美国

如果您想知道如何成为代理人,您在非凡构想的朋友将在这里帮助您度过这段旅程。 一起,我们可以帮助家庭成长! 您可以立即申请以了解有关代孕经验的更多信息。

申请成为代理人 »

成为具有非凡构想的代理人

如果您想学习如何成为代孕妈妈,那么您来对地方了。 在非凡构想,我们每天都在帮助世界各地的人们建立自己的家庭,这要感谢成为代孕的了不起和慷慨的女性。

在 Extraordinary Conceptions,我们认识到成为代理人是一项艰巨而令人兴奋的事业。 这就是为什么我们特别注意教育女性代孕的过程,并为我们的代孕者提供支持、服务和福利,以帮助她们的每一步。

成为代理人是一个多步骤的过程,可能需要一些时间。 当您与预期的父母配对并开始帮助建立家庭的难忘旅程时,这一切都是值得的。

您如何成为具有非凡构想的代理人?

如果您准备好迈出成为代孕妈妈的第一步,那么恭喜您! 你已经做出了一个重要的决定,可以丰富你的余生。

选择成为代孕的女性通常在代孕机构的帮助下这样做。 这就是我们在这里的原因! Extraordinary Conceptions 为想要扩大家庭的父母以及愿意提供帮助的优秀女性提供多年的经验和专业指导。 如果您打算成为代理人,请立即与我们的团队联系!

我们为我们的代理人提供以下服务:

  • 经济补偿,包括丰厚的签约奖金和完整的福利待遇。

  • 完整的福利方案包括儿童保育费、孕妇装、工资损失和药物费用,以及您的基本补偿。

  • 您需要的所有支持; 我们的代孕和护理协调员团队随时为您服务。

  • 750,000 美元至 1,000,000 美元的人寿保险单,可在您的代孕周期完成后保留。

  • 同行支持; 我们的代孕妈妈每月与处于同一怀孕阶段的女性参加聚会。

什么是代理人?

许多人渴望有一个孩子,但不能怀孕或自己带孩子。 这个问题最流行的解决方案之一是使用代孕。 代孕是指接受体外受精为他人怀上婴儿且与婴儿没有遗传联系的女性。 取而代之的是,卵子捐赠者或预定母亲的卵子被用来制造胚胎,然后将其转移。

在非凡构想,我们帮助准父母找到他们完美的代孕对象,为各方提供更舒适和放心的体验。

如何成为代理人:要求和规定

成为代理人的要求清单很长; 并且有充分的理由。 选择代孕对父母来说是一个重大的决定。 这些规定已经到位,以帮助简化这一决定并保护参与代孕过程的每个人。

下面,我们列出了由 ASRM(美国生殖医学协会 www.asrm.org)创建的北美代孕者的要求。但是,一些州对代孕者和卵子捐赠者有额外的规定。 申请时,请务必与您的机构讨论任何州的具体要求。

所有代理人必须:

  • 年龄在 21 至 45 岁之间(EC 为 39 至 45 岁的携带者提供独特的计划)

  • BMI 低于 36(EC 为 BMI 介于 30 和 36 之间的携带者提供独特的计划)

  • 剖腹产不超过 5 个(EC 对 3 个或更多剖腹产的 GC 有一个独特的计划)

  • 不超过 8 次交付(EC 有一个针对超过 6 次交付的承运人的独特计划)

  • 以前生过孩子,现在和孩子住在一起

  • 不吸烟或使用任何非法药物,也没有任何非法药物或酒精依赖史

  • 财务稳定且不接受 - 第 8 条/HUD 或福利

  • 成为美国公民或永久居民

  • 有驾照和/或可靠的交通工具

  • 没有以前的重罪(配偶/伴侣和居住在家庭中的任何其他成年人也是如此)

  • 没有以下精神健康诊断史——精神分裂症、双相情感障碍、边缘型人格障碍或重度抑郁症

  • 目前没有服用任何对怀孕不安全的药物,包括治疗心理健康问题(包括焦虑或抑郁)的药物和/或安全戒除药物的能力

成为代孕妈妈:过程是什么?

