证,而无需进行收养程序。
  • 特拉华:只要代理人与婴儿之间没有遗传联系,特拉华州法律就可以采取明确步骤,将有意父母定为出生时的合法父母。 这保护了他们在出生后立即做出医疗决定的权利,并为参与该安排的每个人提供了重要的法律保护。
  • 新罕布什尔:除了建立妊娠承运人协议的标准外,新罕布什尔州法律还为可能获得第三方保护的人提供了特定的保护。 人们可以通过代孕成为父母,无论婚姻状况和性取向如何。
  • 内华达:内华达州的代孕法律于2013年更新,解决了旧法律中存在的许多问题。 新法律允许具有任何婚姻状况,性别或性取向的人申请为有意父母。 此外,新法律还为卵子,精子和胚胎捐赠者提供了法律保护,使内华达州非常代孕。
  • 科罗拉多州:即使在科罗拉多州没有关于代孕的正式法律,法院通常也有利于有意父母和希望参加代孕协议的代孕人。
  • 格鲁吉亚:与科罗拉多州一样,书籍上没有任何专门针对代孕合同的法律。 但是,法院的确倾向于与所有不同类型的有意父母签署这些协议。
  • 俄勒冈:俄勒冈州法律允许出生后很容易更改出生证明。 医院最初将提交带有代理人名字的出生证明,但是可以很容易地更改它以删除她的名字并添加目标父母。 法院也非常接受许多不同类型的父母:同性恋夫妇,异性恋夫妇和单亲父母。
  • 华盛顿:代孕权直到1年2019月XNUMX日才在华盛顿成为合法。新法律允许代孕合约在法院具有法律效力。 此外,有意的父母可以获取出生前的育儿令。

最不好

  • 路易斯安那州:路易斯安那州法律只允许代孕使用自己的卵子或精子的异性恋夫妇。 他们确实会在某些罕见的情况下发出产前命令,但仍不建议在此处进行代孕。
  • 纽约:在纽约,与代孕周期相关的合同被视为无效且不可执行。 进行此类循环的IVF中心甚至可能面临高额罚款。
  • 密歇根州:密歇根州法律明确禁止带薪代孕周期,使代孕周期无法执行。 在某些情况下,只要代孕人没有得到补偿,就可以授予出生前命令。

中间

其他许多州介于两者之间,必须根据具体情况进行评估。 一些州设有限制,可能使某些人难以获得父母身份。 有意父母与居住在以下州的代理人一起工作时,仍可以在与熟练且经验丰富的生殖律师一起工作时继续进行:

  • 阿肯色州
  • 佛罗里达
  • 爱荷华州
  • 伊利诺伊
  • 马萨诸塞
  • 缅因州
  • 北达科他州
  • 田纳西
  • 德州
  • 犹他州
  • 弗吉尼亚州
  • 威斯康星

其他州已经制定了允许代孕的法律,但是根据某些条件的不同,访问的便利性可能会有所不同。 这些状态包括:

  • 马里兰
  • 新墨西哥
  • 宾夕法尼亚
  • 怀俄明
  • 西弗吉尼亚

底线

在寻找妊娠代孕时,首先考虑自己的家乡状态非常重要,因为 美国代孕法 根据她住的地方而有很大的不同。 聘请专门从事生殖法的律师是必不可少的,因为他们是就州最新美国代孕法向您提供建议的最佳人选.

与经验丰富的代孕机构合作也很重要; 他们通常与当地的生殖律师有关系。 非凡的构想很荣幸与全国各地的代理人和有才能的生殖律师合作,他们可以在这一过程中为您提供指导。 请与我们联系 今天讨论开始代孕的旅程! 看看我们的 互动式地图美国代孕法 获取最新信息。

/The Most Surrogacy-Friendly States in the U.S.

The Most Surrogacy-Friendly States in the U.S.

The Most Surrogacy-Friendly States in the U.S.Surrogacy laws are changing constantly and can be very different from state to state. This can lead to quite a bit of confusion for people who are looking for a gestational carrier. Some of the major factors include the marital status of not only the future parent(s) but also the surrogate. Sexual orientation can also be a factor in some states that have very strict views on parenting and the LGBTQ communities.

So which states are the most surrogacy-friendly? Read on for the best and worst states for surrogacy.

