الولايات المتحدة الأميركية

إذا كنت تتساءل كيف تصبح بديلاً ، فإن أصدقائك في Extraordinary Conceptions موجودون هنا لمساعدتك في التنقل في هذه الرحلة. معًا ، يمكننا مساعدة العائلات على النمو! يمكنك التقديم اليوم لمعرفة المزيد عن التجربة البديلة.

تقدم بطلب لتصبح بديلاً »

أن تصبح بديلاً بمفاهيم غير عادية

إذا كنت تريد أن تتعلم كيف تصبح أماً بديلة ، فأنت في المكان المناسب. هنا في Extraordinary Conceptions ، نساعد الأشخاص في جميع أنحاء العالم على بناء أسرهم كل يوم ، وذلك بفضل النساء الرائعات والسخيات اللائي يصبحن بدائل للحمل.

في Extraordinary Conceptions ، ندرك ما هي المهمة الكبيرة والمثيرة أن تصبح بديلاً. هذا هو السبب في أننا نولي اهتمامًا إضافيًا لتثقيف النساء حول عملية تأجير الأرحام وتزويد بدائلنا بالدعم والخدمات والفوائد لمساعدتهن في كل خطوة على الطريق.

أن تصبح بديلاً هي عملية متعددة الخطوات ويمكن أن تستغرق بعض الوقت. كل هذا يستحق كل هذا العناء عندما تتطابق مع والديك المقصودين وتبدأ رحلة لا تُنسى نحو المساعدة في بناء أسرة.

كيف تصبح بديلاً بمفاهيم غير عادية؟

إذا كنت على استعداد لاتخاذ الخطوات الأولى نحو أن تصبح أماً بديلة ، فتهانينا! لقد اتخذت بالفعل قرارًا مهمًا يمكن أن يثري بقية حياتك.

غالبًا ما تفعل النساء اللواتي يخترن أن يصبحن بديلاً ذلك بمساعدة وكالة تأجير الأرحام. لهذا نحن هنا! تقدم شركة Extraordinary Conceptions سنوات عديدة من الخبرة والتوجيه المهني للآباء الذين يرغبون في تنمية أسرهم ، وكذلك للنساء الرائعات اللواتي ينوين المساعدة. إذا كنت تخطط لأن تصبح بديلاً ، فتواصل مع فريقنا اليوم!

نحن نقدم الخدمات التالية لعملائنا:

  • التعويض المالي ، بما في ذلك مكافأة التوقيع السخية وحزم المزايا الكاملة.

  • تشمل حزم المزايا الكاملة رسوم رعاية الأطفال وملابس الأمومة والأجور المفقودة والأدوية ، إلى جانب التعويض الأساسي.

  • كل الدعم الذي تحتاجه ؛ فريقنا من منسقي تأجير الأرحام والرعاية موجودون هنا من أجلك في كل خطوة على الطريق.

  • بوالص التأمين على الحياة التي تتراوح قيمتها بين 750,000،1,000,000 دولار و XNUMX،XNUMX،XNUMX دولار والتي قد يتم الاحتفاظ بها بعد اكتمال دورة الأم البديلة.

  • دعم الأقران يحضر مندوبونا لقاءات شهرية مع النساء في نفس المرحلة من الحمل.

ما هو البديل؟

كثير من الناس يتوقون لإنجاب طفل لكنهم لا يستطيعون الحمل أو الإنجاب بأنفسهم. أحد الحلول الأكثر شيوعًا لهذه المشكلة هو العمل مع بديل الحمل. بديل الحمل هو امرأة تخضع لعملية التلقيح الصناعي لتحمل طفلًا لشخص آخر وليس لها روابط جينية بالطفل. بدلاً من ذلك ، يتم استخدام متبرعة بالبيض أو بويضات الأم المقصودة لإنشاء الجنين ، والذي سيتم نقله.

في Extraordinary Conceptions ، نساعد الآباء المقصودين في العثور على بديل مثالي لهم ، مما يجعل تجربة أكثر راحة ومطمئنة لجميع الأطراف.

كيف تكون بديلاً: المتطلبات واللوائح

قائمة المتطلبات لتصبح بديلاً طويلة ؛ ولسبب وجيه. اختيار بديل هو قرار هائل للآباء. تم وضع هذه اللوائح للمساعدة في جعل هذا القرار أسهل وحماية كل من يشارك في عملية تأجير الأرحام.

أدناه ، قمنا بإدراج متطلبات البدائل في جميع أنحاء أمريكا الشمالية التي أنشأتها ASRM (الجمعية الأمريكية للطب التناسلي www.asrm.org.) ومع ذلك ، فإن بعض الولايات لديها لوائح إضافية للبدائل والمتبرعين بالبيض. تأكد من التحدث مع وكالتك حول أي متطلبات خاصة بالولاية عند تقديم الطلب.

