在纽约代孕并不总是一个简单的概念。 直到最近,在纽约范围内接受代孕是非法的。 但是,最近通过了纽约代孕法案……这改变了一切! 我们在这里提供您需要的所有信息。

代孕在纽约合法吗?

与目标父母代孕

最终的答案是肯定的!

直到 2020四月帝国州周围的许多潜在父母和家庭都面临着一个障碍:纽约关于代孕的法律禁止他们在当地接受生育所需的生育治疗。 纽约是为数不多的禁止这种做法的地区之一。 有了新法律,妊娠代孕法现在在美国每个州都合法 路易斯安那州和密歇根州.

这些年来,对于纽约各地的准父母来说,这些限制给许多家庭带来了很多压力和担忧。 毕竟,在有生育困难的情况下进行家庭建设通常已经是一个情绪艰难的时期。 许多有意的父母发现,在财务和情感上,前往另一个州与代理人合作变得相当复杂。 但是,这确实是唯一的选择:纽约的秘密代孕安排是 依法应受惩罚.

尽管很长一段时间以来,纽约都没有合法的方法来进行代孕,但这种情况在今年春天发生了变化……而且时间很长。 纽约代孕法案的共同提案国艾米·波林(Amy Paulin) 儿童父母安全法,为取得这一胜利而努力了十多年。 尽管等待时间很长,但结果却令人印象深刻:因为Paulin 解释,该法案包括“全国最强的代孕保护”。

什么是儿童父母安全法?

如果您(最后一次!)考虑在纽约代孕,请务必注意两者 国家代孕要求,以及《儿童与父母安全法》及其详细信息。

根据 纽约州代孕法《儿童父母保护法》 要求并确保:

  • 从出生之日起,婴儿就将与其预定的父母法律约束
  • 所有代理人均年满21岁
  • 代理人在情绪和身体上都有能力承担自己的角色
  • 代理人将在怀孕期间对自己的健康相关决定拥有完全的代理权
  • 有意的父母将支付其代为选择的法律顾问的费用
  • 有意的父母将在整个怀孕期间以及分娩后的一年(12个月)内支付其代理人的健康保险费用。
  • 如有必要,如果出现相关问题,预定的父母将负担代孕人要求的任何精神卫生保健费用
  • 代孕人有权享有人寿保险单,该保险单将由预定的父母支付,范围从治疗开始之前一直到出生后一年。
  • 代孕人可以随时离开协议,直到她真正怀孕为止
  • 根据本协议出生的孩子在经济和整体照料方面将受到法律保护。

尽管与代孕无关,CPSA还允许LGBTQ夫妇更轻松地进行家庭建设。 有了这笔账单,如果某人生下与其伴侣没有生物学关系的婴儿,则该孩子仍将自动属于该对夫妇。 即使夫妻未婚,该规则也适用。
有关捐精的规定还保护单身母亲,因为单身母亲从出生起就将其子女合法地束缚在一起。

纽约的代孕费用是多少?

代孕的确切费用最终将取决于几种情况和决定。 但是,大多数家庭可以期望在 $ 80,000和$ 250,000-尽管从长远来看可能会花费更多,因为新法律的替代补偿内容确实要求有意的父母在分娩后一年内支付某些服务费用。

《纽约代孕法》何时生效?

虽然安德鲁·库莫 3年2020月15日颁布的《儿童与父母安全法》实际上将在将近一年后生效。 CPSA将于2021年XNUMX月XNUMX日正式生效。

我对代孕感兴趣。 我可以从哪里开始?

2021年XNUMX月将在我们不知不觉中在这里! 如果您想开始计划和准备代孕之旅,我们将全力支持。 实际上,这就是我们所做的。

在非凡的构想中,我们已经为来自世界各地的家庭提供了15年的帮助。 我们已经帮助了无数有意向的父母建立了家庭,并使他们的梦想在世界各地实现。我们很高兴终于欢迎纽约人加入我们。 无论这些新法律允许您为另一个家庭生育孩子,还是让您在代孕妈妈的帮助下开始自己的孩子,我们很高兴您终于可以在自己的家乡开始您的旅程。

如果您准备开始与某人谈论通过代孕来发展家庭的选择,我们将在这里为您提供帮助。 联系我们 今天与我们合作,我们很乐意回答您可能遇到的任何问题。 我们为您感到兴奋,并很荣幸在您踏上这一激动人心的旅程时与您在一起。

Surrogacy in NY hasn’t always been a straightforward concept. Until recently, it was illegal to undergo paid surrogacy NY-wide. However, a New York surrogacy bill passed recently… which has changed everything! We have all the information you need right here.