The Best

The most surrogacy-friendly states have laws in place that allow intended parents to hire a gestational surrogate, and pay her a fair compensation for her time and effort. In addition, it is relatively easy for the intended parents to be granted parentage rights (legal parent(s) of the child) and for the surrogate to relinquish her parental obligations. There is also no need for post-birth legal action because the intended parents can be put onto the birth certificate at birth.  For example in some states, the woman who gives birth to a baby is considered the “mother” even if she’s not genetically related to the baby. In some situations, biological parents have to “adopt” their own children.)

  • California: California is among the most surrogate-friendly states in the United States. In order for parentage to be established, there are specific steps that need to be performed prior to the birth of the child. However, there are a couple of key stipulations: The future parents and surrogate must each retain separate attorneys during the process, and the surrogacy agreement must be executed before the surrogate begins any medications or has any medical procedures.
  • Connecticut: Like California, surrogacy is legal and enforceable in Connecticut. In most cases, the Intended Parents could be put directly on the birth certificate after birth without the need to undergo adoption proceedings.
  • Delaware: As long as there is no genetic tie to the baby, Delaware law allows for clear steps in naming the Intended Parents as legal parents at birth. This protects their right to make medical decisions immediately upon birth and provides important legal protection for everyone involved in the arrangement.
  • New Hampshire: In addition to establishing standards for gestational carrier agreements, New Hampshire law includes specific protections for those who may access third-party protections. People can become parents through surrogacy regardless of marital status and sexual orientation.
  • Nevada: Nevada’s surrogacy laws were updated in 2013, addressing some of the many issues that were present in the old laws. The new laws allow people of any marital status, gender or sexual orientation to apply to be Intended Parents. In addition, the new law provides recipients of egg, sperm and embryo donation with legal protections, making Nevada extremely surrogacy-friendly.
  • Colorado: Even though there is no official law governing surrogacy in Colorado, the courts have generally been favorable to Intended Parents and surrogates wishing to participate in a surrogacy agreement.
  • Georgia: Like Colorado, there aren’t any laws on the books that specifically address surrogacy contracts. However, the courts do tend to hold up these agreements with all different types of Intended Parents.
  • Oregon: Oregon laws allow a birth certificate to be easily changed after birth. The hospital will initially file the birth certificate with the surrogates name on it, but it can be easily changed to remove her name and add the Intended Parents. The courts are also very accepting of many different types of parents: gay couples, heterosexual couples, and single parents.

The Worst

On the other end of the spectrum, some states have laws in place that specifically prohibit or criminalize all or paid surrogacy arrangements. Other states have specific provisions in their laws that dictate who is able or unable to access surrogacy care.

  • Louisiana: Louisiana law only allows surrogacy for heterosexual married couples who are using their own eggs or sperm. They do issue pre-birth orders in certain rare situations, but it is still not recommended to proceed with a surrogacy cycle here.
  • New York: In New York, contracts associated with compensated surrogacy cycles are considered to be void and unenforceable. IVF centers performing these types of cycles can even face high fines.
  • Michigan: Michigan law expressly prohibits paid surrogacy cycles, making surrogacy cycles unenforceable. In some situations, pre-birth orders can be granted as long as the surrogate was not compensated.

The In-Between

Many of the other states fall somewhere in between and must be evaluated on a case-by case basis. Some states have restrictions in place that may make it difficult for some people to obtain parentage. Intended Parents working with surrogates who live in the following states may still be able to proceed when working with a skilled and experienced reproductive attorney:

  • Arkansas
  • Florida
  • Iowa
  • Illinois
  • Massachusetts
  • Maine
  • North Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Washington: Though surrogacy is currently prohibited in this state, it will become legal on January 1st, 2019.

Other states have laws in place that allow surrogacy, but ease of access may vary depending on certain conditions. These states include:

  • Maryland
  • New Mexico
  • Pennsylvania
  • Wyoming
  • West Virginia

The Bottom Line

When looking for a gestational surrogate, it is extremely important to first consider the state in which she lives. Hiring an attorney that specializes in reproductive law is essential because they are the best person to advise you on the most up to date surrogacy laws.

Working with an experienced surrogacy agency is also important; they often have relationships with local reproductive attorneys and should also be well-versed in the best states in which to work with surrogates.

Extraordinary Conceptions is proud to work with surrogates all over the country and talented reproductive attorneys who can help guide you in this process. Get in touch with us today to discuss getting started on your surrogacy journey! You can also take a look at our interactive map of the U.S. for up-to-date information on surrogacy law across the country.

By |2018-10-03T14:08:39+00:00October 3rd, 2018|Gestational Surrogacy|0 Comments