يجب على جميع البدائل:

  • كن بين سن 21-45 (لدى المفوضية الأوروبية برنامج فريد لشركات النقل بين 39 و 45 عامًا)

  • أن يكون مؤشر كتلة الجسم أقل من 36 (لدى المفوضية الأوروبية برنامج فريد للناقلات بمؤشر كتلة الجسم بين 30 و 36)

  • لا تحتوي على أكثر من 5 أقسام ج (لدى المفوضية الأوروبية برنامج فريد لـ GC مع 3 أقسام ج أو أكثر)

  • لا تحصل على أكثر من 8 عمليات تسليم (لدى المفوضية الأوروبية برنامج فريد لشركات النقل التي لديها أكثر من 6 عمليات تسليم)

  • أنجبوا سابقًا ويعيشون حاليًا مع طفلهم

  • لا تدخن أو تتعاطي المخدرات بشكل غير مشروع ، وليس لديك أي تاريخ من إدمان المخدرات أو الكحول

  • كن مستقرًا من الناحية المالية ولا تتلقى - القسم 8 / HUD أو الرفاهية

  • كن مواطنًا أمريكيًا أو مقيمًا دائمًا

  • لديك رخصة قيادة و / أو وسيلة نقل موثوقة

  • ليس لديه جنايات سابقة (نفس الشيء ينطبق على الزوج / الشريك وأي بالغين آخرين يعيشون في المنزل)

  • ليس لديهم تاريخ من تشخيصات الصحة العقلية التالية - الفصام أو الاضطراب ثنائي القطب أو اضطراب الشخصية الحدية أو الاضطراب الاكتئابي الرئيسي

  • لا تتناول حاليًا أي دواء غير آمن للحمل ، بما في ذلك الأدوية الخاصة بمشاكل الصحة العقلية (بما في ذلك القلق أو الاكتئاب) و / أو القدرة على الفطام بأمان من الدواء

أن تصبحي أماً بديلة: ما هي العملية؟

هناك العديد من الخطوات الأساسية لتصبح بديلاً - وسنكون هنا من أجلك في كل خطوة على الطريق. في الواقع ، أحد أهم الأشياء التي يمكنك القيام بها للاستعداد لتصبح بديلاً هو الاتصال بوكالة حسنة السمعة. بمجرد القيام بذلك ، ستتمكن من التحقق من استيفاء المتطلبات البديلة حتى تتمكن من ذلك تطبيق.

تأمل الطالب البالغ التفكير في مهمة التعلم

عند معالجة طلبك ، سيتواصل معك شخص من فريق القبول في تأجير الأرحام لمناقشة الخطوات التالية. في النهاية ، ستلتقي بالوالد (الوالدين) المقصودين المهتمين بالعمل معك. ستتم إحالتك إلى متخصصين قانونيين وطبيين للتأكد من أن كل شيء على ما يرام وأن الجميع محمي قبل أن تبدأ رحلة تأجير الأرحام الخاصة بك. بمجرد الحصول على الموافقات القانونية والطبية ، ستقرر عيادة التلقيح الاصطناعي المختارة البروتوكول الطبي المناسب لك وقبل أن تعرفه ، سيكون يوم نقل الأجنة هنا.

يشبه نقل الأجنة إلى حد كبير إجراء التلقيح الاصطناعي. إنه إجراء سريع وغير مؤلم إلى حد ما ، وسيؤديه طبيب أطفال الأنابيب ، ولا يتطلب التخدير أو المبيت في المستشفى. تستغرق معظم البدائل من 1-5 أيام من الراحة في الفراش بعد إجرائها ، لكن التفاصيل ستعتمد على كل من طبيبك وظروفك الفردية.

هل يتقاضى البدائل مقابل خدماتهم؟

سيعتمد هذا على عدة عوامل ، العامل الأساسي هو الموقع. على الرغم من أنه يُسمح للوكلاء الأمريكيين بتلقي تعويض مالي مقابل تأجيرهم للأرحام ، فإن البدائل الكندية ليست كذلك. ومع ذلك ، هذا لا يعني أن البدائل الكندية لا تتلقى مزايا أو مساعدة! إذا أصبحت بديلاً في كندا ، فسيتم تعويض ما يصل إلى 27,000 دولار أمريكي من النفقات المتعلقة بالحمل.

بالنسبة للوكلاء الأمريكيين ، سيعتمد التعويض المالي على حالتك وحالتك الوظيفية الحالية وتاريخك البديل. بشكل عام ، يتلقى البدائل تعويضًا أساسيًا يتراوح بين 49,000 دولار و 75,000 دولار. في حالة وجود بديل يحمل توأمان أو مضاعفات ، فسيحصلون على تعويض مالي إضافي.

الأسئلة المتكررة

العقد والظروف الخاصة بك. مع المفاهيم الاستثنائية ، تتبع معظم المدفوعات نفس الجدول الزمني. قبل تأكيد ضربات القلب ، ستحصلين على مخصصات ما قبل الحمل. بمجرد تأكيد نبضات قلب الطفل ، ستبدأ في تلقي المدفوعات على أقساط شهرية.