成为代理人有几个基本步骤 - 我们将在每一步都为您服务。 事实上,为准备成为代理人,您可以做的最重要的事情之一就是与信誉良好的机构取得联系。 完成此操作后,您将能够检查您是否满足代理要求,以便您可以 应用.

在处理您的申请后,我们的代孕招生团队中的某个人将与您联系,讨论接下来的步骤。 最终,您将与有兴趣与您合作的预期父母会面。 您将被转介给法律和医疗专业人员,以确保在您的代孕之旅开始之前一切都井井有条,并且每个人都受到保护。 一旦获得法律和医疗许可,所选的 IVF 诊所将决定哪种医疗方案适合您,在您知道之前,您的胚胎移植日就到了。

胚胎移植与体外受精程序非常相似。 这是一个相当快速和无痛的过程,IVF 医生会执行,并且不需要麻醉剂或过夜住院。 大多数代理人在手术后需要卧床休息 1-5 天,但具体情况取决于您的医生和您的个人情况。

代理人是否会为他们的服务获得报酬?

这将取决于几个因素,主要因素是位置。 虽然美国代孕妈妈可以因代孕而获得经济补偿,但加拿大代孕妈妈却不能。 但是,这并不意味着加拿大代孕妈妈没有得到福利或帮助! 如果您要成为加拿大的代孕妈妈,您将报销高达 27,000 美元的怀孕相关费用。

对于美国代孕妈妈,经济补偿将取决于您所在的州、当前的就业状况和代孕历史。 一般来说,代孕妈妈的基本报酬在 49,000 美元到 75,000 美元之间。 如果代孕者携带双胞胎或多胞胎,他们将获得额外的经济补偿。

常问的问题

您自己的合同和情况。 使用非凡构想,大多数付款都遵循相同的时间表。 在确认心跳之前,您将获得孕前福利。 确认宝宝的心跳后,您将开始按月分期付款。

需要注意的是,这些每月付款仅适用于商业代孕合法地区的女性。 在加拿大,这是完全非法的,而美国大多数州都允许这样做。 商业协议意味着代孕妈妈有权获得由其预期父母支付的慷慨补偿方案。 每个代孕福利方案的具体细节取决于几个因素,从地点到她的预期父母的财务状况。 请注意,无私的代孕妈妈虽然“没有报酬”,但可以报销她所有与怀孕相关的费用,从食品杂货到下班时间。 除了她的付款外,商业代孕妈妈也会收到这笔补偿。

如果您正在考虑成为商业代孕,您可能会好奇有多少 你会得到报酬. 虽然我们很乐意给您一个确切的数字,但这实际上取决于您和您的准父母所特有的几种情况。 在非凡构想,我们的代孕妈妈的收入往往在 30,000 美元到 75,000 美元之间。 请注意,这是一个大概范围,而不是具体数字。 商业代理人获得的确切金额取决于许多因素,包括:

  • 经验。 所有符合条件的代孕者都曾生育过并与他们的孩子(人)一起生活。有些人以前也曾是代孕者,通常带有非凡的构想。 虽然所有符合条件的代理人的需求量都很大,但更有经验的代理人通常会获得更高的报酬。 
  • 位置。 在美国,代孕在某些州的需求高于其他州。 在加利福尼亚这样的地方,这个过程非常受欢迎,代孕妈妈获得了该国一些最高的补偿方案。 在路易斯安那州等其他州,商业代孕大多是非法的。 
  • 就业状况。 在非凡构想中,代孕妈妈的薪水可能取决于她的就业状况。 这是由于怀孕对工作生活造成的自然破坏! 对于有全职工作的代孕妈妈,因预约医生、卧床休息或其他与怀孕相关的需求而造成的任何工资损失都将得到补偿。 签订利他协议的代理人也是如此。
  • 怀孕类型。 一些代孕妈妈在第一次 OBGYN 就诊时不仅听到一次心跳! 最终携带倍数的代理人可以期望更高的工资率。