Is Surrogacy Legal in NY?

Surrogate with the Intended Parents

The answer to this is finally yes!

Until April of 2020, many potential parents and families around the Empire State were facing a hurdle: New York laws on surrogacy forbid them from locally undergoing the fertility treatments needed to have a baby. New York was one of the few remaining areas to ban this practice; with the new laws in place, gestational surrogacy is now legal in every state in the US except for Louisiana and Michigan.

For would-be parents across New York, these restrictions have caused a lot of stress and worry for many families over the years. After all, navigating family-building with fertility difficulties is often already an emotionally trying time. Many intended parents found that traveling to another state to work with a surrogate became quite complicated on both a financial and an emotional level. However, this truly was the only option: covert surrogacy arrangements in New York were punishable by law.

Though there was no legal way to proceed with gestational surrogacy in New York for a long time, that changed this spring…and it was a long time coming. Amy Paulin, co-sponsor of the New York surrogacy bill known as the Child-Parent Security Act, has been working towards this victory for over a decade. Though the wait was long, the result is impressive: as Paulin explained, this bill includes “the strongest protections in the nation for surrogates.”

What is the Child-Parent Security Act?

If you’re (finally!) considering surrogacy in NY, it’s important for you to be aware of both national surrogacy requirements, as well as the Child-Parent Security Act and its details.

According to The Child-Parent Security Act, New York surrogacy law requires and ensures that:

  • A baby will be legally bound to their intended parents from the moment they are born
  • All surrogates are at least 21 years of age
  • A surrogate is both emotionally and physically equipped to undertake her role
  • The surrogate will have complete agency over her own health-related decisions during pregnancy
  • Intended parents will pay for their surrogates choice of legal counsel
  • Intended parents will cover the health insurance costs of their surrogate throughout pregnancy and for a year (12 months) after the birth
  • If necessary, the intended parents will cover the costs of any mental health care required by the surrogate, should related issues arise
  • The surrogate has rights to a life insurance policy, which will be paid for by the intended parents and will span from before treatments begin through a year after birth
  • The surrogate can walk away from the agreement any time until she is actually pregnant
  • The child born from this agreement will be legally protected in terms of financial and overall care.

Though unrelated to surrogacy, CPSA also allows LGBTQ couples to have an easier experience with family building. With this bill, if someone gives birth to a baby who is not biologically related to their partner, that child will still automatically belong to the couple. This rule applies even if the couple is unmarried.
The rules regarding sperm donation also protect single mothers, as it legally binds their child to them from birth.

What is the Cost of Surrogacy in New York?

The exact cost of surrogacy will ultimately depend on several circumstances and decisions. However, most families can expect to pay somewhere between $80,000 and $250,000— though it may cost more in the long run, as the surrogate compensation elements of the new laws do require intended parents to pay for some services for a year after the birth takes place.

When Does the New York Surrogacy Law Go Into Action?

Though Andrew Cuomo signed the Child-Parent Security Act on April 3, 2020, it won’t actually go into effect for nearly another year. On February 15, 2021, CPSA will officially be legal.

I am Interested in Surrogacy. Where Can I Start?

February 2021 will be here before we know it! If you want to get started on planning and preparing for your surrogacy journey, we fully support that. In fact, that’s what we do.

At Extraordinary Conceptions, we’ve been helping families from all over the world for 15 years. We have helped countless intended parents build their families and make their dreams come true around the world— and we’re so excited to finally welcome New Yorkers to join us. Whether these new laws allow for you to carry a child for another family, or for you to start your own with the helping hands of a surrogate, we’re thrilled that you can finally begin your journey in the state you call home.

If you’re ready to start speaking to someone about your options for growing your family through surrogacy, we’re here to help you navigate your journey. Get in touch with us today, and we’ll be happy to answer any questions you might have. We’re excited for you— and honored to be by your side as you begin this exciting journey.