من المهم ملاحظة أن هذه المدفوعات الشهرية متاحة فقط للنساء في الأماكن التي يكون فيها تأجير الأرحام التجاري أمرًا قانونيًا. في كندا ، هذا غير قانوني تمامًا ، بينما تسمح به معظم الولايات الأمريكية. تعني الاتفاقية التجارية أنه يحق للبدائل الحصول على حزمة تعويض سخية يدفعها والداها المقصودان. تختلف تفاصيل كل حزمة مزايا تأجير الأرحام اعتمادًا على عدة عوامل ، من الموقع إلى الوضع المالي لوالديها المقصودين. يرجى ملاحظة أن البدائل المؤيدة للإيثار ، في حين أنها "غير مدفوعة الأجر" ، تحصل على تعويض عن جميع نفقاتها المتعلقة بالحمل ، من البقالة إلى إجازة من العمل. يحصل الوكلاء التجاريون أيضًا على هذا السداد بالإضافة إلى مدفوعاتها.

إذا كنت تفكر في أن تصبح بديلًا تجاريًا للحمل ، فمن المحتمل أن يكون لديك فضول لمعرفة مقدار ذلك سوف تدفع لك. على الرغم من أننا نرغب في إعطائك رقمًا دقيقًا ، إلا أن هذا يعتمد في الواقع على عدة ظروف فريدة لك ولوالديك المقصودين. في شركة Extraordinary Conceptions ، يميل عملاؤنا إلى جني ما يتراوح بين 30,000 ألف دولار و 75,000 ألف دولار. لاحظ أن هذا هو نطاق الملعب ، وليس عددًا ملموسًا. يعتمد المبلغ المحدد الذي يتقاضاه البديل التجاري على العديد من العوامل ، بما في ذلك:

  • تجربة. جميع الوكلاء المؤهلين قد أنجبوا سابقًا ويعيشون مع أطفالهم (أطفالهم). وكان بعضهم أيضًا بدائل في السابق ، غالبًا مع مفاهيم غير عادية. في حين أن الطلب مرتفع على جميع البدائل المؤهلة ، غالبًا ما يتلقى الأشخاص الأكثر خبرة مدفوعات أعلى. 
  • الموقع. في الولايات المتحدة ، يتزايد الطلب على تأجير الأرحام في بعض الولايات أكثر من دول أخرى. في أماكن مثل كاليفورنيا ، يتم البحث عن هذه العملية بشدة ، ويتلقى الوكلاء بعضًا من أعلى حزم التعويضات في الدولة. في ولايات أخرى ، مثل لويزيانا ، يعتبر تأجير الأرحام التجاري غير قانوني في الغالب. 
  • الحالة الوظيفية. في Extraordinary Conceptions ، يمكن أن يعتمد مقياس رواتب البديل على حالة توظيفها. هذا بسبب الاضطراب الطبيعي الذي يسببه الحمل في حياة المرء العملية! بالنسبة للبدائل الذين لديهم وظائف بدوام كامل ، سيتم تعويض أي أجور مفقودة بسبب مواعيد الطبيب أو الراحة في الفراش أو غيرها من الاحتياجات المتعلقة بالحمل. وينطبق الشيء نفسه على البدائل التي تدخل في اتفاقيات الإيثار.
  • نوع الحمل. بعض البدائل لا تسمع سوى نبضة قلب واحدة في زيارتهم الأولى للولادة! يمكن للبدائل الذين ينتهي بهم الأمر بحمل مضاعفات أن يتوقعوا معدل أجر أعلى.

ظروف الوالدين المقصودين. الآباء المقصودون هم الذين يغطيون التعويض البديل. سيعتمد السعر على ما هو واقعي في وسائلهم وسيتم تحديده من خلال عناصر مثل حالة التوظيف والموقع.

يتمتع بدائل كاليفورنيا بحزم تعويض سخية بسبب ارتفاع الطلب عليهم في الولاية. هناك عدة أسباب تدفع إلى زيادة الأجور ، بما في ذلك الهيئة التشريعية المحلية التقدمية وعيادات التلقيح الاصطناعي ذات المستوى العالمي ووكالات الخصوبة. ومع ذلك ، في حين أنه من المعروف أن بدائل كاليفورنيا غالبًا ما يتم دفع أجورهم أعلى ، فإن الأرقام الدقيقة ستظل تختلف اعتمادًا على العوامل الفردية. تشمل هذه العوامل أشياء مثل نوع الحمل ، وحالة التوظيف لكل من الوالدين البديل والعاملين ، والخبرة التطبيقية السابقة ، ومدينة / بلدة الإقامة ، والظروف المالية الشخصية. 