预期父母的情况。 预期父母是支付代孕补偿的人。 税率将取决于他们的实际能力,并将由就业状况和地点等因素决定。

加州代孕妈妈因其在该州的高需求而享有丰厚的补偿方案。 有几个原因推动了更高的薪酬,包括进步的地方立法机构和世界级的体外受精诊所和生育机构。 然而,虽然众所周知,加州代孕妈妈的薪酬通常更高,但具体数字仍会因个人因素而异。 这些因素包括怀孕类型、代孕父母和准父母的就业状况、以前的申请经验、居住城市/城镇以及个人财务状况。 

如果您是考虑成为代理人的加利福尼亚人,请与我们的团队联系。 我们已经与加利福尼亚的代孕妈妈合作超过十五年了! 事实上,我们的机构早在 2005 年就在圣地亚哥开业了。在我们的创始人在一位出色的代理人的帮助下欢迎他们自己的双胞胎来到这个世界之后,我们开始了非凡的构想。 我们了解这个过程对许多家庭的重要性,并且非常熟悉加利福尼亚代孕的来龙去脉!

代孕在加利福尼亚非常流行。 结果,整个金州对代孕妈妈的需求很高——但为什么呢?

加州是代孕的热点有几个原因。 这里仅仅是少数:

  • 历史。 代孕在加利福尼亚并不是一个新想法。 几十年来,对于无法携带孩子的家庭来说,它一直是一种被广泛接受和接受的选择。
  • 法律。 在加利福尼亚州,有专门的立法来保护所有相关人员,从代孕妈妈到她的预期父母再到即将出生的婴儿。 这些法律包括 加州家庭法典 7960,这允许家庭通过出生前命令而不是听证会来确定亲子关系。 加利福尼亚州的法律还要求代孕妈妈和她的准父母必须有单独的法律代表来起草他们的合同。 

位置。 加利福尼亚州拥有该国一些最好的体外受精和生育资源。 加州的准父母有这么多一流的选择,这增加了对代孕的需求。

绝对! 

代孕是家庭建设中最受推崇和最受欢迎的选择之一。 对于世界上许多无法生育的家庭来说,代孕是一种改变生活的选择。 虽然这个过程的需求量很大,但准父母可以放心,全国成千上万的女性都想成为代孕妈妈。 大多数代孕妈妈都觉得这段经历很有意义。 我们经常看到女性多次返回以帮助更多的家庭!

根据您居住的地方,代孕妈妈的需求可能比其他地方更高。 例如,美国对代理人的需求非常高。 由于商业代孕在大多数州的合法性,许多女性希望有机会能够为自己的家庭做出经济贡献,同时帮助别人创造自己的家庭。 正因为如此,准父母通常可以开始与代孕者匹配,并且无需等待即可开始该过程。 在北美的其他地区,例如加拿大,情况并非如此。 在加拿大,利他代孕是该过程的唯一合法形式。 由于利他协议中没有“薪水”,因此加拿大代孕妈妈的数量比其南部邻国的要少一些。 通常,加拿大的准父母在开始代孕周期之前要等待大约一年或更长时间。 

如果您是第一次考虑代孕,恭喜! 这是一个非常激动人心的时刻。 您可能有很多想法 - 付款是其中之一是明智的。 毕竟,作为母亲,您知道怀孕对工作等事情的破坏性。 

虽然我们无法为您提供作为第一次代孕的确切数字,但我们可以说大多数成为我们代孕的女性的报酬在 30,000 到 75,000 美元之间。 作为初学者,确切的数字仍然可以落在该比例的较高端。 有几个因素将有助于确定这一点,例如您住在哪里,您的预期父母是谁,以及您怀孕的类型。 例如,如果您最终携带双胞胎或多胞胎,您将获得更高的报酬。 

无论这是您第一次作为美国代孕妈妈还是您即将参加第三轮,通过非凡的构想,您都可以期待以下内容: 

  • 获得法律许可后的丰厚签约奖金 
  • 价值高达 8,000 美元的福利包。 这包括报销怀孕费用。 
  • 我们为您的转运、怀孕和分娩提供的特别礼物
  • 专门的支持网络,包括您自己的代孕和护理协调员和同伴联系 
  • 可以在怀孕后保留的大型人寿保险单

