10 أسئلة لطرحها على نفسك إذا كنت تفكر في الأم البديلة مفاهيم غير عاديةتصبح بديلاً هي تجربة مجزية بشكل لا يصدق. واحدة من أعظم الهدايا هي مساعدة شخص يكافح مع خصوبته على توسيع أسرته. ومع ذلك ، فإنه ليس القرار الصحيح للجميع ، وأي امرأة تفكر في أن تصبح بديلاً ، يجب عليها البحث عن الأم البديلة وتثقيف نفسها بشكل كامل حول العملية وما هو مطلوب.

إليك 10 أسئلة يجب أن تطرحها على نفسك قبل أن تصبح بديلاً.

  1. هل كان لديك طفل واحد على الأقل؟

يجب أن يكون جميع المرشحين البديلين قد حملوا قبل الولادة وصحة جيدة وأن يربيوا أطفالهم في منازلهم. الحمل البديل فريد من نوعه ولديه تحديات معينة تأتي معه ، ومن الصعب فهمه إلا إذا كنت قد خضعت للحمل من قبل. هذا المطلب موجود لحماية كلا منكما ، كأم بديلة ، والوالدين المقصودين أثناء العملية. تتطلب إرشادات ASRM ، التي تتبعها المفاهيم الاستثنائية ، أن لا يزال لديك طفل واحد على الأقل يعيش في المنزل.

  1. هل تلبي المؤهلات؟

ASRM لديها العديد من المبادئ التوجيهية التي يجب على جميع الوكلاء المحتملين تلبية. يجب أن تتراوح أعمار النساء بين 20 و 42 عامًا وأن يكون لديهن دورات طمث منتظمة وأن يكون لديهن مؤشر كتلة الجسم (BMI) أقل من 30 عامًا وأن يعيشن نمط حياة صحي (لا يشربون الخمر أثناء الحمل أو تاريخ التدخين أو تعاطي المخدرات الترويحي).

  1. كيف كانت حالات الحمل والولادة السابقة؟

من أجل النظر في تأجير الأرحام ، فإن حالات الحمل والولادة السابقة الخالية من المضاعفات ضرورية. من المهم أيضًا التفكير في المضايقات التي عانيت منها أثناء الحمل ، مثل غثيان الصباح الرهيب أو المخاض الطويل والولادة. عندما تكون حاملاً مع طفلك ، فإن الشعور بمستوى عالٍ من عدم الراحة أو الألم أمر صعب بما فيه الكفاية ؛ يمر بها لشخص آخر قصة أخرى.

  1. هل لديك مصدر للدخل؟

يجب أن تكون النساء اللائي يفكرن في الأم البديلة في بيئة معيشية مستقرة مع مصدر دخل مناسب حتى يكونن بديلاً. في معظم الحالات ، لا تكون النساء اللائي يتلقين مساعدة مالية حكومية مؤهلات.

  1. كم عدد المقاطع التي حصلت عليها؟

يمكن أن تؤدي العمليات القيصرية المتكررة إلى زيادة خطر المرأة أثناء الحمل والولادة. لتقليل هذا الخطر ، لا يحق للنساء اللائي لديهن أكثر من 3 أقسام ج أن يصبحن أمًا بديلة.

  1. هل أنا مستعد للناس للنظر في خلفيتي وتاريخي؟

تأكد من أنك بخير مع أشخاص ينظرون إلى ماضيك. يمكن أن تكون عملية الفرز قبل أن تصبح بديلاً مكثفة قليلاً وغالبًا ما تتضمن فحوصات خلفية واختبارات فحص نفسي. من المهم أن تكون صادقًا تمامًا في طلبك ومع والديك المقصودين ومدير الحالة البديلة.

  1. كيف تصف صحتك؟

من أجل أن تكون بديلاً ، يجب أن تكون بصحة جيدة ولديك سجل من حالات الحمل والولادة الصحية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من المهم أن تكون غير مدخن ، وتجنب المشروبات الكحولية والعقاقير الترفيهية ، وتعيش حياة صحية. يعتمد الوالدان المقصودان عليك على رعاية طفلهما أثناء الحمل ، ومن المهم أن تكوني بصحة جيدة قدر الإمكان.

  1. هل لدي نظام دعم جيد؟

على الرغم من أنك لا تحتاج إلى إذن من أصدقائك أو أي شخص في عائلتك ، فمن الأهمية بمكان أن تحصل على دعمهم. قد يكون ذلك في شكل ركوب إلى الطبيب أو مساعدة إضافية حول المنزل أو مع أطفالك في حالة احتياجك للراحة في السرير. في بعض الأحيان ، إنها مجرد مكالمة هاتفية للتنفيس عن عدم الشعور بالصحة. من المطمئن أيضًا إلى الآباء والأمهات المقصودين أن يعرفوا أن بديلهم محاط بالحب والدعم.

  1. هل أنا مستعد عاطفيا؟

إن الأم البديلة هي عملية عاطفية بشكل لا يصدق ، وبالكثير من الطرق قد لا تتوقعها. تحمل الحمل لشخص آخر مسؤولية كبيرة. تشعر العديد من النساء بالقلق بشأن ما إذا كان سيتم ربطهن بالطفل خلال فترة الحمل وعدم قدرتهن على إعادة الطفل إلى الوالدين المقصودين. هذا مصدر قلق كبير وشيء يجب التفكير فيه كثيرًا. هذا التزام كبير وضمان فهمك لما يستلزمه الأمر وكيف ستشعر أنه أمر حيوي.

