关于代孕和医疗保险的五件事

更多来自Google的 预期的父母 得知代理人的保险方案比预期的要复杂得多,我们感到很惊讶。 面对现实吧,保险可能很无聊,难以理解且令人沮丧。

但是,这是必须采取的关键步骤,以保护代理人的健康和您的财务风险。 在准备周期时,对于代孕机构的保险专业人员来说,进行全面的保险福利分析并查看针对您特定情况的可用选项非常重要。

如果您刚开始代孕旅行,无论是代孕还是预定父母,以下是在代孕周期中有关医疗保险的常见问题的答案。

可用或需要哪些类型的ACA代孕保险?

从技术上讲,没有! 没有ACA医疗计划专门为女性代孕而设计。 她将需要有一份医疗保险计划,该计划不要求她在代孕的同时使用保单的生育福利。

我的代理人可以使用她自己的保险计划吗?

有可能。 只有合格的保险专家对生育行业的知识进行仔细评估,才能确定您的代理人的个人保单是否适用于代理人的生育周期。 在整个代理过程中,有许多变量要考虑和注意。 与理解挑战,变化,特殊资格要求以及注册要求时间表的人员一起工作很重要。 自筹资金与全额资金政策,雇主公开招生或失去工作机会可能会影响您的工作周期。

我的代理人可以使用哪些类型的保险计划?

代理人的产妇保健有两种可用的选择。 第一个是传统的医疗保险计划,通常是根据《负担得起的医疗法案》(ACA)购买的,并基于代孕者居住的邮政编码。

第二种选择是代孕产妇合同责任保险计划。 该计划由伦敦劳合社承保,不是医疗保险计划。 取而代之的是,它仅涵盖预期父母承担的代孕人医疗费用的合同义务。 它的功能类似于传统的医疗计划。

代用医疗保险的费用是多少?

代孕的医疗保险费用可能相差很大! 根据“可负担医疗法案”的传统计划,费用可能在11,000到13,000美元之间,而且网络外的费用使价格更高。

如果购买了代孕产妇责任保险计划并将其用作主要保险,则费用会更高。 只有携带单胎或双胎妊娠的代孕者才有资格参加此类计划。 它不适用于三胞胎或更高级别的多胎妊娠。

这类计划的平均费用对于单胎妊娠妇女为25,500美元至28,350美元,对双胎妊娠妇女为42,500美元至43,350美元。

代理人的医疗政策覆盖谁?

她的医疗政策仅涵盖您的代理人。 您的孩子仅受子宫保护。 您的孩子一旦出生,就不会是该代理人的抚养人,也不会被其医疗计划所覆盖。 此外,与体外受精周期有关的任何费用均不在此计划内。

如果使用了代孕生育责任保险,则只能通过该计划处理与代孕有关的医疗费用。 它不能用于与怀孕无关的其他医疗费用; 它不包括与IVF周期有关的任何费用。

联系我们

是的,医疗和代孕保险可能会让人有些困惑,这使得与像Extraordinary Conceptions这样的经验丰富的代理机构合作具有极大的好处! 我们可以帮助您评估她当前的健康保险计划和/或在必要时获得新计划。 这为您带来了极大的安心,因此您可以专注于了解代理人并一起享受旅程。

在开始代孕周期时,很容易忘记她的医疗保险需求,但这是至关重要的一步。 请与您联系 非凡的构想 代孕案例工作者,以获取更多信息并开始使用!

/5 Things You Should Know About Surrogacy and Medical Insurance

5 Things You Should Know About Surrogacy and Medical Insurance

Many Intended Parents are surprised to learn that the insurance options for their surrogate are much more complicated than they anticipated. Let’s face it, insurance can be boring, hard to understand and frustrating.

It is, however, a crucial step that must be taken in order to protect the surrogate’s health and your financial exposure. While preparing for the cycle, it is important for your surrogacy agency’s insurance professional to perform a comprehensive insurance benefits analysis and look at the different options available for your particular situation.

If you are just getting started on your surrogacy journey, whether as a surrogate or Intended Parent, here are the answers to five common questions about medical coverage during a surrogacy cycle.

What types of ACA surrogacy insurance are available or required?

Technically, none! There are no medical plans that are specifically designed to cover a woman for a surrogate pregnancy. She will need to have a medical insurance plan that will cover the costs of her pregnancy and delivery.

Sometimes, a surrogate can use her own medical policy, but plans are evaluated by the agency on a case-by-case basis to determine whether this is adequate.

What types of insurance plans are available for my surrogate to use?

There are two solid options available. The first is a traditional medical insurance plan, usually purchased under the Affordable Care Act and based on the zip code where the surrogate lives.

The second option is a Surrogate Maternity Liability Insurance plan. This plan is underwritten by Lloyd’s of London and is not a medical insurance plan. Instead, it only covers the Intended Parents’contractual obligation to pay for the surrogate’s medical expenses. It functions similar to a traditional medical plan.

How much does medical insurance for a surrogate cost?

Medical insurance costs for a surrogate can vary dramatically! A traditional plan under the Affordable Care Act can run between $11,000 and $13,000, and out-of-network costs push the price even higher.

Costs will be a bit higher if a Surrogate Maternity Liability Insurance plan is purchased and used as the primary coverage. Only surrogates carrying a singleton or twin pregnancy are eligible for this type of plan; it is not available for a triplet or higher order multiple pregnancy.

Average costs for this type of plan range from $25,500 to $28,350 for women carrying a singleton pregnancy, and $42,500 to $43,350 for women carrying a twin pregnancy.

Who is covered under a surrogate’s medical policy?

Medical insurance obtained through the Affordable Care Act will only cover the surrogate herself during the pregnancy. Neither her family nor her dependents will be covered under the policy. In addition, any expenses related to the IVF cycle are not covered under this plan.

If a Lloyds policy is used, only the medical expenses related to the surrogate pregnancy can be processed through the plan. It cannot be used for other medical expenses unrelated to the pregnancy; it does not cover any costs related to the IVF cycle.

Will insurance cover payments to the surrogate?

Nope! Medical insurance (including the Lloyd’s policy) will only cover medical treatment and does not cover the surrogate’s compensation.

When beginning a surrogacy cycle, it is easy to forget about her medical coverage need, but it is a crucially important step. Please reach out to your Extraordinary Conceptions surrogacy caseworker for more information and to get started!

By | 2018-06-14T08:54:52+00:00 June 14th, 2018|intended parents|0 Comments