一些代理人非常喜欢帮助另一个家庭,以至于他们第二次回到我们身边! 我们非常感谢这些重复的代理人,并且知道我们的预期家庭也是如此! 事实上,一些准父母更喜欢与重复代理人一起工作,因为她已经应用了该过程的经验,了解其中涉及的内容,并且第一次显然很享受! 在有合法商业协议的地方,重复代孕的人通常比初次代孕者获得更高的补偿。 他们还可能获得具有一定资格的额外灵活性 要求,如 BMI 或年龄。 这是由于他们的高需求和整体经验。 

尽管我们可以说第二次或重复代孕者往往比第一次代孕者赚得更多,但我们无法给出确切的数字。 除应用经验外,个人薪酬方案将取决于其他几个因素。 这些因素包括地点、就业状况、怀孕类型和预期父母的财务状况。

在美国大多数州(以及世界各地),只有代孕是合法的。 根据妊娠协议,代孕者与她所怀的婴儿没有生物学关系。 代孕还总是包含一份法律合同,以保护所有相关方。 

对于替代类型的协议,情况并非如此。 这种另一种形式的协议,代孕者可以与即将到来的婴儿相关,被称为“传统”代孕,仅在少数几个州是合法的。 传统代孕是非法的或没有法律来执行预期父母和代孕者之间的合法合同有很多复杂的原因。

在非凡构想,我们所有的代孕都是妊娠期。 确切的工资率将取决于几个因素和个人情况,如地点、经验、财务背景和就业状况。 但是,我们可以估计,签订商业协议的代孕者可以获得 30,000 到 75,000 美元之间的任何收入。 这不包括额外的福利,比如他们的报销包和签约奖金。 

阅读关于成为像你这样的女性的代理人!

看看我们自己的一些代理人对他们非凡构想的经历所说的话:

“当我看到准父母脸上的表情时,怀孕的任何“困难”部分都会立即消失。 这对我们所有人来说都是纯粹的快乐!”

珍妮弗
“非凡的构想确实让代孕过程变得非常美妙。 总是让我感到舒服,并在那里回答每一个问题。 谢谢你把我介绍给我的准父母,让我帮助他们实现梦想。”
娜塔莉
“我只是想感谢你们与我们一起努力工作以实现这一目标! 我很感激能够帮助这样一对了不起的夫妇。”
Ashley
“第一次看到父母抱着他们的孩子是我旅程中最美好的部分,我立刻知道我想再做一次”
卡伦

我们很荣幸成为您旅程的一部分!

立即申请成为非凡构想的代理人,我们团队中的某个人将很快与您联系。 我们很荣幸也很高兴能帮助您迈出实现家庭梦想的步骤。

申请成为代理人 »

USA

If you’re wondering how to become a surrogate, your friends at Extraordinary Conceptions are here to help you navigate this journey. Together, we can help families grow! You can apply today to learn more about the surrogate experience.

Apply to Become a Surrogate »

Becoming a Surrogate With Extraordinary Conceptions

If you want to learn how to become a surrogate mother, you’re in the right place. Here at Extraordinary Conceptions, we help people around the world build their families everyday, thanks to amazing and generous women who become gestational surrogates.

At Extraordinary Conceptions, we recognize what a big and exciting undertaking becoming a surrogate is. That is why we take extra care to educate women about the process of surrogacy and provide our surrogates with support, services, and benefits to help them every step of the way.

Becoming a surrogate is a multi-step process and can take some time. It’s all worth it when you’ve matched with your intended parents and begin the unforgettable journey towards helping build a family.

How Do You Become a Surrogate with Extraordinary Conceptions?

If you’re ready to take the first steps towards becoming a surrogate mother, congratulations! You’ve already made an important decision that can enrich the rest of your life.

Women who choose to become a surrogate often do so with the help of a surrogacy agency. That’s why we’re here! Extraordinary Conceptions offers many years of experience and professional guidance to parents who want to grow their families, and also to the amazing women who intend to help. If you’re planning to become a surrogate, get in touch with our team today!

We provide the following services to our surrogates:

  • Financial compensation, including a generous signing bonus and complete benefit packages.

  • Complete benefit packages include fees for childcare, maternity clothing, lost wages, and medication, along with your base compensation.

  • All the support you need; our team of Surrogacy & Care Coordinators are here for you every step of the way.