إذا كنت من مواطني كاليفورنيا وتفكر في أن تصبح بديلاً ، فاتصل بفريقنا. لقد عملنا مع بدائل في كاليفورنيا لأكثر من خمسة عشر عامًا! في الواقع ، فتحت وكالتنا أبوابها في سان دييغو في عام 2005. لقد بدأنا المفاهيم غير العادية بعد أن رحب مؤسسونا بتوأمهم في العالم بمساعدة بديل رائع. نحن نتفهم مدى أهمية هذه العملية للعديد من العائلات ونعرف جيدًا خصوصيات وعموميات تأجير الأرحام في كاليفورنيا!

تحظى تأجير الأرحام بشعبية كبيرة في كاليفورنيا. نتيجة لذلك ، هناك طلب كبير على البدائل في جميع أنحاء غولدن ستايت - لكن لماذا؟

هناك العديد من الأسباب التي تجعل كاليفورنيا بقعة ساخنة لتأجير الأرحام. هنا ليست سوى عدد قليل:

  • التاريخ. تأجير الأرحام ليس بالضبط فكرة جديدة في ولاية كاليفورنيا. لعقود من الزمان ، كان خيارًا مقبولًا على نطاق واسع ويتم تبنيه للعائلات غير القادرة على إنجاب طفل.
  • القوانين. في كاليفورنيا ، تم وضع تشريعات محددة لحماية كل من له علاقة ، من البديل إلى والديه المقصودين إلى المولود القادم. تشمل هذه القوانين قانون الأسرة في كاليفورنيا 7960، والذي يسمح للعائلات بإثبات النسب من خلال أمر ما قبل الولادة بدلاً من جلسة استماع. يتطلب قانون ولاية كاليفورنيا أيضًا أن يكون لكل من الأم البديلة ووالديها المقصودين تمثيل قانوني منفصل لصياغة عقدهم. 

الموقع. كاليفورنيا هي موطن لبعض من أفضل موارد التلقيح الاصطناعي والخصوبة في الدولة. مع وجود العديد من خيارات الدرجة الأولى المتاحة لأولياء الأمور المقصودين في كاليفورنيا ، فإنه يزيد الطلب على تأجير الأرحام.

إطلاقا! 

تأجير الأرحام هو أحد أفضل الخيارات المرغوبة والمطلوبة لبناء الأسرة. بالنسبة للعديد من العائلات حول العالم التي لا تستطيع حمل طفل ، فإن تأجير الأرحام هو خيار يغير الحياة. وبينما يزداد الطلب على هذه العملية ، يمكن للوالدين المقصودين أن يطمئنوا إلى أن آلاف النساء في جميع أنحاء البلاد يرغبن في أن يصبحن بديلاً. يجد معظم الوكلاء التجربة مجزية. في كثير من الأحيان ، نرى النساء يعودن عدة مرات لمساعدة المزيد من العائلات!

اعتمادًا على المكان الذي تعيش فيه ، قد يكون الطلب على البدائل أعلى منه في المواقع الأخرى. على سبيل المثال ، هناك طلب مرتفع للغاية على البدائل في الولايات المتحدة. ونظرًا لشرعية تأجير الأرحام التجاري في معظم الولايات ، ترغب الكثير من النساء في الحصول على فرصة للمساهمة مالياً في عائلاتهن مع مساعدة شخص آخر في إنشاء واحدة خاصة بهن. لهذا السبب ، يمكن للوالدين المقصودين عادةً البدء في المطابقة مع بديل والبدء في العملية دون انتظار. في أجزاء أخرى من أمريكا الشمالية ، مثل كندا ، ليس هذا هو الحال. في كندا ، يعتبر تأجير الأرحام الإيثاري الشكل القانوني الوحيد للعملية. نظرًا لعدم وجود "راتب" في اتفاقيات الإيثار ، هناك مجموعة من الوكلاء الكنديين أصغر قليلاً من تلك الموجودة في جارتها الجنوبية. عادةً ما ينتظر الآباء المقصودون في كندا حوالي عام أو أكثر ، قبل بدء دورة الأم البديلة. 

إذا كنت تفكر في تأجير الأرحام لأول مرة ، فتهانينا! هذا وقت مثير للغاية. من المحتمل أن يكون لديك الكثير مما يدور في ذهنك - ومن المعقول أن الدفع هو أحدها. بعد كل شيء ، كأم ، أنت تعرفين كيف يمكن أن يكون الحمل مدمرًا لأشياء مثل العمل. 

بينما لا يمكننا إعطائك رقمًا دقيقًا للمبلغ الذي ستجنيه كبديل لأول مرة ، يمكننا القول أن معظم النساء اللائي يصبحن بدائل معنا يتقاضين ما بين 30,000 ألف دولار و 75,000 ألف دولار. لا يزال من الممكن أن يهبط الرقم الدقيق على الطرف الأعلى من هذا المقياس باعتباره جهاز ضبط الوقت الأول. ستساعد عدة عوامل في تحديد ذلك ، مثل المكان الذي تعيش فيه ، ومن هم والداك المقصودين ، ونوع الحمل الذي لديك. على سبيل المثال ، سوف يتم الدفع لك أعلى إذا انتهى بك الأمر بحمل توأم أو مضاعفات. 

