选择卵子捐赠或代孕机构是一个重大决定,无论您是要成为卵子捐赠者,代孕妈妈,还是想通过其中一种方法来建立自己的家庭。 为您选择合适的代理商时,请注意以下几点。

如何选择卵子捐赠和代孕机构

分享此图片在您的网站

信誉:

为您的家庭找到信誉良好的代理商很重要。 如果有问题,不要害怕问问题和发声。 一个好的代理机构将会解决他们过去可能遇到的任何问题。 同样重要的是要考虑他们已经工作了多长时间,以及过去的客户对他们在该机构的经历有何评价。

筛选:

卵子捐赠和/或代孕的某些方面由FDA监管,而其他准则则由ASRM建议。 最终,所选的IVF医生将确定潜在的捐献者或替代者在医学上是否合适。 尽管如此,与遵守任何法规和准则并了解当前变化的机构合作仍然很重要。 您可以查看代理商的要求和内部筛选流程,以确保您处于良好状态。

他们的数据库大小(可用性):

一个经验丰富的代理机构将拥有一个经过良好审查的,可能在多个州提供的卵子捐赠者或代孕者的数据库,并具有国际影响力。 确定有多少可用的捐助者或代理人可以满足您的特定需求。 如果较难找到理想的人选,该机构应能够与其他信誉良好的来源联系,这些人可能会找到符合您特定需求的人选。

客户支持:

卵子捐赠和代孕是情感和复杂的过程,参与其中的人们通常需要更多的支持。 强大的支持团队可能包括内部许可的治疗师,翻译服务和专门的病例管理团队。 保险专家,旅行社以及其他有助于简化流程,为您带来利益的人员也可能会提供其他支持。

通讯:

良好的沟通是必不可少的,并且当出现问题时,您需要能够与您的代理商联系。 您选择的代理机构应在周期的开始到结束之间保持一致。 他们还应该在您骑完自行车之后进行跟进,以确保旅程成功。 对于代理商来说,随着孩子的成长,每年都会从客户那里获得更新的情况并不少见。

超越:

您潜在的代理商在做什么或提供上还有什么优势呢? 他们提供比行业标准更好的人寿保险吗? 有什么政策可以确保您的成功? 他们是否收费以查看潜在的捐赠者或代理人? 考虑一下您的家庭需要如何使他们与其他机构区分开。

最重要的是,不要犹豫,提出任何问题。 我们为所有客户(卵子捐赠者,代孕者和未来的父母)提供的关怀使我们非常自豪。 如果您准备开始此旅程,请注册,以便我们为您提供特定于您的需求的信息。

/How to Choose an Egg Donation and Surrogacy Agency [Infographic]

How to Choose an Egg Donation and Surrogacy Agency [Infographic]

Choosing an egg donation or surrogacy agency is a big decision, no matter whether you are looking to be an egg donor, surrogate mom, or are looking to build your family through one of these techniques. Here are a few things to keep in mind when choosing the right agency for you.

How to Choose an Egg Donation and Surrogacy Agency

Share this Image On Your Site

Reputation:

It’s important to find a reputable agency for your family. Don’t be afraid to ask questions and voice concerns if you have them. A good agency will be forthcoming about any issues they may have faced in the past.  It’s also important to consider how long they’ve been in business and what past clients have said about their experiences with that agency.

Screening:

Some aspects of egg donation and/or surrogacy are regulated by the FDA while other guidelines are recommended by ASRM. Ultimately, the chosen IVF physician will determine whether a potential donor or surrogate is medically fit. Still, it’s important to work with an agency that abides by any regulations and guidelines and who is aware of current changes. You can review the agency’s requirements and internal screening process to ensure that you’re in good hands.

Size of their database (Availability):

An experienced agency will have a well vetted database of potential egg donors or surrogates available in multiple states and have international reach. Determine how many available donors or surrogates they have that meet your specific needs. If your ideal candidate is harder to find, the agency should be able to reach out to other reputable sources that may have a candidate that fits your specific needs.

Support:

Egg donation and gestational surrogacy are emotional and complex processes and the people participating in them often require additional support. A strong support team may include in-house licensed therapist, translation services and a dedicated case management team. Additional support may also come from insurance specialists, travel agents, and others who help to streamline the process for your benefit.

Communication:

Good communication is essential, and you need to be able to reach someone from your agency as questions arise. The agency you choose should be consistent from the beginning through the end of your cycles. They should also follow up after your cycles as well to ensure that the journey was a success. It’s not uncommon for agencies to get updates from clients annually as their children grow.

Above & Beyond:

What else does your potential agency do or offer that stands out above the rest? Do they offer better life insurance coverage than the industry standard? Are there any policies to help ensure your success? Do they charge to view potential donors or surrogates? Think about what sets them apart from the other agencies in relation to your family’s needs.

Above all, don’t hesitate to ask any questions you may have. Extraordinary Conceptions is very proud of the care we provide all of our clients: egg donors, surrogates and future parents. If you are ready to get started on this journey, please register so that we can give you information specific to your needs.

By |2018-10-18T13:25:53+00:00October 18th, 2018|Egg Donation|0 Comments