  • $750,000 to $1,000,000 Life Insurance policies that may be kept after your surrogacy cycle is complete.

  • Peer support; our surrogates attend monthly meetups with women in the same stage of pregnancy.

What is a Surrogate?

Many people long to have a child but cannot become pregnant or carry a child themselves. One of the most popular solutions to this issue is working with a gestational surrogate. A gestational surrogate is a woman who undergoes IVF to carry a baby for somebody else and has no genetic ties to the baby. Instead, an egg donor or the intended mother’s eggs are used to create the embryo, which will be transferred.

At Extraordinary Conceptions, we help intended parents find their perfect surrogate match, making for a more comfortable and reassuring experience for all parties.

How to be a Surrogate: Requirements and Regulations

The list of requirements for becoming a surrogate is a long one; and for good reason. Choosing a surrogate is a massive decision for parents. These regulations have been put into place to help make this decision easier and protect everyone involved in the surrogacy process.

Below, we’ve listed the requirements for surrogates across North America created by ASRM (American Society for Reproductive Medicine www.asrm.org.) However, some states have additional regulations for surrogates and egg donors. Be sure to speak with your agency about any state-specific requirements when you apply.

All Surrogates Must:

  • Be between the ages of 21-45 (EC has a unique program for carriers between 39 and 45 years of age)

  • Have a BMI below 36 (EC has a unique program for carriers with a BMI between 30 and 36)

  • Have no more than 5 c-sections (EC has a unique program for GC’s with 3 or more c-sections)

  • Have no more than 8 deliveries (EC has a unique program for carriers with more than 6 deliveries)

  • Have given birth previously and currently live with their child

  • Not smoke or have any illicit drug use, nor have any history of illicit drug or alcohol dependence

  • Be financially stable and not receiving- section 8/HUD or welfare

  • Be a US citizen or Permanent Resident

  • Have a driver’s license and/or reliable transportation

  • Have no previous felonies (same goes for spouse/partner and any other adults living in the household)

  • Have no history of the following mental health diagnosis- schizophrenia, bipolar disorder, borderline personality disorder or major depressive disorder

  • Currently not on any medication unsafe for pregnancy, including medication for mental health issues (including anxiety or depression) and/or the ability to safely wean from the medication

Becoming a Surrogate Mother: What’s the Process?

There are several essential steps to becoming a surrogate— and we will be here for you every step of the way. In fact, one of the most crucial things you can do to prepare to become a surrogate is to get in contact with a reputable agency. Once you’ve done this, you’ll be able to check that you meet the surrogate requirements so you can apply.

Upon processing your application, someone from our surrogacy admissions team will be in touch to discuss the next steps. Eventually, you will meet with the intended parent(s) interested in working with you. You will be referred to legal and medical professionals to ensure that everything is in order and everyone is protected before your surrogacy journey begins. Once legal and medical clearances are given, the chosen IVF clinic will decide which medical protocol is right for you and before you know it, your embryo transfer day will be here.

The embryo transfer is very similar to an IVF procedure. It is a fairly quick and painless procedure, which an IVF doctor will perform, and doesn’t tend to require anesthetics or an overnight hospital stay. Most surrogates take 1-5 days of bed rest following their procedure, but the specifics will depend on both your doctor and your individual circumstances.

Do Surrogates Get Paid for Their Services?

This will depend on several factors, the primary one being location. Although American surrogates are allowed to receive financial compensation for their surrogacy, Canadian surrogates are not. However, this doesn’t mean that Canadian surrogates don’t receive benefits or help! If you are becoming a surrogate in Canada, up to $27,000 USD of your pregnancy-related expenses will be reimbursed.

For American surrogates, the financial compensation will depend on your state, current employment status, and surrogate history. Generally, surrogates receive a base compensation of between $49,000 and $75,000. In the case of a surrogate carrying twins or multiples, they will receive additional financial compensation.

Frequently Asked Questions

your own contract and circumstances. With Extraordinary Conceptions, most payments follow the same timeline. Prior to confirmation of heartbeat, you will receive pre-pregnancy benefits. Once the baby’s heartbeat has been confirmed, you will begin receiving payment in monthly installments.