بغض النظر عما إذا كانت هذه هي المرة الأولى لك كبديل في الولايات المتحدة أو أنك قادم للجولة الثالثة ، مع المفاهيم الاستثنائية ، يمكنك توقع ما يلي: 

  • مكافأة توقيع سخية بعد الموافقة القانونية 
  • حزمة مزايا تصل قيمتها إلى 8,000 دولار. وهذا يشمل سداد نفقات الحمل. 
  • هدايا خاصة منا لنقلك وحملك وولادة
  • شبكة دعم مخصصة ، بما في ذلك منسق تأجير الأرحام والرعاية الخاص بك واتصالات الأقران 
  • بوليصة تأمين كبيرة على الحياة يمكنك الاحتفاظ بها بعد الحمل

يحب بعض الوكلاء مساعدة عائلة أخرى لدرجة أنهم يعودون إلينا مرة ثانية! نحن ممتنون جدًا لهؤلاء الوكلاء المتكررين ونعلم أن عائلاتنا المقصودة كذلك! في الواقع ، يفضل بعض الآباء المقصودين العمل مع بديل متكرر لأنها طبقت الخبرة في هذه العملية ، وتفهم ما تتضمنه ، واستمتعت بها بوضوح في المرة الأولى (المرات)! غالبًا ما يتم تقديم بدائل متكررة في الأماكن التي لديها اتفاقيات تجارية قانونية حزمة تعويض أعلى من المبتدئين. قد يتم منحهم أيضًا مرونة إضافية مع أهلية معينة المتطلبات، مثل مؤشر كتلة الجسم أو العمر. هذا بسبب ارتفاع الطلب والخبرة الشاملة. 

على الرغم من أنه يمكننا القول أن البدائل الثانية أو المكررة تميل إلى صنع أكثر من أجهزة ضبط الوقت لأول مرة ، لا يمكننا إعطاء رقم دقيق. ستعتمد حزمة التعويضات الفردية على عدة عوامل أخرى إلى جانب الخبرة التطبيقية. تشمل هذه العوامل الموقع ، والوضع الوظيفي ، ونوع الحمل ، والحالة المالية للوالدين المقصودين.

في معظم الولايات الأمريكية (وفي جميع أنحاء العالم) ، يعتبر تأجير الأرحام الحملي فقط قانونيًا. مع اتفاقية الحمل ، لا توجد علاقات بيولوجية لدى الأم البديلة مع الطفل الذي تحمله. هناك أيضًا دائمًا عقد قانوني متضمن مع تأجير الأرحام الحملي ، والذي يحمي جميع الأطراف المعنية. 

هذا ليس هو الحال مع النوع البديل للاتفاق. هذا الشكل الآخر من الاتفاق ، حيث يمكن ربط البدائل بالمولود القادم ، يشار إليه على أنه تأجير الأرحام "التقليدي" وهو قانوني فقط في عدد قليل من الدول. هناك العديد من الأسباب المعقدة التي تجعل تأجير الأرحام التقليدي غير قانوني أو ليس لديه قوانين لفرض العقود القانونية بين الوالدين المقصودين والبديل.

في Extraordinary Conceptions ، جميع الأرحام لدينا هي حمل. يعتمد معدل الراتب الدقيق على عدة عوامل وظروف فردية ، مثل الموقع والخبرة والخلفية المالية وحالة التوظيف. ومع ذلك ، يمكننا تقدير أن بدائل الحمل الذين يدخلون اتفاقية تجارية يمكن أن يتلقوا ما بين 30,000 دولار و 75,000 دولار. هذا لا يشمل مزايا إضافية مثل حزمة السداد ومكافأة التوقيع. 

اقرأ عن أن تصبح بديلاً من نساء مثلك!

ألقِ نظرة على ما قاله بعض بدائلنا عن تجربتهم مع المفاهيم الاستثنائية:

"أردت فقط أن أشكركم يا رفاق على العمل الجاد معنا لتحقيق ذلك! أشعر بالامتنان الشديد لكوني قادرًا على مساعدة مثل هذا الزوجين الرائعين ".
اشلي
"كانت رؤية الوالدين وهما يحملان طفلهما لأول مرة هو أفضل جزء في رحلتي وعرفت على الفور أنني أرغب في القيام بذلك مرة أخرى"
كارين

تم محو أي أجزاء "صعبة" من الحمل على الفور بمجرد أن رأيت النظرة على وجوه والديّ المقصودين. كان فرحًا خالصًا لنا جميعًا! "

جينيفر
"المفاهيم غير العادية جعلت من عملية تأجير الأرحام رائعة حقًا. يجعلني دائمًا أشعر بالراحة وأن أكون موجودًا للإجابة على كل سؤال. شكرًا لك على تقديمي إلى والديّ المقصودين والسماح لي بالمساعدة في تحقيق أحلامهم ".
ناتالي

يشرفنا أن نكون جزءًا من رحلتك!