  1. لماذا أريد أن أكون بديلاً؟

على الرغم من حقيقة حصول الأم البديلة على تعويضات سخية عن وقتهم وجهدهم أثناء العملية ، من المهم أن ندرك أن قرار القيام بذلك هو أكثر بكثير من مجرد تعويض. يجب أن ترغب المرأة حقًا في مساعدة زوجين آخرين على بناء أسرتهما والاعتراف بالكفاح الذي مر به الآباء والأمهات المقصودان لكي يصبحوا آباء. سيقول معظم الوكلاء ذوي الخبرة أن اللحظة التي رأوا فيها الوالدين يحملان طفلهما للمرة الأولى جعلت من العمل الشاق والتضحية يستحق كل ثانية من الرحلة.

من المهم أن تكون صادقًا جدًا مع نفسك أثناء التفكير في هذه الأسئلة. حتى مع أفضل النوايا ، فإن الأم البديلة ليست مناسبة لكل امرأة في كل مرحلة من حياتها. يمكن أن يساعدك التفكير الصادق في بعض هذه النقاط في تحديد ما إذا كانت هذه هي النقطة الصحيحة في حياتك للتفكير في الحمل البديل.

لمعرفة المزيد عن الأرحام ، تبدأ استمارة ، أو التواصل مع أحد الوكلاء ذوي الخبرة في فريق قبول Surrogacy ، يرجى زيارة https://www.extraconceptions.com أو الاتصال بالرقم (760) 438-2265.

/Are you ready to become a surrogate? 10 Questions to ask yourself if you are considering surrogacy

Are you ready to become a surrogate? 10 Questions to ask yourself if you are considering surrogacy

10 Questions to ask yourself if you are considering surrogacy | Extraordinary ConceptionsBecoming a surrogate is incredibly rewarding experience. One of the greatest gifts is helping someone who is struggling with their fertility expand their family. That being said, it is not the right decision for everyone, and any woman who is considering becoming a surrogate should research surrogacy and educate themselves fully about the process and what is required.

Here are 10 questions you should ask yourself before becoming a surrogate.

  1. Have you had at least one child?

All surrogate candidates must have had a prior healthy pregnancy and delivery and be raising their children in their own home. A surrogate pregnancy is unique and has certain challenges that come with it, and it is difficult to understand unless you’ve been through pregnancy before. This requirement is in place to protect both you, as the surrogate, and the intended parents during the process. ASRM guidelines, which Extraordinary Conceptions follow, also requires that you have at least one child still living at home.

  1. Do you meet the qualifications?

ASRM has several guidelines that all potential surrogates must meet. Women must be between the ages of 20 and 42, have regular menstrual cycles, have a body mass index (BMI) below 30, and live a healthy lifestyle (no drinking during a pregnancy, or history of smoking or recreational drug use).

  1. How were your previous pregnancies and births?

In order to be considered for surrogacy, previous complication-free pregnancies and deliveries are necessary. It’s also important to think about the discomforts you had during pregnancy, such as terrible morning sickness or a prolonged labor and delivery.  When pregnant with your own child, experiencing a high level of discomfort or pain is tough enough; going through it for another person is another story.

  1. Do you have a source of income?

Women considering surrogacy should be in a stable living environment with an adequate income source in order to be a surrogate. In most situations, women who receive government financial assistance are not eligible.

  1. How many c-sections have you had?

Repeated cesarean sections can increase a woman’s risk during her pregnancy and delivery. To minimize this risk, women who have had more than 3 c-sections are not eligible to become a surrogate mother.

  1. Am I ready for people to look into my background and history?

Make sure that you are okay with people looking into your past. The screening process before becoming a surrogate can be a little intense and often includes background checks and psychological screening tests. It is important to be completely honest on your application and with your intended parents and surrogacy case manager.

  1. How would you describe your health?

In order to be a surrogate, you must be in good health with a history of healthy pregnancies and deliveries. In addition, it’s important to be a non-smoker, avoid alcohol and recreational drugs, and live a healthy lifestyle. The intended parents are dependent on you to care for their baby during the pregnancy and it is important to be as healthy as possible.

  1. Do I have a good support system?

While you don’t need the permission of your friends or everyone in your family, it is crucial to have their support. This might be in the form of rides to the doctor or extra help around the house or with your children in case you need to be on bed rest. Sometimes, it’s just a phone call to vent about not feeling well. It’s also reassuring to the Intended Parents to know that their surrogate is surrounded by love and support.

  1. Am I emotionally ready?

Surrogacy is an incredibly emotional process, and in so many ways that you might not expect. Going through a pregnancy for someone else is a huge responsibility. Many women are concerned about whether they will bond with the baby during the pregnancy and be unable to give the baby back to the Intended Parents. That is a very valid concern and something to which a lot of thought must be given. This is a huge commitment and ensuring that you understand what it entails and how you will feel is vital.

  1. Why do I want to be a surrogate?

Despite the fact that surrogates mothers receive generous compensation for their time and effort during the process, it’s important to realize that the decision to do this is so much more than just the compensation. A woman must truly want to help another couple build their family and recognize the struggle that their Intended Parents went through in order to become parents. Most experienced surrogates will say that the moment they saw the parents hold their baby for the first time made all of the hard work and sacrifice worth every second of the journey.

It is important to be very honest with yourself while thinking about these questions. Even with the best of intentions, surrogacy is not right for every woman at every point in her life. Honest reflection of some of these points can help you decide whether this might be the right point in your life to consider a surrogate pregnancy.

To learn more about surrogacy, begin the application, or connect with an experienced surrogate on our Surrogacy Admissions Team, please visit https://www.extraconceptions.com or call (760) 438-2265.

 

By | 2018-05-02T09:15:53+00:00 April 30th, 2018|surrogacy|0 Comments