It’s important to note that these monthly payments are only available to women in places where commercial gestational surrogacy is legal. In Canada, it is completely illegal, while most US states allow it. A commercial agreement means that surrogates are entitled to a generous compensation package paid for by her Intended Parents. The specifics of each surrogacy benefit package varies depending on several factors, from location to her Intended Parents’ financial situation. Please note that altruistic surrogates, while “unpaid,” receive reimbursement  for all of her pregnancy-related expenses, from groceries to time off from work. Commercial surrogates also receive this reimbursement in addition to her payment.

If you are considering to become a commercial gestational surrogate, you’re likely curious about how much you’ll be paid. While we’d love to give you an exact number, this will actually depend on several circumstances unique to you and your Intended Parents. At Extraordinary Conceptions, our surrogates tend to make anywhere between $30,000 and $75,000. Note that this is a ballpark range, not a concrete number. The exact amount that a commercial surrogate gets paid depends on many factors, including:

  • Experience. All eligible surrogates have previously given birth and live with their child(ren.) Some also have been surrogates previously, often with Extraordinary Conceptions. While all eligible surrogates are in high demand, more experienced ones often receive higher payment. 
  • Location. In the US, surrogacy has a higher demand in some states than in others. In places like California, the process is very sought after, and surrogates receive some of the highest compensation packages in the country. In other states, like Louisiana, commercial surrogacy is mostly illegal. 
  • Employment Status. At Extraordinary Conceptions, a surrogate’s payscale can depend on her employment status. This is due to the natural disruption a pregnancy causes in one’s work life! For surrogates with full-time jobs, any lost wages due to doctor appointments, bed rest, or other pregnancy-related needs will be compensated. The same holds true for surrogates entering altruistic agreements.
  • Pregnancy Type. Some surrogates don’t only hear only one heartbeat at their first OBGYN visit! Surrogates who end up carrying multiples can expect a higher pay rate.

Intended Parents’ Circumstances. Intended Parents are the ones who cover surrogate compensation. The rate will depend on what’s realistically in their means and will be determined by elements like employment status and location.

California surrogates enjoy generous compensation packages due to their high demand in the state. Several reasons drive the higher pay, including progressive local legislature and world-class IVF clinics and fertility agencies. However, while it’s known that California surrogates are often paid higher, exact numbers will still vary depending on individual factors. These factors include things like pregnancy type, employment status of both surrogate and Intended Parents, previous applied experience, city/town of residence, and personal financial circumstances. 

If you are a Californian considering becoming a surrogate, get in touch with our team. We have been working with surrogates in California for over fifteen years! In fact, our agency opened its door in San Diego back in 2005. We began Extraordinary Conceptions after our founders welcomed their own twins into the world with the help of a wonderful surrogate. We understand how important this process is to many families and are very familiar with the ins and outs of surrogacy in California!

Surrogacy is very popular in California. As a result, there is a high demand for surrogates across the Golden State—but why?

There are several reasons that California is a hot spot for surrogacy. Here are just a few:

  • History. Surrogacy isn’t exactly a new idea in California. For decades, it has been a widely accepted and embraced option for families unable to carry a child.
  • Laws. In California, specific legislation is in place to protect everybody involved, from the surrogate to her Intended Parents to the coming baby. These laws include the California Family Code 7960, which allows families to establish parentage through a pre-birth order rather than a hearing. California law also requires both the surrogate and her Intended Parents to have separate legal representation for drafting their contract. 

Location. California is home to some of the finest IVF and fertility resources in the country. With so many first-class options available to Intended Parents in California, it increases demand for surrogacy.

Absolutely! 

Surrogacy is one of the best-regarded and sought-after options for family-building. For the many families around the world who cannot carry a baby, surrogacy is a life-changing option. While the process is in high demand, Intended Parents can rest assured that thousands of women across the country want to be a surrogate. Most surrogates find the experience rewarding. Often, we see women return multiple times to help more families!