قدم طلبًا لتصبح بديلاً عن المفاهيم غير العادية اليوم ، وسيتواصل معك أحد أفراد فريقنا قريبًا. يشرفنا ويسعدنا مساعدتك في اتخاذ الخطوات اللازمة لتحقيق أحلام الأسرة.

تقدم بطلب لتصبح بديلاً »
الأيدي تشكل القلب

USA

If you’re wondering how to become a surrogate, your friends at Extraordinary Conceptions are here to help you navigate this journey. Together, we can help families grow! You can apply today to learn more about the surrogate experience.

Apply to Become a Surrogate »

Becoming a Surrogate With Extraordinary Conceptions

If you want to learn how to become a surrogate mother, you’re in the right place. Here at Extraordinary Conceptions, we help people around the world build their families everyday, thanks to amazing and generous women who become gestational surrogates.

At Extraordinary Conceptions, we recognize what a big and exciting undertaking becoming a surrogate is. That is why we take extra care to educate women about the process of surrogacy and provide our surrogates with support, services, and benefits to help them every step of the way.

Becoming a surrogate is a multi-step process and can take some time. It’s all worth it when you’ve matched with your intended parents and begin the unforgettable journey towards helping build a family.

How Do You Become a Surrogate with Extraordinary Conceptions?

If you’re ready to take the first steps towards becoming a surrogate mother, congratulations! You’ve already made an important decision that can enrich the rest of your life.

Women who choose to become a surrogate often do so with the help of a surrogacy agency. That’s why we’re here! Extraordinary Conceptions offers many years of experience and professional guidance to parents who want to grow their families, and also to the amazing women who intend to help. If you’re planning to become a surrogate, get in touch with our team today!

We provide the following services to our surrogates:

  • Financial compensation, including a generous signing bonus and complete benefit packages.

  • Complete benefit packages include fees for childcare, maternity clothing, lost wages, and medication, along with your base compensation.

  • All the support you need; our team of Surrogacy & Care Coordinators are here for you every step of the way.

  • $750,000 to $1,000,000 Life Insurance policies that may be kept after your surrogacy cycle is complete.

  • Peer support; our surrogates attend monthly meetups with women in the same stage of pregnancy.

What is a Surrogate?

Many people long to have a child but cannot become pregnant or carry a child themselves. One of the most popular solutions to this issue is working with a gestational surrogate. A gestational surrogate is a woman who undergoes IVF to carry a baby for somebody else and has no genetic ties to the baby. Instead, an egg donor or the intended mother’s eggs are used to create the embryo, which will be transferred.

At Extraordinary Conceptions, we help intended parents find their perfect surrogate match, making for a more comfortable and reassuring experience for all parties.

How to be a Surrogate: Requirements and Regulations

The list of requirements for becoming a surrogate is a long one; and for good reason. Choosing a surrogate is a massive decision for parents. These regulations have been put into place to help make this decision easier and protect everyone involved in the surrogacy process.

Below, we’ve listed the requirements for surrogates across North America created by ASRM (American Society for Reproductive Medicine www.asrm.org.) However, some states have additional regulations for surrogates and egg donors. Be sure to speak with your agency about any state-specific requirements when you apply.

All Surrogates Must:

  • Be between the ages of 21-45 (EC has a unique program for carriers between 39 and 45 years of age)

  • Have a BMI below 36 (EC has a unique program for carriers with a BMI between 30 and 36)

  • Have no more than 5 c-sections (EC has a unique program for GC’s with 3 or more c-sections)

  • Have no more than 8 deliveries (EC has a unique program for carriers with more than 6 deliveries)

  • Have given birth previously and currently live with their child

  • Not smoke or have any illicit drug use, nor have any history of illicit drug or alcohol dependence

  • Be financially stable and not receiving- section 8/HUD or welfare

  • Be a US citizen or Permanent Resident

  • Have a driver’s license and/or reliable transportation

  • Have no previous felonies (same goes for spouse/partner and any other adults living in the household)

  • Have no history of the following mental health diagnosis- schizophrenia, bipolar disorder, borderline personality disorder or major depressive disorder

  • Currently not on any medication unsafe for pregnancy, including medication for mental health issues (including anxiety or depression) and/or the ability to safely wean from the medication

Becoming a Surrogate Mother: What’s the Process?

There are several essential steps to becoming a surrogate— and we will be here for you every step of the way. In fact, one of the most crucial things you can do to prepare to become a surrogate is to get in contact with a reputable agency. Once you’ve done this, you’ll be able to check that you meet the surrogate requirements so you can apply.