Depending on where you live, surrogates might be in higher demand than in other locations. For example, there is a very high demand for surrogates in the USA. And due to the legality of commercial surrogacy in most states, plenty of women want the opportunity to be able to contribute financially to their own family while helping someone else create one of their own. Because of this, Intended Parents typically can begin matching with a surrogate and get to begin the process without waiting. In other parts of North America, like Canada, this is not the case. In Canada, altruistic surrogacy is the only legal form of the process. Because there is no “salary” in altruistic agreements, there is a slightly smaller pool of Canadian surrogates than that of its southern neighbor. Typically, Intended Parents in Canada wait for around a year or more, before beginning their surrogacy cycle. 

If you are considering surrogacy for the first time, congratulations! This is a very exciting time. You likely have a lot on your mind—and it’s sensible that payment is one of them. After all, as a mother yourself, you know how disruptive pregnancy can be to things like work. 

While we can’t give you an exact number of how much you’ll make as a first-time surrogate, we can say that most women who become surrogates with us are paid between $30,000 and $75,000. The exact number can still land on the higher end of that scale as a first-timer. Several factors will help determine this, like where you live, who your Intended Parents are, and what kind of pregnancy you have. For example, you will be paid higher if you end up carrying twins or multiples. 

Regardless of whether it’s your first time as a US-based surrogate or you’re coming in for round three, with Extraordinary Conceptions, you can expect the following: 

  • A generous signing bonus following legal clearance 
  • A benefits package worth up to $8,000. This includes reimbursement for pregnancy expenses. 
  • Special gifts from us for your transfer, pregnancy, and delivery
  • A dedicated support network, including your own Surrogacy & Care coordinator and peer connections 
  • A large life insurance policy that can be kept after your pregnancy

Some surrogates love helping another family so much that they come back to us a second time! We are so grateful for these repeat surrogates and know that our Intended Families are, too! In fact, some Intended Parents prefer to work with a repeat surrogate since she has applied experience with the process, understands what it involves, and clearly enjoyed it the first time(s)! Repeat surrogates in places with legal commercial agreements are often offered a higher compensation package than first-timers. They might also be offered additional flexibility with certain eligibility requirements, like BMI or age. This is due to their high demand and overall experience. 

Though we can say that second-time or repeat surrogates tend to make more than first-timers, we cannot give an exact number. The individual compensation package will depend on several other factors besides applied experience. These factors include location, employment status, type of pregnancy, and the financial status of Intended Parents.

In most US states (and across the world,) only gestational surrogacy is legal. With a gestational agreement, the surrogate has no biological relations to the baby she is carrying. There is also always a legal contract included with gestational surrogacy, which protects all parties involved. 

This is not the case with the alternate type of agreement. This other form of agreement, where surrogates can be related to the coming baby, is referred to as “traditional” surrogacy and is only legal in a handful of states. There are many complex reasons for traditional surrogacy to be illegal or have no laws to enforce legal contracts between the intended parents and the surrogate.

At Extraordinary Conceptions, all of our surrogacies are gestational. The exact pay rate will depend on several factors and individual circumstances, like location, experience, financial background, and employment status. However, we can estimate that gestational surrogates entering a commercial agreement can receive anywhere between $30,000 and $75,000. This doesn’t include additional benefits like their reimbursement package and signing bonus. 

Read About Becoming a Surrogate From Women Like You!

Take a look at what some of our own surrogates have said about their experience with Extraordinary Conceptions:

“I just wanted to thank you guys for working so hard with us to make this happen! I feel so grateful being able to help such an awesome couple.”
Ashley

“Any “difficult” parts of the pregnancy were immediately erased the moment I saw the look on my Intended Parents’ faces. It was pure joy for all of us!”

Jennifer
“Seeing the parents hold their baby for the first time was the best part of my journey and I knew immediately that I wanted to do this again”
Karen
“Extraordinary Conceptions really made the process of surrogacy a wonderful one. Always making me feel comfortable and being there to answer every single question. Thank you for introducing me to my intended parents and letting me help make their dreams come true.”
Natalie

We’re Honored to be Part of Your Journey!

Apply to become a surrogate with Extraordinary Conceptions today, and someone from our team will be in touch with you very shortly. We are honored and excited to help you take the steps to making a family’s dreams come true.

Apply to Become a Surrogate »
Hands forming a heart