Upon processing your application, someone from our surrogacy admissions team will be in touch to discuss the next steps. Eventually, you will meet with the intended parent(s) interested in working with you. You will be referred to legal and medical professionals to ensure that everything is in order and everyone is protected before your surrogacy journey begins. Once legal and medical clearances are given, the chosen IVF clinic will decide which medical protocol is right for you and before you know it, your embryo transfer day will be here.

The embryo transfer is very similar to an IVF procedure. It is a fairly quick and painless procedure, which an IVF doctor will perform, and doesn’t tend to require anesthetics or an overnight hospital stay. Most surrogates take 1-5 days of bed rest following their procedure, but the specifics will depend on both your doctor and your individual circumstances.

Do Surrogates Get Paid for Their Services?

This will depend on several factors, the primary one being location. Although American surrogates are allowed to receive financial compensation for their surrogacy, Canadian surrogates are not. However, this doesn’t mean that Canadian surrogates don’t receive benefits or help! If you are becoming a surrogate in Canada, up to $27,000 USD of your pregnancy-related expenses will be reimbursed.

For American surrogates, the financial compensation will depend on your state, current employment status, and surrogate history. Generally, surrogates receive a base compensation of between $49,000 and $75,000. In the case of a surrogate carrying twins or multiples, they will receive additional financial compensation.

Frequently Asked Questions

your own contract and circumstances. With Extraordinary Conceptions, most payments follow the same timeline. Prior to confirmation of heartbeat, you will receive pre-pregnancy benefits. Once the baby’s heartbeat has been confirmed, you will begin receiving payment in monthly installments.

It’s important to note that these monthly payments are only available to women in places where commercial gestational surrogacy is legal. In Canada, it is completely illegal, while most US states allow it. A commercial agreement means that surrogates are entitled to a generous compensation package paid for by her Intended Parents. The specifics of each surrogacy benefit package varies depending on several factors, from location to her Intended Parents’ financial situation. Please note that altruistic surrogates, while “unpaid,” receive reimbursement  for all of her pregnancy-related expenses, from groceries to time off from work. Commercial surrogates also receive this reimbursement in addition to her payment.

If you are considering to become a commercial gestational surrogate, you’re likely curious about how much you’ll be paid. While we’d love to give you an exact number, this will actually depend on several circumstances unique to you and your Intended Parents. At Extraordinary Conceptions, our surrogates tend to make anywhere between $30,000 and $75,000. Note that this is a ballpark range, not a concrete number. The exact amount that a commercial surrogate gets paid depends on many factors, including:

  • Experience. All eligible surrogates have previously given birth and live with their child(ren.) Some also have been surrogates previously, often with Extraordinary Conceptions. While all eligible surrogates are in high demand, more experienced ones often receive higher payment. 
  • Location. In the US, surrogacy has a higher demand in some states than in others. In places like California, the process is very sought after, and surrogates receive some of the highest compensation packages in the country. In other states, like Louisiana, commercial surrogacy is mostly illegal. 
  • Employment Status. At Extraordinary Conceptions, a surrogate’s payscale can depend on her employment status. This is due to the natural disruption a pregnancy causes in one’s work life! For surrogates with full-time jobs, any lost wages due to doctor appointments, bed rest, or other pregnancy-related needs will be compensated. The same holds true for surrogates entering altruistic agreements.
  • Pregnancy Type. Some surrogates don’t only hear only one heartbeat at their first OBGYN visit! Surrogates who end up carrying multiples can expect a higher pay rate.

Intended Parents’ Circumstances. Intended Parents are the ones who cover surrogate compensation. The rate will depend on what’s realistically in their means and will be determined by elements like employment status and location.

California surrogates enjoy generous compensation packages due to their high demand in the state. Several reasons drive the higher pay, including progressive local legislature and world-class IVF clinics and fertility agencies. However, while it’s known that California surrogates are often paid higher, exact numbers will still vary depending on individual factors. These factors include things like pregnancy type, employment status of both surrogate and Intended Parents, previous applied experience, city/town of residence, and personal financial circumstances. 

If you are a Californian considering becoming a surrogate, get in touch with our team. We have been working with surrogates in California for over fifteen years! In fact, our agency opened its door in San Diego back in 2005. We began Extraordinary Conceptions after our founders welcomed their own twins into the world with the help of a wonderful surrogate. We understand how important this process is to many families and are very familiar with the ins and outs of surrogacy in California!

Surrogacy is very popular in California. As a result, there is a high demand for surrogates across the Golden State—but why?

There are several reasons that California is a hot spot for surrogacy. Here are just a few:

  • History. Surrogacy isn’t exactly a new idea in California. For decades, it has been a widely accepted and embraced option for families unable to carry a child.
  • Laws. In California, specific legislation is in place to protect everybody involved, from the surrogate to her Intended Parents to the coming baby. These laws include the California Family Code 7960, which allows families to establish parentage through a pre-birth order rather than a hearing. California law also requires both the surrogate and her Intended Parents to have separate legal representation for drafting their contract. 

Location. California is home to some of the finest IVF and fertility resources in the country. With so many first-class options available to Intended Parents in California, it increases demand for surrogacy.

Absolutely! 

Surrogacy is one of the best-regarded and sought-after options for family-building. For the many families around the world who cannot carry a baby, surrogacy is a life-changing option. While the process is in high demand, Intended Parents can rest assured that thousands of women across the country want to be a surrogate. Most surrogates find the experience rewarding. Often, we see women return multiple times to help more families!

Depending on where you live, surrogates might be in higher demand than in other locations. For example, there is a very high demand for surrogates in the USA. And due to the legality of commercial surrogacy in most states, plenty of women want the opportunity to be able to contribute financially to their own family while helping someone else create one of their own. Because of this, Intended Parents typically can begin matching with a surrogate and get to begin the process without waiting. In other parts of North America, like Canada, this is not the case. In Canada, altruistic surrogacy is the only legal form of the process. Because there is no “salary” in altruistic agreements, there is a slightly smaller pool of Canadian surrogates than that of its southern neighbor. Typically, Intended Parents in Canada wait for around a year or more, before beginning their surrogacy cycle. 

If you are considering surrogacy for the first time, congratulations! This is a very exciting time. You likely have a lot on your mind—and it’s sensible that payment is one of them. After all, as a mother yourself, you know how disruptive pregnancy can be to things like work. 

While we can’t give you an exact number of how much you’ll make as a first-time surrogate, we can say that most women who become surrogates with us are paid between $30,000 and $75,000. The exact number can still land on the higher end of that scale as a first-timer. Several factors will help determine this, like where you live, who your Intended Parents are, and what kind of pregnancy you have. For example, you will be paid higher if you end up carrying twins or multiples. 

Regardless of whether it’s your first time as a US-based surrogate or you’re coming in for round three, with Extraordinary Conceptions, you can expect the following: 

  • A generous signing bonus following legal clearance 
  • A benefits package worth up to $8,000. This includes reimbursement for pregnancy expenses. 
  • Special gifts from us for your transfer, pregnancy, and delivery
  • A dedicated support network, including your own Surrogacy & Care coordinator and peer connections 
  • A large life insurance policy that can be kept after your pregnancy

Some surrogates love helping another family so much that they come back to us a second time! We are so grateful for these repeat surrogates and know that our Intended Families are, too! In fact, some Intended Parents prefer to work with a repeat surrogate since she has applied experience with the process, understands what it involves, and clearly enjoyed it the first time(s)! Repeat surrogates in places with legal commercial agreements are often offered a higher compensation package than first-timers. They might also be offered additional flexibility with certain eligibility requirements, like BMI or age. This is due to their high demand and overall experience. 

Though we can say that second-time or repeat surrogates tend to make more than first-timers, we cannot give an exact number. The individual compensation package will depend on several other factors besides applied experience. These factors include location, employment status, type of pregnancy, and the financial status of Intended Parents.

In most US states (and across the world,) only gestational surrogacy is legal. With a gestational agreement, the surrogate has no biological relations to the baby she is carrying. There is also always a legal contract included with gestational surrogacy, which protects all parties involved. 

This is not the case with the alternate type of agreement. This other form of agreement, where surrogates can be related to the coming baby, is referred to as “traditional” surrogacy and is only legal in a handful of states. There are many complex reasons for traditional surrogacy to be illegal or have no laws to enforce legal contracts between the intended parents and the surrogate.

At Extraordinary Conceptions, all of our surrogacies are gestational. The exact pay rate will depend on several factors and individual circumstances, like location, experience, financial background, and employment status. However, we can estimate that gestational surrogates entering a commercial agreement can receive anywhere between $30,000 and $75,000. This doesn’t include additional benefits like their reimbursement package and signing bonus. 

Read About Becoming a Surrogate From Women Like You!

Take a look at what some of our own surrogates have said about their experience with Extraordinary Conceptions:

“I just wanted to thank you guys for working so hard with us to make this happen! I feel so grateful being able to help such an awesome couple.”
Ashley

“Any “difficult” parts of the pregnancy were immediately erased the moment I saw the look on my Intended Parents’ faces. It was pure joy for all of us!”

Jennifer
“Seeing the parents hold their baby for the first time was the best part of my journey and I knew immediately that I wanted to do this again”
Karen
“Extraordinary Conceptions really made the process of surrogacy a wonderful one. Always making me feel comfortable and being there to answer every single question. Thank you for introducing me to my intended parents and letting me help make their dreams come true.”
Natalie

We’re Honored to be Part of Your Journey!

Apply to become a surrogate with Extraordinary Conceptions today, and someone from our team will be in touch with you very shortly. We are honored and excited to help you take the steps to making a family’s dreams come true.

Apply to Become a Surrogate »
Hands forming a heart